Michigan State

17-27 (17-27 Big Ten Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Mar 5 vs Maryland 6 - 0 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sat, Mar 6 vs Maryland 7 - 4 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sat, Mar 6 vs Maryland 5 - 4 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sun, Mar 7 vs Maryland 3 - 2 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Fri, Mar 12 at Northwestern 14 - 2 Northwestern matched D-I record with 3 grand slams (Greenville, SC - Fluor Field)
Sat, Mar 13 at Northwestern 4 - 2 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sat, Mar 13 at Northwestern 12 - 3 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sun, Mar 14 at Northwestern 7 - 5 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sat, Mar 20 vs Illinois 11 - 0 Ann Arbor, MI
Sun, Mar 21 at Illinois 7 - 3 Ann Arbor, MI
Sun, Mar 21 at Michigan 8 - 7
Mon, Mar 22 at Michigan 3 - 0
Fri, Mar 26 vs Indiana 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 vs Indiana 10 - 4
Sun, Mar 28 vs Indiana 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 2 at Minnesota 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 3 at Minnesota 10 - 9
Sun, Apr 4 at Minnesota 10 - 7
Fri, Apr 9 vs Penn State 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 9 vs Penn State 7 - 3 moved from 4/10
Sun, Apr 11 vs Purdue 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 12 vs Purdue 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 16 at Illinois 13 - 4
Sat, Apr 17 at Illinois 15 - 8
Sat, Apr 17 at Purdue 2 - 1 Champaign, IL
Sun, Apr 18 vs Purdue 8 - 3 Champaign, IL
Fri, Apr 23 vs Nebraska 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 24 vs Nebraska 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 25 vs Nebraska 9 - 6
Fri, Apr 30 at Penn State 7 - 6
Sat, May 1 at Penn State 27 - 4
Sun, May 2 at Penn State 5 - 3
Fri, May 7 vs Michigan 5 - 1
Sat, May 8 vs Michigan 3 - 1
Sun, May 9 vs Michigan 10 - 2
Fri, May 14 at Ohio State 10 - 7
Sat, May 15 at Ohio State 2 - 0
Sun, May 16 at Ohio State 7 - 3
Fri, May 21 at Rutgers 12 - 1
Sat, May 22 at Rutgers 15 - 8
Sun, May 23 at Rutgers 14 - 8
Fri, May 28 vs Iowa 12 - 1
Sat, May 29 vs Iowa 7 - 4
Sun, May 30 vs Iowa 11 - 3

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 17-27
Home 5-11
Away 7-9
Neutral 5-7
Conference 17-27
Non-Conf 0-0
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 214 0.4675
Non-Conf RPI 266
SOS 168
Non-Conf SOS 266
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-0
26-50 1-2
51-100 7-8
101-200 6-13
201+ 3-4

Team News