Access the best college baseball coverage.

SUBSCRIBE >>

Southern Miss

47-19 ( 23-7 Conference USA)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 18 vs North Alabama 8 - 1
Sat, Feb 19 vs North Alabama 7 - 3
Sun, Feb 20 vs North Alabama 14 - 1
Tue, Feb 22 vs South Alabama 6 - 5
Fri, Feb 25 vs Jacksonville State 4 - 3
Sat, Feb 26 vs Jacksonville State 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 27 vs Jacksonville State 5 - 3
Wed, Mar 2 vs Mississippi State 7 - 1 Pearl, MS (Trustmark Park)
Fri, Mar 4 at Louisiana 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 5 at Louisiana 5 - 0
Sun, Mar 6 at Louisiana 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 8 vs South Alabama 7 - 5
Wed, Mar 9 vs Tulane 7 - 2
Sat, Mar 12 at Dallas Baptist 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 12 at Dallas Baptist 2 - 0
Sun, Mar 13 at Dallas Baptist 10 - 4
Wed, Mar 16 vs Alabama 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 18 vs Florida Atlantic 9 - 7
Sat, Mar 19 vs Florida Atlantic 6 - 4
Sun, Mar 20 vs Florida Atlantic 7 - 3
Wed, Mar 23 at New Orleans 12 - 8
Fri, Mar 25 at Western Kentucky 10 - 8
Sat, Mar 26 at Western Kentucky 14 - 2
Sun, Mar 27 at Western Kentucky 11 - 0
Fri, Apr 1 vs Louisiana Tech 8 - 2
Sat, Apr 2 vs Louisiana Tech 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 3 vs Louisiana Tech 8 - 0
Tue, Apr 5 at Ole Miss 10 - 7 Pearl, MS (Trustmark Park)
Fri, Apr 8 at Charlotte 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 9 at Charlotte 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 10 at Charlotte 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 12 vs Southeastern Louisiana 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 14 at Florida International 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 15 at Florida International 12 - 4
Sat, Apr 16 at Florida International 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 19 at Tulane 11 - 5
Wed, Apr 20 vs New Orleans 10 - 5
Fri, Apr 22 vs Rice 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 23 vs Rice 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 24 vs Rice 12 - 2
Tue, Apr 26 at Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 29 at UAB 10 - 6
Sat, Apr 30 at UAB 3 - 2
Sun, May 1 at UAB 9 - 6
Tue, May 3 at South Alabama 6 - 4
Fri, May 6 vs Old Dominion 4 - 1
Sat, May 7 vs Old Dominion 4 - 3
Sun, May 8 vs Old Dominion 5 - 4
Wed, May 11 vs Ole Miss 4 - 1
Fri, May 13 vs UTSA 8 - 7
Sat, May 14 vs UTSA 8 - 3
Sun, May 15 vs UTSA 9 - 5
Thu, May 19 at Middle Tennessee 9 - 4
Fri, May 20 at Middle Tennessee 17 - 0
Sat, May 21 at Middle Tennessee 10 - 0
Wed, May 25 vs UAB 4 - 3 Conference USA Tournament Game 3, Hattiesburg, MS
Fri, May 27 vs UTSA 7 - 6 Conference USA Tournament Game 8, Hattiesburg, MS
Fri, May 27 vs Florida Atlantic 5 - 0 Conference USA Tournament Game 10, Hattiesburg, MS
Sat, May 28 vs UTSA 11 - 2 Conference USA Tournament Game 12, Hattiesburg, MS
Fri, Jun 3 vs Army 2 - 0 Hattiesburg Regional - Game 1
Sat, Jun 4 at LSU 7 - 6 Hattiesburg Regional - Game 4
Sun, Jun 5 vs Kennesaw State 4 - 3 Hattiesburg Regional - Game 5
Sun, Jun 5 vs LSU 8 - 4 Hattiesburg Regional - Game 6
Mon, Jun 6 at LSU 8 - 7 Hattiesburg Regional - Game 7 (if necessary)
Sat, Jun 11 vs Ole Miss 10 - 0 Hattiesburg Super Regional - Game 1
Sun, Jun 12 at Ole Miss 5 - 0 Hattiesburg Super Regional - Game 2

By The Numbers

Record
Overall47-19
Home23-10
Away19-6
Neutral5-3
Conference23-7
Non-Conf24-12
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI190.583
Non-Conf RPI9
SOS44
Non-Conf SOS14
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-253-4
26-506-9
51-10018-5
101-2008-1
201+12-0

Team News