Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 at New Orleans   CCD, inclement weather (Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA)
Sat, Feb 20 at Jacksonville State 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 20 at Tennessee Tech 5 - 3 Jacksonville, AL
Sat, Feb 20 at Grambling   CCD, inclement weather (Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA)
Sun, Feb 21 vs Southern Illinois 13 - 1 Jacksonville, AL
Sun, Feb 21 at Prairie View   CCD, inclement weather (Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA)
Tue, Feb 23 at Samford 11 - 9
Fri, Feb 26 vs Eastern Michigan   CCD
Sat, Feb 27 vs Eastern Michigan 2 - 1
Sun, Feb 28 vs Eastern Michigan 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 5 vs Jackson State 8 - 7
Sat, Mar 6 vs Jackson State 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 7 vs Jackson State 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 10 vs Samford 11 - 3
Fri, Mar 12 vs Bradley 18 - 1
Sat, Mar 13 vs Bradley 11 - 7
Sun, Mar 14 vs Bradley 9 - 8
Tue, Mar 16 vs Eastern Illinois   PPD, impending weather
Wed, Mar 17 vs Eastern Illinois   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Mar 19 vs Mississippi Valley State 10 - 1
Sat, Mar 20 vs Mississippi Valley State 14 - 0 Combined no-hitter for Alabama State
Sun, Mar 21 vs Mississippi Valley State 8 - 2
Wed, Mar 24 vs Troy 16 - 3 Montgomery, AL (Riverwalk Stadium)
Fri, Mar 26 vs Alcorn State 6 - 0
Sat, Mar 27 vs Alcorn State 10 - 9
Sat, Mar 27 vs Alcorn State 11 - 1 moved from 3/28, impending weather
Tue, Mar 30 at Florida A&M 15 - 14
Thu, Apr 1 at Alabama A&M 10 - 8 Huntsville, AL (Toyota Field)
Fri, Apr 2 at Alabama A&M 15 - 0 Huntsville, AL (Toyota Field)
Sat, Apr 3 at Alabama A&M 15 - 1
Tue, Apr 6 vs North Alabama 10 - 3
Wed, Apr 7 vs Jacksonville State 14 - 10
Fri, Apr 9 at Jackson State 8 - 3
Sat, Apr 10 at Jackson State 9 - 8
Sun, Apr 11 at Jackson State 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 13 vs Florida A&M 7 - 6
Fri, Apr 16 vs Grambling 16 - 6
Sat, Apr 17 vs Grambling 12 - 2
Sun, Apr 18 vs Grambling 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 20 vs South Alabama   PPD
Fri, Apr 23 at Mississippi Valley State   PPD, Covid
Sat, Apr 24 at Mississippi Valley State   PPD, Covid
Sun, Apr 25 at Mississippi Valley State   PPD, Covid
Fri, Apr 30 at Alcorn State 13 - 0
Sat, May 1 at Alcorn State 12 - 3
Sat, May 1 at Alcorn State 3 - 0 moved from 5/2, impending weather
Tue, May 4 at North Alabama   PPD to 5/5, impending weather
Wed, May 5 at North Alabama 7 - 6 makeup of 5/4 game
Fri, May 7 vs Alabama A&M 17 - 3
Sat, May 8 vs Alabama A&M 9 - 3
Sun, May 9 vs Alabama A&M 32 - 6
Tue, May 11 at Troy   CCD
Wed, May 12 at Jacksonville State   CCD
Wed, May 19 vs Southern 3 - 0 SWAC Tournament Game 2, Madison, AL
Thu, May 20 vs Alcorn State 3 - 2 SWAC Tournament Game 6, Madison, AL (Alabama State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 23-19
Home 16-9
Away 7-6
Neutral 0-4
Conference 14-7
Non-Conf 9-12
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 257 0.4431
Non-Conf RPI 225
SOS 280
Non-Conf SOS 219
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-0
26-50 0-0
51-100 2-1
101-200 1-12
201+ 20-6

Team News