Prairie View
RPI294
SOS278
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Alabama State 8 - 7 Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA
Sat, Feb 17 at Alcorn State 8 - 4 Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA
Sun, Feb 18 at Illinois-Chicago 10 - 7 Andre Dawson Classic, New Orleans, LA
Wed, Feb 21 vs Nicholls   PPD, impending weather
Thu, Feb 22 vs Huston-Tillotson   PPD, impending weather
Thu, Feb 22 vs Huston-Tillotson   PPD, impending weather
Sat, Feb 24 at Houston-Victoria 7 - 2
Sat, Feb 24 at Houston-Victoria 7 - 6
Wed, Feb 28 vs Texas College   CCD
Fri, Mar 2 at Grambling 10 - 4
Sat, Mar 3 at Grambling 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 3 at Grambling 6 - 3
Tue, Mar 6 at Sam Houston State 12 - 1
Wed, Mar 7 at Sam Houston State 10 - 0
Tue, Mar 13 at Stephen F. Austin 13 - 6
Fri, Mar 16 at Texas Southern 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 17 at Texas Southern 4 - 2 moved from 3/18, impending weather
Sat, Mar 17 at Texas Southern 10 - 0 No-hitter for TSU's Michael Villanueva
Tue, Mar 20 vs Stephen F. Austin 8 - 2
Wed, Mar 21 at Houston 9 - 2
Fri, Mar 23 vs Southern 13 - 11
Sat, Mar 24 vs Southern 9 - 8
Sun, Mar 25 vs Southern 7 - 6
Mon, Mar 26 at Baylor 17 - 5 moved from 3/27, impending weather
Wed, Mar 28 vs Jarvis Christian   PPD, impending weather
Wed, Mar 28 vs Jarvis Christian   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Mar 30 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 31 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 1 7 innings, run rule
Sun, Apr 1 at Arkansas-Pine Bluff 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 3 vs Huston-Tillotson 5 - 3 makeup of 2/22 game
Tue, Apr 3 vs Huston-Tillotson 11 - 9 makeup of 2/22 game
Wed, Apr 4 vs Abilene Christian 16 - 0
Fri, Apr 6 vs Grambling 18 - 11
Sat, Apr 7 vs Grambling 12 - 2
Sun, Apr 8 vs Grambling 8 - 7
Tue, Apr 10 at Incarnate Word 31 - 2
Wed, Apr 11 at UTSA 24 - 3
Tue, Apr 17 vs Incarnate Word 26 - 12
Wed, Apr 18 vs Texas College 13 - 3
Fri, Apr 20 vs Texas Southern 18 - 11
Sat, Apr 21 vs Texas Southern 23 - 0 7 innings, run rule
Sun, Apr 22 vs Texas Southern 21 - 1
Tue, Apr 24 vs Jarvis Christian 7 - 5 makeup of 3/28 game
Tue, Apr 24 vs Jarvis Christian 10 - 3 makeup of 3/28 game
Wed, Apr 25 at Texas State   CCD, impending weather
Fri, Apr 27 at Southern 13 - 3 8 innings, run rule
Sat, Apr 28 at Southern 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 at Southern 8 - 7
Tue, May 1 at Texas A&M 18 - 1
Wed, May 2 vs Nicholls 17 - 8 makeup of 2/21 game
Fri, May 4 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff   PPD to 5/5, inclement weather
Sat, May 5 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 6 - 5 makeup of 5/4 game
Sat, May 5 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 12 - 3
Sun, May 6 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 6 - 2
Tue, May 8 at Baylor 18 - 1 7 innings, run rule
Wed, May 9 at Baylor 13 - 0
Fri, May 11 at McNeese 12 - 7
Sat, May 12 at McNeese 10 - 6
Sun, May 13 at McNeese 12 - 0 7 innings, run rule
Wed, May 16 at Alabama State 7 - 2 SWAC Tournament Game 4, New Orleans, LA
Thu, May 17 at Mississippi Valley State 13 - 1 SWAC Tournament Game 6, New Orleans, LA (MVSU eliminated)
Fri, May 18 at Alabama State   Suspended to 5/19, inclement weather (SWAC Tournament Game 10, New Orleans, LA)
Sat, May 19 at Alabama State 4 - 2 SWAC Tournament Game 10, New Orleans, LA (Prairie View eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 10-37
Home 6-10
Away 3-22
Neutral 1-5
Conference 8-16
Non-Conf 6-24
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 294 0.3659
Non-Conf RPI 289
SOS 278
Non-Conf SOS 124
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-1
26-50 0-4
51-100 0-3
101-200 0-6
201+ 10-23

Team News