Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 15 vs Lehigh 7 - 0
Sat, Feb 16 vs Lehigh 8 - 1
Sun, Feb 17 vs Lehigh 4 - 3
Tue, Feb 19 vs Davidson 7 - 3 moved from Davidson
Sat, Feb 23 vs Northwestern   PPD to 2/23, inclement weather
Sat, Feb 23 vs Northwestern 5 - 4
Sun, Feb 24 vs Northwestern 23 - 8 makeup of 2/22 game
Sun, Feb 24 vs Northwestern 5 - 3
Tue, Feb 26 vs Richmond 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 1 at Penn State 14 - 0 Combined no-hitter for Duke (Bradenton, FL)
Sat, Mar 2 at Penn State 8 - 7 Bradenton, FL
Sun, Mar 3 at Penn State 9 - 2 Bradenton, FL
Tue, Mar 5 vs Pennsylvania 7 - 6
Wed, Mar 6 vs Pennsylvania 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 9 at Virginia   PPD to 3/10, snow
Sat, Mar 9 at Virginia 11 - 3
Sun, Mar 10 at Virginia 2 - 1
Sun, Mar 10 at Virginia 8 - 6 makeup of 3/8 game
Tue, Mar 12 vs East Carolina 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 15 vs Louisville 8 - 3
Sat, Mar 16 vs Louisville 2 - 1
Sun, Mar 17 vs Louisville 8 - 6
Wed, Mar 20 vs Campbell 12 - 6
Fri, Mar 22 vs Wake Forest 16 - 2
Sat, Mar 23 vs Wake Forest 9 - 8
Sun, Mar 24 vs Wake Forest 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 26 at Davidson 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 29 at North Carolina 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 30 at North Carolina 8 - 7
Sun, Mar 31 at North Carolina 16 - 6
Wed, Apr 3 at East Carolina 6 - 1
Sat, Apr 6 vs Pittsburgh   PPD to 4/6, rain
Sat, Apr 6 vs Pittsburgh 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 6 vs Pittsburgh 6 - 5 makeup of 4/5 game
Sun, Apr 7 vs Pittsburgh 10 - 9 600th career win for Duke's Chris Pollard
Tue, Apr 9 at North Carolina Central 7 - 5
Sat, Apr 13 vs Virginia Tech   Suspended to 4/13, inclement weather
Sat, Apr 13 vs Virginia Tech 4 - 0 Resumption of suspended game
Sat, Apr 13 vs Virginia Tech 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 14 vs Virginia Tech 9 - 5
Tue, Apr 16 vs Texas Tech 13 - 6
Fri, Apr 19 at Clemson 9 - 8
Sat, Apr 20 at Clemson 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 21 at Clemson 9 - 8
Tue, Apr 23 vs North Carolina Central 6 - 2
Fri, Apr 26 at Boston College 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 27 at Boston College 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 27 at Boston College 8 - 0 moved from 4/28, impending weather
Sun, May 5 vs VCU 2 - 1
Sun, May 5 vs VCU 5 - 3
Wed, May 8 vs Liberty 9 - 3
Fri, May 10 vs Georgia Tech 14 - 10
Sat, May 11 vs Georgia Tech 15 - 3
Sun, May 12 vs Georgia Tech 10 - 4
Tue, May 14 at Liberty 3 - 2
Fri, May 17 at Miami 4 - 3
Sat, May 18 at Miami 12 - 3
Sat, May 18 at Miami 5 - 1
Wed, May 22 vs Notre Dame 10 - 6 ACC Tournament Game 3, Durham, NC
Fri, May 24 at Georgia Tech 5 - 4 ACC Tournament Game 10, Durham, NC
Fri, May 31 at Texas A&M 8 - 5 Morgantown Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 2 vs West Virginia 4 - 0 Morgantown Regional Game 4
Mon, Jun 3 vs Texas A&M 4 - 1 Morgantown Regional Game 6 (Duke advances to Super Regional)
Sat, Jun 8 at Vanderbilt 18 - 5 Nashville Super Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 9 vs Vanderbilt 3 - 0 Nashville Super Regional Game 2 (No-hitter for Vanderbilt's Kumar Rocker)
Sun, Jun 9 at Vanderbilt 13 - 2 Nashville Super Regional Game 3 (Vanderbilt advances to CWS)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 31-25
Home 18-14
Away 10-9
Neutral 3-2
Conference 15-15
Non-Conf 20-12
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 44 0.5530
Non-Conf RPI 78
SOS 16
Non-Conf SOS 35
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 4-12
26-50 5-3
51-100 6-6
101-200 11-4
201+ 5-0

Team News