Kent State

30-26 (23-17 Mid-American Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 at Virginia Tech   PPD, inclement weather
Sun, Feb 21 at Virginia Tech 3 - 1 moved from 2/20, inclement weather
Sun, Feb 21 at Virginia Tech 9 - 2
Sat, Feb 27 vs Tennessee Tech 6 - 1 moved from TTU, impending weather
Sat, Feb 27 vs Tennessee Tech 17 - 5 moved from TTU, impending weather
Sun, Feb 28 vs Tennessee Tech 8 - 1 moved from TTU, impending weather
Fri, Mar 5 at Mississippi State 8 - 3
Fri, Mar 5 at West Virginia   PPD, Covid
Sat, Mar 6 at Mississippi State 9 - 5
Sat, Mar 6 at West Virginia   PPD, Covid
Sun, Mar 7 at Mississippi State 13 - 0 Combined no-hitter for Mississippi State
Sun, Mar 7 at West Virginia   PPD, Covid
Fri, Mar 12 vs Seton Hall 10 - 7
Fri, Mar 12 vs Salem University   CCD, scheduling conflict
Sat, Mar 13 vs Seton Hall 12 - 4
Sat, Mar 13 vs Grand Valley   CCD, scheduling conflict
Sun, Mar 14 vs Seton Hall 7 - 4
Fri, Mar 19 vs Northern Illinois 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 20 vs Northern Illinois 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 20 vs Northern Illinois 3 - 0
Sun, Mar 21 vs Northern Illinois 8 - 4
Fri, Mar 26 at Dayton 14 - 2 moved from 3/27
Sat, Mar 27 at Dayton 11 - 3
Sun, Mar 28 vs Dayton 10 - 5
Sun, Mar 28 vs Dayton 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 2 at Bowling Green 14 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 at Bowling Green 10 - 6
Sat, Apr 3 at Bowling Green 13 - 4
Sun, Apr 4 at Bowling Green 10 - 5
Fri, Apr 9 vs Toledo 8 - 7
Sat, Apr 10 vs Toledo 9 - 8
Sat, Apr 10 vs Toledo 9 - 8
Sun, Apr 11 vs Toledo 15 - 14
Fri, Apr 16 at Central Michigan 10 - 0
Sat, Apr 17 at Central Michigan 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 17 at Central Michigan 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 18 at Central Michigan 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 23 at Miami (OH) 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 23 at Miami (OH) 1 - 0 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Sat, Apr 24 at Miami (OH) 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 25 at Miami (OH) 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 30 vs Ohio 3 - 2
Sat, May 1 vs Ohio 10 - 4
Sat, May 1 vs Ohio 12 - 6
Sun, May 2 vs Ohio 12 - 1
Fri, May 7 vs Akron 13 - 3
Sat, May 8 vs Akron 2 - 1
Sat, May 8 vs Akron 10 - 2
Mon, May 10 vs Akron 8 - 3 moved from 5/9, impending weather
Fri, May 14 at Ball State 8 - 2
Sat, May 15 at Ball State 9 - 4
Sat, May 15 at Ball State 8 - 7
Sun, May 16 at Ball State 19 - 8
Fri, May 21 vs Western Michigan 14 - 4
Sat, May 22 vs Western Michigan 6 - 5
Sat, May 22 vs Western Michigan 9 - 2
Sun, May 23 vs Western Michigan 11 - 10
Tue, May 25 vs Akron 9 - 6
Fri, May 28 at Eastern Michigan 5 - 4
Sat, May 29 at Eastern Michigan 9 - 5
Sat, May 29 at Eastern Michigan 4 - 3
Sun, May 30 at Eastern Michigan 4 - 2

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 30-26
Home 15-14
Away 15-12
Neutral 0-0
Conference 23-17
Non-Conf 7-9
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 153 0.4901
Non-Conf RPI 107
SOS 217
Non-Conf SOS 99
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-2
26-50 2-2
51-100 1-5
101-200 10-8
201+ 16-9

Team News