Kent State
RPI61
SOS205
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at Sam Houston State 7 - 4
Sat, Feb 17 at Sam Houston State 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 18 at Sam Houston State 12 - 6
Fri, Feb 23 at Belmont 17 - 3 Mule Mix Classic, Nashville, TN
Sat, Feb 24 at Lipscomb 3 - 1 Mule Mix Classic, Nashville, TN
Sun, Feb 25 at Middle Tennessee 14 - 5 Mule Mix Classic, Murfreesboro, TN
Fri, Mar 2 at Winthrop 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 3 at Winthrop 9 - 1
Sun, Mar 4 at Winthrop 7 - 5
Fri, Mar 9 at Arkansas 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 9 at Arkansas 10 - 4 moved from 3/10, impending weather
Sun, Mar 11 at Arkansas 11 - 4
Wed, Mar 14 vs Malone   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Mar 16 at Western Carolina 7 - 4
Sat, Mar 17 at Western Carolina 6 - 4
Sun, Mar 18 at Western Carolina 9 - 2
Tue, Mar 20 vs Youngstown State 7 - 2 7 innings, cold
Fri, Mar 23 vs Ball State 5 - 1
Sat, Mar 24 vs Ball State 11 - 0
Sun, Mar 25 vs Ball State 7 - 2
Tue, Mar 27 at Notre Dame 4 - 1
Wed, Mar 28 at Notre Dame 2 - 1
Fri, Mar 30 at Western Michigan 8 - 3
Fri, Mar 30 at Western Michigan 6 - 2 moved from 4/1
Sat, Mar 31 at Western Michigan   PPD to 4/1, inclement weather
Sun, Apr 1 at Western Michigan 12 - 6 makeup of 3/31 game
Tue, Apr 3 vs Bowling Green   CCD, inclement weather
Wed, Apr 4 at Ohio State   CCD, cold
Fri, Apr 6 at Central Michigan   PPD, inclement weather
Sat, Apr 7 at Central Michigan 11 - 3
Sun, Apr 8 at Central Michigan 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 8 at Central Michigan 19 - 3 makeup of 4/6 game
Tue, Apr 10 at Pittsburgh 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 11 vs Canisius 13 - 11
Fri, Apr 13 vs Northern Illinois 7 - 1
Fri, Apr 13 vs Northern Illinois 7 - 2 moved from 4/14, impending weather
Sat, Apr 14 vs Northern Illinois 14 - 0
Tue, Apr 17 at Bowling Green   CCD, field conditions
Wed, Apr 18 vs Pittsburgh 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 20 vs Ohio 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 21 vs Ohio 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 22 vs Ohio 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 24 at Canisius 10 - 1
Wed, Apr 25 vs Walsh University   PPD to 5/2
Fri, Apr 27 at Toledo 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 28 at Toledo 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 29 at Toledo 13 - 3
Tue, May 1 at Wright State 8 - 6
Wed, May 2 vs Walsh University 12 - 3 makeup of 4/25 game
Fri, May 4 vs Bowling Green 11 - 0
Sat, May 5 vs Bowling Green 12 - 0
Sun, May 6 vs Bowling Green 8 - 1
Fri, May 11 vs Eastern Michigan 8 - 4
Sat, May 12 vs Eastern Michigan 6 - 3
Sun, May 13 vs Eastern Michigan 6 - 4
Tue, May 15 at Youngstown State 5 - 1
Thu, May 17 at Miami (OH) 10 - 3
Fri, May 18 at Miami (OH) 7 - 1
Sat, May 19 at Miami (OH) 5 - 2
Thu, May 24 vs Central Michigan 8 - 7 MAC Tournament Game 4. Avon, OH
Fri, May 25 vs Miami (OH) 7 - 2 MAC Tournament Game 8, Avon, OH
Sat, May 26 vs Miami (OH) 14 - 0 MAC Tournament Game 10, Avon, OH (Kent State wins title)
Fri, Jun 1 at Louisville 13 - 6 Lubbock Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 2 vs New Mexico State 2 - 1 Lubbock Regional Game 3 (New Mexico State eliminated)
Sun, Jun 3 vs Louisville 12 - 6 Lubbock Regional Game 5 (Kent State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 38-16
Home 13-5
Away 22-11
Neutral 3-0
Conference 19-8
Non-Conf 21-10
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 61 0.5437
Non-Conf RPI 32
SOS 205
Non-Conf SOS 158
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-2
26-50 0-0
51-100 2-4
101-200 12-5
201+ 23-5

Team News