Alcorn State
RPI287
SOS270
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 5 - 4 Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA
Sat, Feb 17 vs Prairie View 8 - 4 Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA
Sun, Feb 18 at Grambling 6 - 5 Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA
Tue, Feb 20 at Southeastern Louisiana 7 - 1
Fri, Feb 23 at Florida A&M 8 - 5
Sat, Feb 24 at Florida A&M 21 - 4
Sat, Feb 24 at Florida A&M 11 - 3
Sun, Feb 25 at Florida A&M 7 - 2
Tue, Feb 27 at Southern 6 - 1
Fri, Mar 2 at Alabama State 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 3 at Alabama State 6 - 1
Sun, Mar 4 at Alabama State 12 - 0 No-hitter for Alabama State's Gage Dollar (7 innings, run rule)
Wed, Mar 7 vs Tougaloo 10 - 6
Tue, Mar 13 at Grambling 12 - 5
Wed, Mar 14 at Grambling 8 - 7
Fri, Mar 16 at Mississippi Valley State   PPD to 3/17, rain
Sat, Mar 17 at Mississippi Valley State 6 - 5 makeup of 3/16 game
Sat, Mar 17 at Mississippi Valley State 10 - 2
Sun, Mar 18 at Mississippi Valley State 9 - 5
Tue, Mar 20 at Mississippi State 17 - 1
Wed, Mar 21 at Tougaloo 9 - 1
Fri, Mar 23 vs Jackson State 17 - 10
Sat, Mar 24 vs Jackson State 9 - 2
Sun, Mar 25 vs Jackson State 13 - 8
Thu, Mar 29 at Alabama A&M   PPD to 3/30, impending weather
Fri, Mar 30 at Alabama A&M 15 - 4 7 innings, run rule
Fri, Mar 30 at Alabama A&M 11 - 1 7 innings, run rule (makeup of 3/29 game)
Sat, Mar 31 at Alabama A&M 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 3 at Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 1
Fri, Apr 6 vs Alabama State   Suspended to 4/7, rain
Sat, Apr 7 vs Alabama State 6 - 5 resumption of suspended game
Sun, Apr 8 vs Alabama State 16 - 3 7 innings, run rule
Sun, Apr 8 vs Alabama State 17 - 5 moved from 4/7, field conditions
Tue, Apr 10 at Nicholls 13 - 6
Wed, Apr 11 at Nicholls 18 - 0 7 innings, run rule
Fri, Apr 13 at Seattle 13 - 0 7 innings, run rule
Sat, Apr 14 at Seattle 13 - 6
Sun, Apr 15 at Seattle 11 - 1 7 innings, run rule
Wed, Apr 18 at Alabama 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 20 vs Mississippi Valley State 11 - 4
Sat, Apr 21 vs Mississippi Valley State 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 21 vs Mississippi Valley State 11 - 10 moved from 4/22, impending weather
Tue, Apr 24 vs Grambling 15 - 2
Fri, Apr 27 at Jackson State 10 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 at Jackson State 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 29 at Jackson State 7 - 4
Fri, May 4 vs Alabama A&M 4 - 3
Sat, May 5 vs Alabama A&M 8 - 4
Sun, May 6 vs Alabama A&M 12 - 7
Thu, May 10 at Mercer 17 - 3
Fri, May 11 at Mercer 10 - 3
Sat, May 12 at Mercer 19 - 1 7 innings, run rule
Wed, May 16 at Texas Southern 10 - 3 SWAC Tournament Game 3, New Orleans, LA
Thu, May 17 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 14 - 13 SWAC Tournament Game 5, New Orleans, LA (UAPB eliminated)
Fri, May 18 at Jackson State 4 - 3 SWAC Tournament Game 9, New Orleans, LA (Alcorn St eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 12-38
Home 3-10
Away 6-25
Neutral 3-3
Conference 7-17
Non-Conf 6-22
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 287 0.3924
Non-Conf RPI 260
SOS 270
Non-Conf SOS 83
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-0
26-50 0-1
51-100 0-3
101-200 0-8
201+ 12-26

Team News