Bethune-Cookman

Bethune-Cookman

36-25 (15-8 Mid-Eastern)

RPI73
SOS88
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 vs Boston College 2 - 1
Sat, Feb 18 vs Boston College 6 - 5
Sun, Feb 19 vs Boston College 3 - 2
Wed, Feb 22 vs Florida Atlantic PPD to 3/7, impending weather
Fri, Feb 24 at Florida Gulf Coast 13 - 7
Sat, Feb 25 at Florida Gulf Coast 7 - 4
Sun, Feb 26 at Florida Gulf Coast 8 - 3
Tue, Feb 28 vs Stetson 9 - 8
Wed, Mar 1 vs Jacksonville 5 - 4
Fri, Mar 3 vs Tennessee Tech 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 4 vs Tennessee Tech 5 - 4
Sun, Mar 5 vs Tennessee Tech 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 7 vs Florida Atlantic 12 - 6 makeup of 2/22 game
Fri, Mar 10 vs Florida A&M 11 - 6 moved from 3/12, impending weather
Sat, Mar 11 vs Florida A&M 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 11 vs Florida A&M 5 - 1
Tue, Mar 14 vs Fairfield 9 - 5
Wed, Mar 15 vs Fairfield 7 - 5
Sat, Mar 18 vs North Carolina Central 15 - 5
Sat, Mar 18 vs North Carolina Central 7 - 5
Sun, Mar 19 vs North Carolina Central 13 - 1
Tue, Mar 21 vs UCF 5 - 4
Wed, Mar 22 vs Dartmouth 9 - 2
Sat, Mar 25 at North Carolina A&T 10 - 4
Sat, Mar 25 at North Carolina A&T 10 - 5
Sun, Mar 26 at North Carolina A&T 6 - 5
Tue, Mar 28 vs North Florida 5 - 4
Wed, Mar 29 at North Florida 10 - 2
Fri, Mar 31 at Liberty 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 1 at Liberty 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 2 at Liberty 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 4 at Florida Atlantic 9 - 6
Wed, Apr 5 at Jacksonville 24 - 9
Sat, Apr 8 at Savannah State 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 8 at Savannah State 1 - 0 No-hitter for Bethune-Cookman's Tyler Norris
Sun, Apr 9 at Savannah State 8 - 7
Tue, Apr 11 at Florida International 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 14 at Florida A&M 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 15 at Florida A&M 8 - 1
Sat, Apr 15 at Florida A&M 10 - 9
Tue, Apr 18 at UCF 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 22 at North Carolina Central 10 - 2
Sat, Apr 22 at North Carolina Central 6 - 0
Sun, Apr 23 at North Carolina Central Postponed, impending weather
Sat, Apr 29 vs North Carolina A&T 13 - 1
Sat, Apr 29 vs North Carolina A&T 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 30 vs North Carolina A&T 9 - 6
Tue, May 2 at Stetson 9 - 2
Wed, May 3 vs Florida International 5 - 3
Fri, May 5 at Miami 6 - 5
Sat, May 6 at Miami 7 - 3
Sun, May 7 at Miami 7 - 1
Fri, May 12 vs Savannah State 9 - 5
Fri, May 12 vs Savannah State 16 - 0
Sat, May 13 vs Savannah State 10 - 5 5 innings, rain
Thu, May 18 vs Florida A&M 6 - 5 MEAC Tournament Game 4, Salisbury, MD
Fri, May 19 at Norfolk State 16 - 6 MEAC Tournament Game 7, Salisbury, MD
Sat, May 20 vs Norfolk State 11 - 1 MEAC Tournament Game 10, Salisbury, MD (Bethune-Cookman wins title)
Fri, Jun 2 at South Florida 9 - 1 Gainesville Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 3 vs Marist 4 - 2 Gainesville Regional Game 3 (Marist eliminated)
Sun, Jun 4 vs South Florida 6 - 4 Gainesville Regional Game 5 (South Florida eliminated)
Sun, Jun 4 at Florida 6 - 2 Gainesville Regional Game 6
Mon, Jun 5 vs Florida 6 - 1 Gainesville Regional Game 7 (Florida wins regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 33-23
Home 20-7
Away 10-16
Neutral 3-0
Conference 15-8
Non-Conf 21-17
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 73 0.5359
Non-Conf RPI 50
SOS 88
Non-Conf SOS 8
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-2
26-50 2-4
51-100 8-7
101-200 12-8
201+ 11-2