McNeese
RPI191
SOS134
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Wichita State   Suspended to 2/17, fog
Sat, Feb 17 vs Wichita State 10 - 7 resumption of suspended game
Sat, Feb 17 vs Wichita State 11 - 2
Sun, Feb 18 vs Wichita State 11 - 10
Tue, Feb 20 at Louisiana Tech 5 - 1
Fri, Feb 23 at Texas State 12 - 1
Sat, Feb 24 at Texas State 4 - 3
Sun, Feb 25 at Texas State 1 - 0 Combined no-hitter for McNeese State
Wed, Feb 28 vs Mississippi State 6 - 3
Fri, Mar 2 vs UTSA 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 3 vs UTSA 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 4 vs UTSA 14 - 3
Wed, Mar 7 at Houston 13 - 9
Fri, Mar 9 vs Central Arkansas 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 10 vs Central Arkansas 6 - 5
Sat, Mar 10 vs Central Arkansas 8 - 3 moved from 3/11, impending weather
Tue, Mar 13 vs Houston 7 - 6
Fri, Mar 16 at Stephen F. Austin 7 - 5
Sat, Mar 17 at Stephen F. Austin 12 - 3
Sun, Mar 18 at Stephen F. Austin 5 - 1
Wed, Mar 21 vs UL Lafayette 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 23 at Nicholls 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 24 at Nicholls 7 - 2
Sun, Mar 25 at Nicholls 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 27 vs Louisiana Tech 9 - 2
Thu, Mar 29 vs Southeastern Louisiana 5 - 4
Fri, Mar 30 vs Southeastern Louisiana 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 31 vs Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 1
Mon, Apr 2 at Texas 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 4 vs LSU-Alexandria 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 6 vs Abilene Christian 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 7 vs Abilene Christian 9 - 3
Sun, Apr 8 vs Abilene Christian 6 - 2
Tue, Apr 10 at UL Lafayette 12 - 10
Fri, Apr 13 at New Orleans 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 15 at New Orleans 9 - 6 moved from 4/14, impending weather
Sun, Apr 15 at New Orleans 9 - 7
Tue, Apr 17 vs Houston Baptist 11 - 8
Fri, Apr 20 vs Northwestern State 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 21 vs Northwestern State 9 - 4
Sun, Apr 22 vs Northwestern State 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 24 at UL Monroe 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 27 vs Sam Houston State 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 vs Sam Houston State 9 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 vs Sam Houston State 7 - 4
Tue, May 1 at Houston Baptist 11 - 8
Fri, May 4 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 9 - 4
Sat, May 5 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 9 - 8
Sun, May 6 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 11 - 6
Wed, May 9 at LSU 13 - 3 7 innings, run rule
Fri, May 11 vs Prairie View 12 - 7
Sat, May 12 vs Prairie View 10 - 6
Sun, May 13 vs Prairie View 12 - 0 7 innings, run rule
Tue, May 15 vs UL Monroe 10 - 7
Thu, May 17 at Lamar 12 - 5
Fri, May 18 at Lamar 6 - 2
Sat, May 19 at Lamar 6 - 4
Wed, May 23 at Northwestern State 2 - 1 Southland Tournament Game 1, Sugar Land, TX
Thu, May 24 at Nicholls 10 - 4 Southland Tournament Game 5, Sugar Land, TX (McNeese eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 24-33
Home 13-17
Away 11-14
Neutral 0-2
Conference 15-15
Non-Conf 10-18
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 191 0.4800
Non-Conf RPI 232
SOS 134
Non-Conf SOS 105
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-1
26-50 2-2
51-100 1-15
101-200 13-11
201+ 8-4

Team News