VCU

38-23 (15-8 Atlantic 10)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at NC State 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Raleigh, N.C., Doak Field at Dail Park
Sat, Feb 17 at NC State 9 - 6
Win Prob.
Raleigh, N.C., Doak Field at Dail Park
Sun, Feb 18 at NC State 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Raleigh, N.C., Doak Field at Dail Park
Tue, Feb 20 vs Longwood 16 - 6
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Fri, Feb 23 vs Merrimack 12 - 3
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sat, Feb 24 vs Merrimack 16 - 12
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sun, Feb 25 vs Merrimack 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Tue, Feb 27 at North Carolina 8 - 2
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Wed, Feb 28 vs Maryland 15 - 7
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Fri, Mar 1 vs Sacred Heart 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va. / The Diamond
Sat, Mar 2 vs Central Connecticut 10 - 0
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sun, Mar 3 vs Boston College 10 - 1
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Tue, Mar 5 at East Carolina   Postponed
Wed, Mar 6 at East Carolina   Canceled
Thu, Mar 7 at Western Michigan 9 - 7
Win Prob.
Greenville, S.C., Fluor Field
Thu, Mar 7 vs Western Carolina 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Greenville, S.C., Fluor Field
Sun, Mar 10 at Michigan State 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Fluor Field | Greenville, S.C.
Tue, Mar 12 at Longwood 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Farmville, Va., Buddy Bolding Stadium
Fri, Mar 15 vs Princeton 11 - 7
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sat, Mar 16 vs Princeton 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sat, Mar 16 vs Princeton 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sun, Mar 17 vs Princeton 15 - 11
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Tue, Mar 19 at Liberty 8 - 7
Win Prob.
Lynchburg, Va.
Fri, Mar 22 at Xavier 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Cincinnati, Ohio, Hayden Field
Sat, Mar 23 at Xavier 9 - 5
Win Prob.
Cincinnati, Ohio, Hayden Field
Sun, Mar 24 at Xavier 10 - 5
Win Prob.
Cincinnati, Ohio, Hayden Field
Tue, Mar 26 vs William & Mary 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va. / The Diamond
Thu, Mar 28 vs Massachusetts 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Fri, Mar 29 vs Massachusetts 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sat, Mar 30 vs Massachusetts 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Tue, Apr 2 at William & Mary 9 - 5
Win Prob.
Williamsburg, Va., Plumeri Park
Fri, Apr 5 vs Davidson 10 - 8
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sat, Apr 6 vs Davidson 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sun, Apr 7 vs Davidson 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Tue, Apr 9 at Virginia 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Charlottesville, Va.
Fri, Apr 12 at St. Bonaventure 7 - 5
Win Prob.
St. Bonaventure, N.Y., Handler Park at McGraw-Jennings Field
Sat, Apr 13 at St. Bonaventure 5 - 0
Win Prob.
St. Bonaventure, N.Y., Handler Park at McGraw-Jennings Field
Sun, Apr 14 at St. Bonaventure 11 - 6
Win Prob.
St. Bonaventure, N.Y., Handler Park at McGraw-Jennings Field
Tue, Apr 16 vs Liberty 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Fri, Apr 19 vs Dayton 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sat, Apr 20 vs Dayton 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sun, Apr 21 vs Dayton   Canceled
Tue, Apr 23 at Old Dominion 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Norfolk, Va., Bud Metheny Baseball Stadium
Fri, Apr 26 at George Mason 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Fairfax, VA, Spuhler Field
Sat, Apr 27 at George Mason 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Fairfax, VA, Spuhler Field
Sun, Apr 28 at George Mason 9 - 8
Win Prob.
Fairfax, VA, Spuhler Field
Tue, Apr 30 vs Virginia 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va. (The Diamond)
Fri, May 3 vs George Washington 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Fri, May 3 vs George Washington 12 - 8
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Sat, May 4 vs George Washington 11 - 6
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Tue, May 7 vs Old Dominion 14 - 8
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va., The Diamond
Fri, May 10 at Fordham 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Bronx, N.Y., Houlihan Park
Sat, May 11 at Fordham 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Bronx, N.Y., Houlihan Park
Sun, May 12 at Fordham 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Bronx, N.Y., Houlihan Park
Thu, May 16 at Richmond 12 - 10
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va. , Pitt Field
Fri, May 17 at Richmond 11 - 4
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va. , Pitt Field
Fri, May 17 at Richmond 12 - 4
Win Prob.
Richmond, Va. , Pitt Field
Tue, May 21 vs Saint Joseph’s 4 - 2
Win Prob.
A10 Tournament - Game 2 (Tysons, VA)
Wed, May 22 vs Dayton 11 - 3
Win Prob.
A10 Tournament - Game 5 (Tysons, VA)
Fri, May 24 at Richmond 13 - 7
Win Prob.
A10 Tournament - Game 10 (Tysons, VA)
Sat, May 25 at Richmond 16 - 1
Win Prob.
A10 Tournament - Championship (Tysons, VA)
Fri, May 31 at Wake Forest 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Greenville Regional - Game 2 (Greenville, NC)
Sat, Jun 1 vs Evansville 17 - 11
Win Prob.
Greenville Regional - Game 4 (Greenville, NC)
Sun, Jun 2 vs East Carolina 10 - 7
Win Prob.
Greenville Regional - Game 5 (Greenville, NC)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall38-23
Home18-10
Away12-12
Neutral8-1
Conference15-8
Non-Conf23-15
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI760.5372
Non-Conf RPI79
SOS116
Non-Conf SOS54
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-253-8
26-502-2
51-10015-6
101-20018-7
201+0-0

Team News