C-USA Stays Alive By Adding Jax State, Liberty, NMSU, Sam Houston


The latest wave of conference realignment is showing no signs of letting up as Conference USA added four institutions to its league on Friday — Jacksonville State, Liberty, New Mexico State and Sam Houston. The four schools will join the league on July 1, 2023.

With those additions, Conference USA, which appeared to be in some serious trouble of keeping its automatic bid status, can for now breathe a sigh of relief. As it currently stands, the league has eight baseball-playing members, including the four programs above along with Louisiana Tech, Florida International, Middle Tennessee State and Western Kentucky. However,[…]