Indiana State

31-21 (14-10 Missouri Valley Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 at Pittsburgh 4 - 0 Snowbird Baseball Classic, Port Charlotte, FL
Sat, Feb 20 vs Pittsburgh 8 - 2 Snowbird Baseball Classic, Port Charlotte, FL
Sun, Feb 21 at Pittsburgh 10 - 1 Snowbird Baseball Classic, Port Charlotte, FL
Fri, Feb 26 at Tennessee 4 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 at Tennessee 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 27 at Tennessee 7 - 5
Sun, Feb 28 at Tennessee 6 - 5
Fri, Mar 5 at Florida International 13 - 2
Sat, Mar 6 at Florida International   PPD to 3/7, rain
Sun, Mar 7 at Florida International 9 - 4
Sun, Mar 7 at Florida International 7 - 2 makeup of 3/6 game
Tue, Mar 9 at Florida Gulf Coast 5 - 3
Thu, Mar 11 at Florida Atlantic 7 - 5
Fri, Mar 12 at Florida Atlantic 10 - 2
Sat, Mar 13 at Florida Atlantic 7 - 5
Fri, Mar 19 at UAB 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 at UAB 10 - 8
Sun, Mar 21 at UAB 11 - 4
Thu, Apr 1 at Saint Louis 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 2 at Saint Louis 13 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 at Saint Louis 8 - 5
Fri, Apr 9 at Illinois State 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 9 at Illinois State 6 - 1 moved from 4/10
Sat, Apr 10 at Illinois State 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 11 at Illinois State 8 - 7
Fri, Apr 16 vs Valparaiso 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 17 vs Valparaiso 11 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 vs Valparaiso 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 18 vs Valparaiso 12 - 1
Fri, Apr 23 at Dallas Baptist 8 - 5
Sat, Apr 24 at Dallas Baptist 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 24 at Dallas Baptist 9 - 0
Sun, Apr 25 at Dallas Baptist 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 30 vs Bradley   PPD, COVID
Sat, May 1 vs Bradley   PPD, COVID
Sat, May 1 vs Bradley   PPD, COVID
Sun, May 2 vs Bradley   PPD, COVID
Fri, May 7 at Missouri State 7 - 2
Fri, May 7 at Missouri State   Suspended to 5/8, time constraints (moved from 5/8, impending weather)
Sat, May 8 at Missouri State 4 - 3 Resumption of 5/7 game
Sat, May 8 at Missouri State   Suspended to 5/9, time constraints
Sun, May 9 at Missouri State 13 - 2 Resumption of suspended game
Sun, May 9 at Missouri State 5 - 2
Fri, May 14 vs Southern Illinois 5 - 4
Sat, May 15 vs Southern Illinois 11 - 4
Sat, May 15 vs Southern Illinois 8 - 7
Sun, May 16 vs Southern Illinois 5 - 0
Thu, May 20 at Evansville 14 - 7
Fri, May 21 at Evansville 5 - 4
Fri, May 21 at Evansville 5 - 1
Sat, May 22 at Evansville 13 - 10
Wed, May 26 vs Illinois State 5 - 0 MVC Tournament Game 4, Carbondale, IL
Thu, May 27 at Southern Illinois   PPD to 5/28, inclement weather (MVC Tournament Game 8, Carbondale, IL)
Fri, May 28 at Southern Illinois 11 - 8 MVC Tournament Game 8, Carbondale, IL (makeup of 5/27 game)
Sat, May 29 vs Dallas Baptist 10 - 1 MVC Tournament Game 10, Carbondale, IL
Sat, May 29 at Southern Illinois 9 - 7 MVC Tournament Game 11, Carbondale, IL (Southern Illinois eliminated)
Sun, May 30 vs Dallas Baptist 12 - 8 MVC Tournament Game 12, Carbondale, IL (Dallas Baptist wins MVC championship)
Fri, Jun 4 at Georgia Tech 7 - 6 Nashville Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 5 vs Presbyterian 9 - 2 Nashville Regional Game 3 (Presbyterian eliminated)
Sun, Jun 6 vs Georgia Tech 9 - 0 Nashville Regional Game 5 (Indiana State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 30-19
Home 5-3
Away 21-12
Neutral 4-4
Conference 14-10
Non-Conf 17-11
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 33 0.5633
Non-Conf RPI 31
SOS 73
Non-Conf SOS 132
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 2-2
26-50 2-7
51-100 6-4
101-200 12-4
201+ 8-2

Team News