Morehead State
RPI96
SOS167
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at UMass Lowell 12 - 6 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Sat, Feb 17 vs Ball State 3 - 0 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Sat, Feb 17 vs UMass Lowell 2 - 1 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Sun, Feb 18 at Ball State 3 - 2 Shipyard Classic, Charleston, SC
Tue, Feb 20 at Western Carolina 6 - 2
Fri, Feb 23 at Alabama A&M 5 - 0
Sat, Feb 24 at Alabama A&M 5 - 0
Sun, Feb 25 at Alabama A&M 7 - 1
Fri, Mar 2 vs Illinois State 13 - 10
Sat, Mar 3 vs Illinois State 18 - 7
Sun, Mar 4 vs Illinois State 6 - 5
Tue, Mar 6 at Louisville 16 - 10
Fri, Mar 9 at Southeast Missouri State 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 10 at Southeast Missouri State 10 - 3
Sat, Mar 10 at Southeast Missouri State 8 - 4 moved from 3/11, impending weather
Tue, Mar 13 vs Jackson State   Suspended to 3/14, snow
Wed, Mar 14 vs Jackson State 4 - 0 Resumption of 3/13 game
Wed, Mar 14 vs Jackson State 11 - 2
Fri, Mar 16 vs Belmont 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 16 vs Belmont 5 - 3 moved from 3/18, impending weather
Sat, Mar 17 vs Belmont 9 - 4
Tue, Mar 20 at Alabama State 7 - 5 moved from MSU, impending weather
Wed, Mar 21 at Alabama State 9 - 4 moved from MSU, impending weather
Fri, Mar 23 at Eastern Kentucky 10 - 4
Fri, Mar 23 at Eastern Kentucky 10 - 2 moved from 3/24, impending weather
Sun, Mar 25 at Eastern Kentucky 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 27 vs Ohio 9 - 8
Thu, Mar 29 at Kansas 8 - 6
Fri, Mar 30 at Kansas 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 31 at Kansas 12 - 0
Tue, Apr 3 vs Marshall 14 - 11
Wed, Apr 4 at Marshall   CCD, impending weather
Thu, Apr 5 vs Tennessee-Martin 15 - 5 moved from 4/7, impending weather
Fri, Apr 6 vs Tennessee-Martin 25 - 2
Fri, Apr 6 vs Tennessee-Martin 18 - 7 moved from 4/8, impending weather
Wed, Apr 11 at Butler 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 13 at SIU Edwardsville 25 - 3
Sat, Apr 14 at SIU Edwardsville 10 - 6
Sun, Apr 15 at SIU Edwardsville 11 - 6
Wed, Apr 18 vs West Virginia Tech 18 - 1
Fri, Apr 20 vs Austin Peay 10 - 4
Sat, Apr 21 vs Austin Peay 15 - 9
Sun, Apr 22 vs Austin Peay 7 - 6
Wed, Apr 25 at Kentucky 7 - 1
Fri, Apr 27 at Eastern Illinois 9 - 8
Sat, Apr 28 at Eastern Illinois 24 - 11
Sun, Apr 29 at Eastern Illinois 7 - 5
Tue, May 1 at Tennessee 4 - 2
Fri, May 4 vs Jacksonville State 13 - 8
Sat, May 5 vs Jacksonville State 8 - 4
Sun, May 6 vs Jacksonville State 24 - 12
Fri, May 11 at Murray State 14 - 8
Sat, May 12 at Murray State 10 - 0
Sun, May 13 at Murray State 14 - 10
Wed, May 16 vs Western Carolina   CCD, inclement weather
Thu, May 17 vs Tennessee Tech 10 - 7
Fri, May 18 vs Tennessee Tech 8 - 7
Sat, May 19 vs Tennessee Tech 18 - 17
Wed, May 23 vs Eastern Kentucky 12 - 7 OVC Tournament Game 3, Oxford, AL
Thu, May 24 at Southeast Missouri State 18 - 9 OVC Tournament Game 7, Oxford, AL
Fri, May 25 at Tennessee Tech 10 - 5 OVC Tournament Game 9, Oxford, AL
Sat, May 26 vs Eastern Kentucky 5 - 2 OVC Tournament Game 12, Oxford, AL (Eastern Kentucky eliminated)
Sat, May 26 at Tennessee Tech 11 - 6 OVC Tournament Game 13, Oxford, AL
Sun, May 27 at Tennessee Tech 4 - 3 OVC Tournament Game 14, Oxford, AL (Morehead State wins title)
Fri, Jun 1 at Clemson 4 - 3 Clemson Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 2 vs St. John's 11 - 5 Clemson Regional Game 3 (Morehead State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 36-24
Home 14-8
Away 15-13
Neutral 7-3
Conference 18-12
Non-Conf 19-14
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 96 0.5201
Non-Conf RPI 126
SOS 167
Non-Conf SOS 215
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 3-4
26-50 0-1
51-100 2-2
101-200 11-12
201+ 20-5

Team News