Illinois

35-21 (18-6 Big Ten)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Akron 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Winston Salem, N.C.
Fri, Feb 16 at Akron 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Winston Salem, N.C.
Sat, Feb 17 at Wake Forest 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Winston-Salem, NC, David F. Couch Ballpark
Sun, Feb 18 vs Fordham 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Winston Salem, N.C.
Fri, Feb 23 at Coastal Carolina 17 - 9
Win Prob.
Conway, S.C., Springs Brooks Stadium
Sat, Feb 24 vs Cincinnati 10 - 3
Win Prob.
Conway, S.C.
Sun, Feb 25 at Ball State 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Conway, S.C.
Tue, Feb 27 vs Eastern Illinois 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill. / Illinois Field
Sat, Mar 2 at Western Michigan 8 - 6
Win Prob.
Greenville, S.C., Fluor Field
Sat, Mar 2 vs Florida State 13 - 7
Win Prob.
Greenville, S.C., Fluor Field
Sun, Mar 3 at Michigan State 12 - 6
Win Prob.
Fluor Field | Greenville, S.C.
Fri, Mar 8 at Tennessee 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Knoxville, Tenn., Lindsey Nelson Stadium
Sat, Mar 9 at Tennessee 24 - 1
Win Prob.
Knoxville, Tenn., Lindsey Nelson Stadium
Sun, Mar 10 at Tennessee 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Knoxville, Tenn., Lindsey Nelson Stadium
Tue, Mar 12 at Indiana State 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Terre Haute, Ind., Bob Warn Field
Fri, Mar 15 vs Southern Indiana 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sat, Mar 16 vs Southern Indiana 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sun, Mar 17 vs Southern Indiana 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Tue, Mar 19 vs Bradley 12 - 10
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Fri, Mar 22 at Indiana 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Bloomington, Ind.
Sat, Mar 23 at Indiana 8 - 1
Win Prob.
Bloomington, Ind.
Sun, Mar 24 at Indiana 15 - 8
Win Prob.
Bloomington, Ind.
Tue, Mar 26 at Missouri 11 - 3
Win Prob.
Sauget, Ill. - Grizzlies Ballpark
Fri, Mar 29 vs Penn State 14 - 10
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sat, Mar 30 vs Penn State 17 - 6
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sat, Mar 30 vs Penn State 12 - 8
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Tue, Apr 2 at Illinois State   CANCELED
Fri, Apr 5 at Minnesota 11 - 2
Win Prob.
Minneapolis, MN, Siebert Field
Sat, Apr 6 at Minnesota 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Minneapolis, MN, Siebert Field
Sat, Apr 6 at Minnesota 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Sun, Apr 7 at Minnesota   Canceled
Tue, Apr 9 vs Illinois State 10 - 6
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Fri, Apr 12 vs Northern Illinois 15 - 5
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sat, Apr 13 vs Northern Illinois 16 - 5
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sun, Apr 14 vs Northern Illinois 21 - 11
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Tue, Apr 16 vs SIU Edwardsville   CANCELED
Fri, Apr 19 vs Northwestern 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sat, Apr 20 vs Northwestern 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sun, Apr 21 vs Northwestern 11 - 7
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Tue, Apr 23 vs Western Illinois 12 - 1
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Fri, Apr 26 at Maryland 7 - 4
Win Prob.
College Park, MD, Bob "Turtle" Smith Stadium
Sat, Apr 27 at Maryland 9 - 8
Win Prob.
College Park, MD, Bob "Turtle" Smith Stadium
Sun, Apr 28 at Maryland 11 - 7
Win Prob.
College Park, MD, Bob "Turtle" Smith Stadium
Tue, Apr 30 vs Indiana State 21 - 11
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Fri, May 3 vs Ohio State 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sat, May 4 vs Ohio State 10 - 5
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sun, May 5 vs Ohio State 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Fri, May 10 vs Iowa 10 - 5
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sat, May 11 vs Iowa 10 - 4
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Sun, May 12 vs Iowa 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill., Illinois Field
Thu, May 16 at Purdue 5 - 4
Win Prob.
West Lafayette, Ind., Alexander Field
Fri, May 17 at Purdue 9 - 4
Win Prob.
West Lafayette, Ind., Alexander Field
Sat, May 18 at Purdue 18 - 10
Win Prob.
West Lafayette, Ind., Alexander Field
Wed, May 22 vs Penn State 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Big 10 Tournament - Game 3 (Omaha, NE)
Thu, May 23 at Iowa 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Big 10 Tournament - Game 6 (Omaha, NE)
Fri, May 24 vs Michigan 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Big 10 Tournament - Game 10 (Omaha, NE)
Fri, May 31 at Indiana State 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Lexington Regional - Game 2 (Lexington, KY)
Sat, Jun 1 vs Kentucky 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Lexington Regional - Game 4 (Lexington, KY)
Sun, Jun 2 vs Indiana State 13 - 2
Win Prob.
Lexington Regional - Game 5 (Lexington, KY)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall35-21
Home21-4
Away8-10
Neutral6-7
Conference18-6
Non-Conf17-15
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI440.5586
Non-Conf RPI96
SOS51
Non-Conf SOS43
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-255-12
26-503-1
51-10011-5
101-20016-3
201+0-0

Team News