Middle Tennessee

21-24-1 (10-16-1 Conference USA)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 20 vs Oakland   PPD, inclement weather
Sun, Feb 21 vs Oakland   CCD, field conditions
Mon, Feb 22 vs Oakland 7 - 4 moved from 2/20, inclement weather
Tue, Feb 23 vs Oakland 5 - 2 moved from 2/19, inclement weather
Tue, Feb 23 vs Oakland 8 - 1 makeup of 2/21 game
Wed, Feb 24 vs Murray State 12 - 7
Fri, Feb 26 vs Bowling Green 5 - 4
Sat, Feb 27 vs Bowling Green 5 - 3
Sun, Feb 28 vs Bowling Green 7 - 0
Fri, Mar 5 at South Alabama 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 6 at South Alabama 8 - 2
Sun, Mar 7 at South Alabama 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 9 vs Austin Peay   PPD, Covid
Fri, Mar 12 vs Valparaiso 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 13 vs Valparaiso 5 - 0 No-hitter for Valparaiso's Colin Fields
Sat, Mar 13 vs Valparaiso 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 14 vs Valparaiso 5 - 0
Tue, Mar 16 at Austin Peay 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 19 at Memphis 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 at Memphis 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 20 at Memphis 1 - 0
Sun, Mar 21 at Memphis 8 - 7
Fri, Mar 26 at UAB 8 - 0
Fri, Mar 26 at UAB 11 - 9 moved from 3/27, impending weather
Sat, Mar 27 at UAB 8 - 5
Sun, Mar 28 at UAB 3 - 1 \
Thu, Apr 1 vs Rice 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 2 vs Rice 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 2 vs Rice 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 vs Rice 9 - 9 12 innings, travel curfew
Fri, Apr 9 at UTSA 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 10 at UTSA 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 10 at UTSA 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 11 at UTSA 15 - 1
Fri, Apr 16 at Western Kentucky 7 - 5
Sat, Apr 17 at Western Kentucky 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 17 at Western Kentucky 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 18 at Western Kentucky 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 23 vs UAB 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 23 vs UAB 5 - 2 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Sat, Apr 24 vs UAB 17 - 7
Sun, Apr 25 vs UAB 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 30 vs Louisiana Tech 9 - 7
Sat, May 1 vs Louisiana Tech 1 - 0
Sat, May 1 vs Louisiana Tech 5 - 4
Sun, May 2 vs Louisiana Tech 6 - 1
Fri, May 7 at Southern Miss 2 - 1
Sat, May 8 at Southern Miss 6 - 0 No-hitter for USM's Walker Powell
Sat, May 8 at Southern Miss 9 - 0
Sun, May 9 at Southern Miss  
Fri, May 14 vs Florida International  
Sat, May 15 vs Florida International  
Sat, May 15 vs Florida International  
Sun, May 16 vs Florida International  
Tue, May 18 at Murray State  

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 21-24-1
Home 12-10-1
Away 9-14
Neutral 0-0
Conference 10-16-1
Non-Conf 11-8
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 216 0.4670
Non-Conf RPI 205
SOS 250
Non-Conf SOS 254
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-4
26-50 0-3
51-100 3-4
101-200 4-5
201+ 14-8-1

Team News