Western Kentucky

36-22 (15-9 Conference USA)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Bradley 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Feb 18 vs Bradley 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Feb 18 vs Bradley 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Tue, Feb 20 at Lipscomb 8 - 5
Win Prob.
Nashville, Tenn.
Fri, Feb 23 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 14 - 13
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 10 - 1
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 9 - 5
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Feb 25 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Tue, Feb 27 at Kentucky 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Lexington, Ky.
Fri, Mar 1 vs West Virginia 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Mar 2 vs West Virginia 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Mar 2 vs West Virginia 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Mar 3 vs West Virginia 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Tue, Mar 5 vs Bellarmine   Postponed
Fri, Mar 8 vs Milwaukee 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Mar 9 vs Milwaukee 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Mar 9 vs Milwaukee 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Mar 10 vs Milwaukee 11 - 7
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Tue, Mar 12 at Austin Peay 12 - 9
Win Prob.
Clarksville, Raymond C. Hand Park
Fri, Mar 15 at Southeast Missouri State 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Cape Girardeau, Mo., Capaha Field
Sat, Mar 16 at Southeast Missouri State 8 - 7
Win Prob.
Cape Girardeau, Mo., Capaha Field
Sun, Mar 17 at Southeast Missouri State 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Cape Girardeau, Mo., Capaha Field
Tue, Mar 19 vs Southern Indiana 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Fri, Mar 22 vs Florida International 11 - 1
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Mar 23 vs Florida International 14 - 4
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Mar 24 vs Florida International 7 - 3
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Tue, Mar 26 at Murray State 15 - 2
Win Prob.
Murray, Ky. , Johnny Reagan Field
Thu, Mar 28 at Jacksonville State 4 - 2
Win Prob.
JACKSONVILLE, Rudy Abbott Field at Jim Case Stadium
Fri, Mar 29 at Jacksonville State 5 - 4
Win Prob.
JACKSONVILLE, Rudy Abbott Field at Jim Case Stadium
Sat, Mar 30 at Jacksonville State 11 - 6
Win Prob.
JACKSONVILLE, Rudy Abbott Field at Jim Case Stadium
Tue, Apr 2 at Vanderbilt   CANCELED
Fri, Apr 5 vs Dallas Baptist 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Apr 6 vs Dallas Baptist 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Apr 7 vs Dallas Baptist 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Tue, Apr 9 vs Louisville 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Wed, Apr 10 vs Bellarmine 9 - 8
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Fri, Apr 12 at Sam Houston 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Huntsville, Don Sanders Stadium
Sat, Apr 13 at Sam Houston 10 - 0
Win Prob.
Huntsville, Don Sanders Stadium
Sun, Apr 14 at Sam Houston 8 - 7
Win Prob.
Huntsville, Don Sanders Stadium
Tue, Apr 16 at Southern Indiana 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Evansville, IN, USI Baseball Field
Fri, Apr 19 vs Liberty 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, Apr 20 vs Liberty 10 - 7
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sun, Apr 21 vs Liberty 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Tue, Apr 23 at Louisville 16 - 5
Win Prob.
Louisville, Ky., Jim Patterson Stadium
Fri, Apr 26 at Middle Tennessee 16 - 9
Win Prob.
Murfreesboro, Tenn., Reese Smith Jr Field
Sat, Apr 27 at Middle Tennessee 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Murfreesboro, Tenn., Reese Smith Jr Field
Sun, Apr 28 at Middle Tennessee 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Murfreesboro, Tenn., Reese Smith Jr Field
Fri, May 3 at UNC Asheville 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Asheville, NC, Greenwood Baseball Field
Sat, May 4 at UNC Asheville   Canceled
Sun, May 5 at UNC Asheville 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Asheville, NC, Greenwood Baseball Field
Tue, May 7 vs Bellarmine 14 - 2
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Fri, May 10 at Louisiana Tech 9 - 7
Win Prob.
Ruston, LA, J.C. Love Field at Pat Patterson Park
Sat, May 11 at Louisiana Tech 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Ruston, LA, J.C. Love Field at Pat Patterson Park
Sun, May 12 at Louisiana Tech 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Ruston, LA, J.C. Love Field at Pat Patterson Park
Thu, May 16 vs New Mexico State 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Thu, May 16 vs New Mexico State 11 - 9
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Sat, May 18 vs New Mexico State 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Bowling Green, Ky., Nick Denes Field
Wed, May 22 vs Florida International 7 - 5
Win Prob.
C-USA Tournament - Game 1 (Ruston, LA)
Thu, May 23 vs New Mexico State 8 - 2
Win Prob.
C-USA Tournament - Game 5 (Ruston, LA)
Fri, May 24 vs Florida International 8 - 5
Win Prob.
C-USA Tournament - Game 9 (Ruston, LA)
Sat, May 25 at Dallas Baptist 7 - 5
Win Prob.
C-USA Tournament - Game 11 (Ruston, LA)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall36-22
Home22-9
Away12-11
Neutral2-2
Conference15-9
Non-Conf21-13
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI990.5209
Non-Conf RPI181
SOS177
Non-Conf SOS263
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-252-7
26-506-5
51-10011-4
101-20017-6
201+0-0

Team News