Coastal Carolina

Coastal Carolina

43-19 (23-7 Sun Belt)

RPI17
SOS39
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Virginia Tech 17 - 2 Brittain Resorts Baseball at the Beach, Conway, SC
Sat, Feb 17 vs Oklahoma 4 - 3 Brittain Resorts Baseball at the Beach, Conway, SC
Sun, Feb 18 vs Kansas State 4 - 3 Brittain Resorts Baseball at the Beach, Conway, SC
Mon, Feb 19 vs Indiana 6 - 5 Brittain Resorts Baseball at the Beach, Conway, SC
Wed, Feb 21 at College of Charleston 13 - 0
Fri, Feb 23 vs Illinois 6 - 4 Brittain Resorts Invitational, Conway, SC
Sat, Feb 24 vs Illinois 7 - 6 Brittain Resorts Invitational, Conway, SC
Sun, Feb 25 vs West Virginia 5 - 2 Brittain Resorts Invitational, Conway, SC
Sun, Feb 25 vs VCU 15 - 5 moved from 2/26, impending weather (Brittain Resorts Invitational, Conway, SC)
Wed, Feb 28 vs UNC Wilmington 10 - 5
Fri, Mar 2 vs Ball State 6 - 3 Coastal Carolina Classic, Conway, SC
Sat, Mar 3 vs Maryland 7 - 6 Coastal Carolina Classic, Conway, SC
Sun, Mar 4 vs Radford 13 - 7 Coastal Carolina Classic, Conway, SC
Wed, Mar 7 vs Wake Forest 19 - 3
Fri, Mar 9 vs High Point 8 - 5 Coastal Carolina Tournament, Conway, SC
Sat, Mar 10 vs Ohio State 10 - 8 Coastal Carolina Tournament, Conway, SC
Sun, Mar 11 vs Ohio State 7 - 5 Coastal Carolina Tournament, Conway, SC
Sun, Mar 11 vs High Point 3 - 2 Coastal Carolina Tournament, Conway, SC
Tue, Mar 13 vs Connecticut 12 - 10
Fri, Mar 16 at Arkansas State 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 17 at Arkansas State 26 - 14
Sun, Mar 18 at Arkansas State 8 - 3
Tue, Mar 20 vs Clemson 9 - 5
Fri, Mar 23 vs Texas State 8 - 0
Sat, Mar 24 vs Texas State 11 - 3
Sat, Mar 24 vs Texas State 7 - 3 moved from 3/25, impending weather
Tue, Mar 27 at College of Charleston 11 - 4
Thu, Mar 29 at Georgia Southern 7 - 3
Fri, Mar 30 at Georgia Southern 15 - 2
Sat, Mar 31 at Georgia Southern 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 3 at Clemson 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 6 vs South Alabama 11 - 3
Sat, Apr 7 vs South Alabama 14 - 7
Sun, Apr 8 vs South Alabama 12 - 0 7 innings, run rule
Tue, Apr 10 at Wake Forest 9 - 2
Fri, Apr 13 at Troy 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 14 at Troy 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 14 at Troy 5 - 4 moved from 4/15, impending weather
Wed, Apr 18 at UNC Wilmington 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 20 vs Georgia State 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 21 vs Georgia State 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 22 vs Georgia State 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 24 at North Carolina   CCD, inclement weather
Fri, Apr 27 vs UL Monroe 14 - 4
Sat, Apr 28 vs UL Monroe 11 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 vs UL Monroe 17 - 16
Fri, May 4 at UL Lafayette 12 - 6
Sat, May 5 at UL Lafayette 5 - 1
Sun, May 6 at UL Lafayette 10 - 3
Wed, May 9 vs North Carolina 5 - 2
Fri, May 11 vs Little Rock 4 - 0
Sat, May 12 vs Little Rock 6 - 4
Sun, May 13 vs Little Rock 1 - 0
Thu, May 17 at Appalachian State   PPD to 5/18, inclement weather
Fri, May 18 at Appalachian State   Suspended to 5/19, inclement weather (makeup of 5/17 game)
Fri, May 18 at Appalachian State   CCD, inclement weather
Sat, May 19 at Appalachian State 10 - 4 Resumption of suspended game
Sat, May 19 at Appalachian State 10 - 5
Sat, May 19 at Appalachian State 11 - 7 makeup of 5/18 game
Wed, May 23 vs UT Arlington 12 - 2 Sun Belt Tournament Game 4, Lafayette, LA
Thu, May 24 at South Alabama 16 - 4 Sun Belt Tournament Game 9, Lafayette, LA
Sat, May 26 vs South Alabama 3 - 1 Sun Belt Tournament Game 13, Lafayette, LA (South Alabama eliminated)
Sun, May 27 vs Troy 11 - 6 Sun Belt Tournament Game 17, Lafayette, LA (Coastal Carolina wins title)
Fri, Jun 1 vs LIU Brooklyn 16 - 1 Conway Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 2 at Washington 11 - 6 Conway Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 3 at Connecticut 6 - 5 Conway Regional Game 5 (Coastal Carolina eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 42-17
Home 26-9
Away 12-8
Neutral 4-0
Conference 23-7
Non-Conf 20-12
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 17 0.5800
Non-Conf RPI 48
SOS 39
Non-Conf SOS 10
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 2-2
26-50 10-5
51-100 11-5
101-200 18-5
201+ 1-0

Team News