Michigan State

24-30 ( 8-16 Big Ten Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 18 at UNLV 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 19 at UNLV 10 - 6
Sat, Feb 19 at UNLV 12 - 6
Sun, Feb 20 at UNLV 11 - 7
Sun, Feb 27 at Abilene Christian 10 - 1
Sun, Feb 27 at Abilene Christian 12 - 4
Mon, Feb 28 at Abilene Christian 10 - 2
Fri, Mar 4 vs Kansas 11 - 2 Cambria College Classic, Minneapolis, MN
Sat, Mar 5 at Notre Dame 2 - 1 Cambria College Classic, Minneapolis, MN
Sun, Mar 6 vs West Virginia 9 - 3 Cambria College Classic, Minneapolis, MN
Wed, Mar 9 vs Clemson 4 - 2 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Fri, Mar 11 vs Cincinnati 10 - 8 First Pitch Invitational, Greenville, SC
Sat, Mar 12 vs Western Carolina 5 - 2 First Pitch Invitational, Greenville, SC
Sun, Mar 13 vs Kansas 13 - 7 First Pitch Invitational, Greenville, SC
Fri, Mar 18 vs Houston Baptist 4 - 3
Sun, Mar 20 vs Houston Baptist 1 - 0
Sun, Mar 20 vs Houston Baptist 6 - 5
Wed, Mar 23 vs Purdue Fort Wayne   Postponed
Fri, Mar 25 vs Illinois 11 - 3
Fri, Mar 25 vs Illinois 9 - 2
Sun, Mar 27 vs Illinois 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 29 vs Bowling Green 12 - 3
Wed, Mar 30 vs Youngstown State 12 - 5
Fri, Apr 1 at Evansville 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 2 at Evansville 7 - 5
Sun, Apr 3 at Evansville 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 9 at Ohio State 13 - 5
Sun, Apr 10 at Ohio State 10 - 8
Sun, Apr 10 at Ohio State 8 - 7
Tue, Apr 12 vs Eastern Michigan   Postponed
Wed, Apr 13 vs Western Michigan 18 - 7
Fri, Apr 15 vs Michigan 18 - 6
Sat, Apr 16 vs Michigan 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 17 vs Michigan 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 19 vs Oakland 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 20 vs Eastern Michigan 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 23 at Northwestern 14 - 2
Sat, Apr 23 at Northwestern 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 24 at Northwestern 11 - 7
Tue, Apr 26 vs Notre Dame 6 - 2 Detroit, MI (Comerica Park)
Wed, Apr 27 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 29 vs Minnesota 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 30 vs Minnesota 2 - 1
Sun, May 1 vs Minnesota 9 - 7
Sun, May 8 at Penn State 15 - 3
Sun, May 8 at Penn State 10 - 4
Mon, May 9 at Penn State 10 - 9
Tue, May 10 at Notre Dame 15 - 6
Wed, May 11 at Western Michigan 3 - 1
Fri, May 13 vs Iowa 5 - 0
Sat, May 14 vs Iowa 12 - 2
Sun, May 15 vs Iowa 11 - 8
Tue, May 17 at Michigan 11 - 8
Thu, May 19 at Nebraska 4 - 1
Fri, May 20 at Nebraska 6 - 3
Sat, May 21 at Nebraska 10 - 9

By The Numbers

Record
Overall24-30
Home12-9
Away7-18
Neutral5-3
Conference8-16
Non-Conf16-14
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI1740.4834
Non-Conf RPI131
SOS154
Non-Conf SOS190
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-251-2
26-501-1
51-1002-11
101-20012-14
201+8-2

Team News