Access the best college baseball coverage.


Kentucky's Kirk Liebert (Photo by Grace Bradley | UK Athletics)


Northwoods League Notebook: Kentucky Wildcats Square Off

Summer Baseball

Welcome to the Northwoods League Notebook. I’ll be sharing thoughts and observations with a feature or two along the way this summer covering the largest summer collegiate league there is. With 22 teams making up 12- and 10-team divisions, seven different states are represented in the NWL: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota and Wisconsin. Thunder Bay (Ontario) would add one more state/province, and another country, but they are taking a second year off due to COVID-19 and the complications of the Canada-US border closure.

Kirk Liebert, C, Kenosha Kingfish (Kentucky)

Liebert is already enjoying a very loud summer,[…]


FILED UNDER , , , , , , , , , ,