Eastern Illinois

23-21 (13-14 Ohio Valley Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 20 at Nicholls 11 - 4 moved from 2/19, inclement weather
Sat, Feb 20 at Nicholls 4 - 3
Sun, Feb 21 at Nicholls 3 - 2
Tue, Feb 23 at Southern Illinois 10 - 9
Fri, Feb 26 at Little Rock 12 - 6
Fri, Feb 26 at Little Rock 17 - 1 moved from 2/28, impending weather
Sat, Feb 27 at Little Rock 6 - 5
Tue, Mar 2 at Bellarmine 11 - 1
Tue, Mar 2 at Bellarmine 13 - 10
Fri, Mar 5 at Kansas State 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 6 at Kansas State 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 7 at Kansas State 14 - 7
Tue, Mar 9 vs Bellarmine 8 - 1
Fri, Mar 12 vs Murray State 9 - 2
Sat, Mar 13 vs Murray State 14 - 10
Sat, Mar 13 vs Murray State 15 - 5
Tue, Mar 16 at Alabama State   PPD, impending weather
Wed, Mar 17 at Alabama State   PPD, impending weather
Sat, Mar 20 at Tennessee Tech 18 - 6
Sat, Mar 20 at Tennessee Tech 9 - 8
Sun, Mar 21 at Tennessee Tech 9 - 1 moved from 3/19, impending weather
Wed, Mar 24 at Illinois State 9 - 7 moved from 3/23, impending weather
Fri, Mar 26 vs Southeast Missouri State 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 26 vs Southeast Missouri State   PPD to 3/27
Sat, Mar 27 vs Southeast Missouri State 9 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 vs Southeast Missouri State 8 - 4 makeup of 3/26 game
Tue, Mar 30 vs Illinois State 4 - 3 7 innings, rain
Fri, Apr 2 at Belmont 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 at Belmont 10 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 at Belmont 10 - 6
Wed, Apr 7 at Valparaiso   CCD, COVID
Fri, Apr 9 vs Eastern Kentucky 9 - 7
Fri, Apr 9 vs Eastern Kentucky 11 - 2 moved from 4/10
Sat, Apr 10 vs Eastern Kentucky 8 - 6
Tue, Apr 13 vs Maryville 10 - 3
Fri, Apr 16 at Morehead State 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 16 at Morehead State 11 - 9
Sat, Apr 17 at Morehead State 8 - 6
Sun, Apr 18 at Morehead State 14 - 4
Thu, Apr 22 vs Tennessee-Martin 5 - 1 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Fri, Apr 23 vs Tennessee-Martin 7 - 0
Fri, Apr 23 vs Tennessee-Martin 5 - 2 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Fri, Apr 30 at SIU Edwardsville 4 - 3
Sat, May 1 at SIU Edwardsville 15 - 10
Sat, May 1 at SIU Edwardsville 7 - 5
Fri, May 7 vs Austin Peay 7 - 4
Fri, May 7 vs Austin Peay 7 - 5 moved from 5/8, impending weather
Sat, May 8 vs Austin Peay 8 - 7
Thu, May 13 at Saint Louis  
Sat, May 15 vs Saint Louis  
Sat, May 15 vs Saint Louis  
Mon, May 17 vs SIU Edwardsville  
Thu, May 20 at Jacksonville State  
Fri, May 21 at Jacksonville State  
Fri, May 21 at Jacksonville State  

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 22-21
Home 9-8
Away 13-13
Neutral 0-0
Conference 13-14
Non-Conf 10-7
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 154 0.4897
Non-Conf RPI 90
SOS 217
Non-Conf SOS 201
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-0
26-50 0-0
51-100 2-2
101-200 11-13
201+ 9-6

Team News