Ball State
RPI148
SOS229
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at UMass Lowell 8 - 5 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Sat, Feb 17 at Morehead State 3 - 0 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Sat, Feb 17 vs UMass Lowell 4 - 3 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Sun, Feb 18 vs Morehead State 3 - 2 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Fri, Feb 23 at New Orleans 10 - 1 Allstate Sugar Bowl Baseball Classic, New Orleans, LA
Sat, Feb 24 vs Iowa 14 - 6 Allstate Sugar Bowl Baseball Classic, New Orleans, LA
Sat, Feb 24 at Virginia Tech 4 - 2 moved from 2/25 (Allstate Sugar Bowl Baseball Classic, New Orleans, LA)
Fri, Mar 2 at Coastal Carolina 6 - 3 Coastal Carolina Classic, Conway, SC
Sat, Mar 3 vs Radford 7 - 0 Coastal Carolina Classic, Conway, SC
Sun, Mar 4 at Maryland 13 - 1 Coastal Carolina Classic, Conway, SC
Tue, Mar 6 at Gardner-Webb   PPD to 3/7, field conditions
Wed, Mar 7 at Gardner-Webb 6 - 1
Wed, Mar 7 at Gardner-Webb 8 - 6 makeup of 3/6 game
Fri, Mar 9 at Western Carolina 7 - 4
Fri, Mar 9 at Western Carolina 20 - 8 moved from 3/11, impending weather
Sat, Mar 10 at Western Carolina 9 - 8
Wed, Mar 14 at Butler 6 - 2
Fri, Mar 16 vs Dayton 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 17 at Dayton 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 17 at Dayton 10 - 2
Sun, Mar 18 vs Dayton 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 20 vs Purdue   PPD to 5/9, cold and wind
Fri, Mar 23 at Kent State 5 - 1
Sat, Mar 24 at Kent State 11 - 0
Sun, Mar 25 at Kent State 7 - 2
Mon, Mar 26 at Valparaiso 13 - 5 moved from 3/27, impending weather
Fri, Mar 30 vs Central Michigan 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 31 vs Central Michigan 23 - 1
Sun, Apr 1 vs Central Michigan 7 - 4
Tue, Apr 3 vs Indiana   CCD, inclement weather
Fri, Apr 6 at Eastern Michigan 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 7 at Eastern Michigan 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 8 at Eastern Michigan 5 - 0
Tue, Apr 10 at Purdue 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 13 vs Miami (OH) 17 - 6
Fri, Apr 13 vs Miami (OH) 13 - 12 moved from 4/15, impending weather
Sat, Apr 14 vs Miami (OH)   PPD to 4/15, inclement weather
Sun, Apr 15 vs Miami (OH) 6 - 5 makeup of 4/14 game
Wed, Apr 18 at Indiana 9 - 8
Fri, Apr 20 at Bowling Green 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 21 at Bowling Green 9 - 3
Sun, Apr 22 at Bowling Green 9 - 6
Wed, Apr 25 vs Indiana State 10 - 6
Fri, Apr 27 vs Northern Illinois 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 28 vs Northern Illinois 11 - 0
Sun, Apr 29 vs Northern Illinois 5 - 4
Wed, May 2 vs Ohio State 12 - 11
Fri, May 4 at Ohio 4 - 1
Sat, May 5 at Ohio   PPD to 5/6, rain
Sun, May 6 at Ohio 15 - 1 makeup of 5/5 game
Sun, May 6 at Ohio 11 - 6
Tue, May 8 at Miami (OH) 5 - 3
Wed, May 9 vs Purdue 10 - 8 makeup of 3/20 game
Fri, May 11 at Toledo 7 - 5
Sat, May 12 at Toledo 5 - 4
Sun, May 13 at Toledo 9 - 1
Tue, May 15 vs Fort Wayne 3 - 2
Thu, May 17 vs Western Michigan 10 - 5
Fri, May 18 vs Western Michigan 7 - 1
Sat, May 19 vs Western Michigan 6 - 4
Wed, May 23 vs Eastern Michigan 6 - 2 MAC Tournament Game 1, Avon, OH
Thu, May 24 at Miami (OH) 8 - 1 MAC Tournament Game 5, Avon, OH
Fri, May 25 vs Central Michigan 7 - 2 MAC Tournament Game 7, Avon, OH (Ball State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 32-26
Home 10-8
Away 17-12
Neutral 5-6
Conference 17-10
Non-Conf 15-16
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 148 0.4981
Non-Conf RPI 136
SOS 229
Non-Conf SOS 209
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-1
26-50 2-2
51-100 3-4
101-200 7-11
201+ 20-8

Team News