Morehead State

Morehead State

36-23 (18-11 Ohio Valley)

RPI104
SOS175
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 at Jacksonville 5 - 2 Jackson State Tournament, Jackson, MS
Sat, Feb 18 at Jackson State 10 - 5
Sat, Feb 18 vs Jacksonville 6 - 0 Jackson State Tournament, Jackson, MS
Sun, Feb 19 at Jackson State 3 - 1
Tue, Feb 21 at Mississippi State 13 - 8
Fri, Feb 24 vs Alabama State 8 - 1 Hoover Classic, Hoover, AL
Sat, Feb 25 vs Alabama State 7 - 5 Hoover Classic, Hoover, AL
Sun, Feb 26 at Iowa 14 - 7 Hoover Classic, Hoover, AL
Wed, Mar 1 at Louisville 20 - 2
Sat, Mar 4 vs Bowling Green 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 5 vs Bowling Green 11 - 7
Sun, Mar 5 vs Bowling Green 9 - 6 moved from 3/3
Tue, Mar 7 vs Youngstown State Suspended to 3/8, rain
Wed, Mar 8 vs Youngstown State 23 - 9 resumption of suspended game
Thu, Mar 9 vs Southeast Missouri State 12 - 9 moved from 3/11, impending weather
Fri, Mar 10 vs Southeast Missouri State 17 - 5
Fri, Mar 10 vs Southeast Missouri State 3 - 2 moved from 3/12, impending weather
Tue, Mar 14 at West Virginia Postponed to 4/5, impending weather
Fri, Mar 17 at Belmont 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 18 at Belmont 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 19 at Belmont 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 21 at Ohio 3 - 1
Fri, Mar 24 vs Eastern Kentucky 15 - 9
Sat, Mar 25 vs Eastern Kentucky 9 - 6
Sat, Mar 25 vs Eastern Kentucky 18 - 7 moved from 3/26, impending weather
Tue, Mar 28 vs Alabama A&M 13 - 6
Wed, Mar 29 vs Alabama A&M 12 - 2
Fri, Mar 31 vs Massachusetts 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 1 vs Massachusetts 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 2 vs Massachusetts 22 - 0
Wed, Apr 5 at West Virginia 5 - 1 makeup of 3/14 game
Fri, Apr 7 at Tennessee-Martin 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 8 at Tennessee-Martin 9 - 5
Sun, Apr 9 at Tennessee-Martin 18 - 6
Tue, Apr 11 at Marshall 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 13 vs SIU Edwardsville 16 - 3
Fri, Apr 14 vs SIU Edwardsville 16 - 4
Sat, Apr 15 vs SIU Edwardsville 28 - 15
Tue, Apr 18 vs West Virginia Tech 19 - 6
Fri, Apr 21 at Austin Peay 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 21 at Austin Peay 12 - 3 moved from 4/22, impending weather
Sun, Apr 23 at Austin Peay Canceled, field conditions
Tue, Apr 25 at Miami (OH) 8 - 0
Wed, Apr 26 vs Marshall 13 - 11
Fri, Apr 28 vs Eastern Illinois 14 - 7
Sat, Apr 29 vs Eastern Illinois 9 - 8
Sun, Apr 30 vs Eastern Illinois 16 - 15
Tue, May 2 vs Ohio 15 - 14
Fri, May 5 at Jacksonville State Postponed to 5/6, inclement weather
Sat, May 6 at Jacksonville State 10 - 3
Sat, May 6 at Jacksonville State 11 - 8 makeup of 5/5 game
Sun, May 7 at Jacksonville State 8 - 1
Fri, May 12 vs Murray State 15 - 11
Sat, May 13 vs Murray State 19 - 7
Sun, May 14 vs Murray State 12 - 11
Tue, May 16 at Tennessee 4 - 3
Thu, May 18 at Tennessee Tech 4 - 1
Fri, May 19 at Tennessee Tech 6 - 3
Sat, May 20 at Tennessee Tech 11 - 8
Wed, May 24 vs Austin Peay 9 - 4 OVC Tournament, Game 4, Oxford, AL
Thu, May 25 vs Murray State 12 - 6 OVC Tournament, Game 7, Oxford, AL
Fri, May 26 at Tennessee Tech 8 - 6 OVC Tournament, Game 10, Oxford, AL
Sat, May 27 vs Belmont 11 - 6 OVC Tournament, Game 12, Oxford, AL (Morehead St eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 35-23
Home 21-5
Away 9-14
Neutral 5-4
Conference 18-11
Non-Conf 18-12
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 104 0.5164
Non-Conf RPI 127
SOS 175
Non-Conf SOS 204
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-2
26-50 1-0
51-100 3-5
101-200 14-10
201+ 17-6