Prairie View

29-26 (18-9 Southwestern Athletic)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at Grambling 10 - 5
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Minute Maid Park
Sat, Feb 17 vs Texas Southern 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Minute Maid Park
Sun, Feb 18 vs Alcorn State 15 - 14
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Minute Maid Park
Tue, Feb 20 at Houston 27 - 1
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Schroeder Park
Fri, Feb 23 vs North Carolina A&T 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Vero Beach, FL, Jackie Robinson Complex
Sat, Feb 24 vs Florida A&M 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Vero Beah, Fla.
Sun, Feb 25 at Alabama State 13 - 12
Win Prob.
Vero Beach, FL
Tue, Feb 27 at Texas State 23 - 2
Win Prob.
San Marcos, Texas, Bobcat Ballpark
Fri, Mar 1 at McNeese 8 - 7
Win Prob.
Lake Charles, LA, Joe Miller Ballpark
Sat, Mar 2 at McNeese 19 - 12
Win Prob.
Lake Charles, LA, Joe Miller Ballpark
Sun, Mar 3 at McNeese 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Lake Charles, LA, Joe Miller Ballpark
Tue, Mar 5 at Rice 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas
Wed, Mar 6 at Incarnate Word 23 - 20
Win Prob.
San Antonio, Texas
Fri, Mar 8 at New Mexico State 22 - 4
Win Prob.
Las Cruces, N.M., Presley Askew Field
Sat, Mar 9 at New Mexico State 10 - 8
Win Prob.
Las Cruces, N.M., Presley Askew Field
Sun, Mar 10 at New Mexico State 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Las Cruces, N.M., Presley Askew Field
Tue, Mar 12 vs Jarvis Christian 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas
Tue, Mar 12 vs Jarvis Christian 10 - 3
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas
Sat, Mar 16 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 16 - 5
Win Prob.
Pine Bluff, AR, Torii Hunter Baseball Complex
Sat, Mar 16 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 8 - 2
Win Prob.
Pine Bluff, AR, Torii Hunter Baseball Complex
Sun, Mar 17 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 15 - 5
Win Prob.
Pine Bluff, AR, Torii Hunter Baseball Complex
Tue, Mar 19 at Lamar 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Beaumont, Texas, Vincent-Beck Stadium
Wed, Mar 20 at Texas A&M 11 - 9
Win Prob.
College Station, Texas, Blue Bell Park
Fri, Mar 22 vs Texas Southern 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sat, Mar 23 vs Texas Southern 8 - 6
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sun, Mar 24 vs Texas Southern 17 - 3
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Tue, Mar 26 vs Huston-Tillotson 9 - 3
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Tue, Mar 26 vs Huston-Tillotson 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Fri, Mar 29 at Southern 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, LA
Sat, Mar 30 at Southern 11 - 10
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, LA
Sun, Mar 31 at Southern 22 - 12
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, LA
Tue, Apr 2 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 10 - 3
Win Prob.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Fri, Apr 5 vs Grambling 19 - 3
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sat, Apr 6 vs Grambling 14 - 12
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sun, Apr 7 vs Grambling 9 - 5
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Tue, Apr 9 at Louisiana 11 - 2
Win Prob.
Lafayette, La., M.L. "Tigue" Moore Field at Russo Park
Fri, Apr 12 at Alcorn State 11 - 6
Win Prob.
Lorman, Miss., Willie E. "Rat" McGowan Stadium
Sat, Apr 13 at Alcorn State 15 - 6
Win Prob.
Lorman, Miss., Willie E. "Rat" McGowan Stadium
Sun, Apr 14 at Alcorn State 11 - 4
Win Prob.
Lorman, Miss., Willie E. "Rat" McGowan Stadium
Fri, Apr 19 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Fri, Apr 19 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sun, Apr 21 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sun, Apr 21 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff   Canceled
Wed, Apr 24 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 10 - 8
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Fri, Apr 26 vs Southern 13 - 1
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sat, Apr 27 vs Southern 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sat, Apr 27 vs Southern 9 - 7
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Tue, Apr 30 vs Incarnate Word 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Prairie View, Texas, Tankersley Field
Sat, May 4 at Texas Southern   Postponed
Sat, May 4 at Texas Southern   Postponed
Sun, May 5 at Texas Southern   Postponed
Fri, May 10 at Grambling 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Grambling, La. , Wilbert Ellis Field at R.W.E. Jones Park
Sat, May 11 at Grambling 11 - 8
Win Prob.
Grambling, La. , Wilbert Ellis Field at R.W.E. Jones Park
Sun, May 12 at Grambling 16 - 3
Win Prob.
Grambling, La. , Wilbert Ellis Field at R.W.E. Jones Park
Thu, May 16 vs Alcorn State 20 - 13
Win Prob.
Prairie View, TX, John W. Tankersley Field
Sat, May 18 vs Alcorn State 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Prairie View, TX, John W. Tankersley Field
Sat, May 18 vs Alcorn State 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Prairie View, TX, John W. Tankersley Field
Wed, May 22 at Bethune-Cookman 16 - 1
Win Prob.
SWAC Tournament - Game 1 (Atlanta, GA)
Thu, May 23 at Texas Southern 3 - 2
Win Prob.
SWAC Tournament - Game 5 (Atlanta, GA)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall26-25
Home12-5
Away8-18
Neutral6-2
Conference18-9
Non-Conf11-17
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI2670.4404
Non-Conf RPI249
SOS301
Non-Conf SOS167
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-250-2
26-500-6
51-1002-7
101-20024-10
201+0-0

Team News