Illinois-Chicago

Illinois-Chicago

39-17 (22-8 Horizon)

RPI99
SOS259
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 at Prairie View 5 - 4 MLB Urban Youth Invitational, New Orleans, LA
Fri, Feb 17 at Prairie View MLB Urban Youth Invitational, New Orleans, LA
Sat, Feb 18 at New Orleans 8 - 5 MLB Urban Youth Invitational, New Orleans, LA
Sun, Feb 19 at Grambling 9 - 3 MLB Urban Youth Invitational, New Orleans, LA
Sun, Feb 19 at Prairie View 6 - 1 MLB Urban Youth Invitational, New Orleans, LA
Fri, Feb 24 at Vanderbilt 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 25 at Vanderbilt 6 - 2
Sun, Feb 26 at Vanderbilt 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 3 at Missouri 7 - 2
Sat, Mar 4 at Missouri 6 - 4
Sun, Mar 5 at Missouri 11 - 10
Tue, Mar 7 at Northwestern 9 - 2
Thu, Mar 9 vs Chicago State 8 - 0 moved from 3/10, impending weather
Sat, Mar 11 at Chicago State Canceled, impending weather
Sat, Mar 11 at Chicago State Canceled, impending weather
Sun, Mar 12 at Chicago State 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 14 vs Roosevelt Canceled, impending weather
Fri, Mar 17 vs Youngstown State Postponed, field conditions
Sat, Mar 18 vs Youngstown State 10 - 2
Sun, Mar 19 vs Youngstown State 3 - 0
Sun, Mar 19 vs Youngstown State 1 - 0 makeup of 3/17 game
Tue, Mar 21 at Northwestern 7 - 1
Fri, Mar 24 vs Valparaiso 10 - 7
Fri, Mar 24 vs Valparaiso 4 - 2 moved from 3/25, impending weather
Sun, Mar 26 vs Valparaiso 8 - 1
Tue, Mar 28 vs Northern Illinois 6 - 1
Sat, Apr 1 vs Milwaukee 11 - 4 moved from Milwaukee, field conditions
Sat, Apr 1 vs Milwaukee 5 - 0 moved from Milwaukee, field conditions
Sun, Apr 2 vs Milwaukee 8 - 7 moved from Milwaukee, field conditions
Tue, Apr 4 vs Northwestern 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 7 vs Oakland 5 - 1 moved from Oakland
Sat, Apr 8 vs Oakland 6 - 3 moved from Oakland
Sun, Apr 9 vs Oakland 14 - 7 moved from Oakland
Tue, Apr 11 at Northern Illinois 17 - 3
Thu, Apr 13 vs Northern Kentucky 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 14 vs Northern Kentucky 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 15 vs Northern Kentucky 7 - 2
Tue, Apr 18 vs Viterbo 9 - 2
Fri, Apr 21 at Youngstown State 23 - 2
Fri, Apr 21 at Youngstown State 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 23 at Northern Kentucky 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 23 at Northern Kentucky 6 - 2
Tue, Apr 25 vs Chicago State 7 - 0 makeup of 3/11 game
Fri, Apr 28 vs Georgia Tech 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 28 vs Georgia Tech 1 - 0 moved from 4/29, impending weather
Sat, Apr 29 vs Georgia Tech Canceled, inclement weather (moved from 4/30, impending weather)
Tue, May 2 vs Robert Morris-Chicago Canceled, scheduling conflict
Fri, May 5 vs Oakland 13 - 2
Fri, May 5 vs Oakland 7 - 3
Sat, May 6 vs Milwaukee 3 - 1
Sat, May 6 vs Milwaukee 10 - 2
Sat, May 13 vs Wright State 5 - 0
Sat, May 13 vs Wright State 6 - 3
Sun, May 14 at Valparaiso 2 - 0
Sun, May 14 at Valparaiso 7 - 6
Thu, May 18 at Wright State 6 - 4
Fri, May 19 at Wright State 3 - 2
Sat, May 20 at Wright State 5 - 2
Thu, May 25 vs Oakland 8 - 0 Horizon Tournament Game 3, Chicago, IL
Fri, May 26 vs Wright State 4 - 1 Horizon Tournament Game 6, Chicago, IL
Sat, May 27 vs Wright State 4 - 2 Horizon Tournament, Game 8, Chicago, IL (Illinois-Chicago wins title)
Fri, Jun 2 at Southern Miss 8 - 7 Hattiesburg Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 4 vs Mississippi State 5 - 4 Hattiesburg Regional Game 3 (Illinois-Chicago eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 38-15
Home 22-5
Away 11-9
Neutral 5-1
Conference 22-8
Non-Conf 17-9
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 99 0.5212
Non-Conf RPI 105
SOS 259
Non-Conf SOS 257
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 2-1
26-50 0-0
51-100 6-6
101-200 3-1
201+ 27-7