A dog pile for the dogs. Mississippi State wins the national championship.


2021 College World Series: Day 12 In Pictures


OMAHA — There is so much history to the baseball program at Mississippi State. 

I mean, c’mon, Rafael Palmeiro, Will Clark, Bobby Thigpen, Carlton Loewer, Jonathan Papelbon, Jeff Brantley, Adam Piatt, Kendall Graveman, Dan Van Cleve. Hell, that doesn’t even mention the legendary Ron Polk. These are some of the most storied names in college baseball history. 

And none of them won a national title. 

Incredible, I know. But on this night, June 30th of 2021, that forever dry spell has finally, almost mercifully, come to an end. 

The Bulldogs put[…]