Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 at Jackson State   CCD, inclement weather (Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA)
Sat, Feb 20 vs Alabama State   CCD, inclement weather (Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA)
Sun, Feb 21 vs Alabama A&M   CCD, inclement weather (Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA)
Fri, Feb 26 at Memphis 11 - 9
Sat, Feb 27 at Memphis 11 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 at Memphis   CCD, inclement weather
Sun, Feb 28 at Memphis 17 - 3
Wed, Mar 3 at UL Monroe 9 - 1 moved from 3/2, field conditions
Fri, Mar 5 at Southern 9 - 8
Sat, Mar 6 at Southern 10 - 9
Sun, Mar 7 at Southern 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 9 at Mississippi State 10 - 0
Fri, Mar 12 at Florida A&M 7 - 4 Garr Lucas Classic, Atlanta, GA
Sat, Mar 13 vs Florida A&M 3 - 1 Garr Lucas Classic, Atlanta, GA
Sun, Mar 14 at Florida A&M 10 - 8 Garr Lucas Classic, Atlanta, GA
Wed, Mar 17 vs Jackson State 15 - 8
Fri, Mar 19 vs Texas Southern 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 20 vs Texas Southern 4 - 3
Sun, Mar 21 vs Texas Southern 14 - 13
Wed, Mar 24 at Jackson State 9 - 7
Fri, Mar 26 at Prairie View   PPD, COVID (Frisco, TX)
Sat, Mar 27 vs Tennessee-Martin 18 - 4
Sat, Mar 27 at Prairie View   PPD, COVID (Frisco, TX)
Sun, Mar 28 vs Tennessee-Martin 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 28 vs Tennessee-Martin 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 28 at Prairie View   PPD, COVID (Frisco, TX)
Tue, Mar 30 vs UL Monroe 15 - 3
Fri, Apr 2 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 8
Sun, Apr 4 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 7 - 5
Tue, Apr 6 at Stephen F. Austin 10 - 8
Sat, Apr 10 vs Southern 12 - 9
Sat, Apr 10 vs Southern 14 - 6 moved from 4/9
Sun, Apr 11 vs Southern 10 - 3
Tue, Apr 13 at LSU   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Apr 16 at Alabama State 16 - 6
Sat, Apr 17 at Alabama State 12 - 2
Sun, Apr 18 at Alabama State 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 20 at Arkansas   CCD, impending weather
Sat, Apr 24 at Texas Southern 10 - 1
Sun, Apr 25 at Texas Southern 16 - 8
Mon, Apr 26 at Texas Southern 10 - 7 moved from 4/23
Tue, Apr 27 at LSU 7 - 0
Fri, Apr 30 vs Prairie View 5 - 2
Sat, May 1 vs Prairie View 15 - 4
Sat, May 1 vs Prairie View 12 - 1 moved from 5/2, impending weather
Fri, May 7 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 14 - 6
Sat, May 8 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 9 - 8
Sat, May 8 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 18 - 9 moved from 5/9, impending weather
Tue, May 11 at Dallas Baptist   CCD, impending weather
Tue, May 11 at Dallas Baptist   CCD, impending weather
Wed, May 19 vs Alabama A&M 8 - 1 SWAC Tournament Game 1, Madison, AL
Thu, May 20 at Jackson State 14 - 13 SWAC Tournament Game 7, Madison, AL
Fri, May 21 vs Texas Southern 5 - 2 SWAC Tournament Game 9, Madison, AL (Texas Southern eliminated)
Fri, May 21 at Jackson State 9 - 5 SWAC Tournament Game 11, Madison, AL (Grambling eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 17-27
Home 8-9
Away 7-13
Neutral 2-5
Conference 12-9
Non-Conf 5-18
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 279 0.4040
Non-Conf RPI 256
SOS 287
Non-Conf SOS 242
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-1
26-50 0-1
51-100 0-0
101-200 3-7
201+ 14-18

Team News