Rice
RPI89
SOS20
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Samford 8 - 7 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Sat, Feb 17 at UCF 5 - 4 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Sun, Feb 18 at Virginia 3 - 0 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Tue, Feb 20 vs Texas State 8 - 6
Thu, Feb 22 at Stanford 7 - 2
Fri, Feb 23 at Stanford 6 - 2
Sat, Feb 24 at Stanford 7 - 4
Sun, Feb 25 at Stanford 2 - 0
Fri, Mar 2 vs Houston Baptist 10 - 2
Sat, Mar 3 vs Houston Baptist 8 - 7
Sun, Mar 4 vs Houston Baptist 6 - 0
Tue, Mar 6 at Texas State 6 - 2
Wed, Mar 7 at Lamar 6 - 2
Fri, Mar 9 vs Gonzaga 7 - 5
Sat, Mar 10 vs Gonzaga 7 - 5
Sat, Mar 10 vs Gonzaga 6 - 1
Sun, Mar 11 vs Gonzaga 10 - 2
Tue, Mar 13 vs TCU 7 - 3
Wed, Mar 14 vs Columbia 14 - 5
Fri, Mar 16 at Louisiana Tech 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 17 at Louisiana Tech 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 17 at Louisiana Tech 7 - 3 moved from 3/18, impending weather
Tue, Mar 20 vs Texas A&M 13 - 4
Fri, Mar 23 vs Western Kentucky 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 24 vs Western Kentucky 5 - 4
Sun, Mar 25 vs Western Kentucky 4 - 0
Tue, Mar 27 vs Houston 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 30 at Southern Miss 12 - 1
Sat, Mar 31 at Southern Miss 8 - 7
Sun, Apr 1 at Southern Miss 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 3 vs Sam Houston State 14 - 9
Fri, Apr 6 vs Old Dominion 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 7 vs Old Dominion 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 8 vs Old Dominion 18 - 1 7 innings, run rule
Tue, Apr 10 at Houston 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 13 at Middle Tennessee 7 - 2 moved from 4/14, impending weather
Fri, Apr 13 at Middle Tennessee 9 - 8
Sun, Apr 15 at Middle Tennessee 5 - 5 9 innings, travel curfew
Fri, Apr 20 vs Florida Atlantic 14 - 10
Sat, Apr 21 vs Florida Atlantic 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 22 vs Florida Atlantic 6 - 6 9 innings, travel curfew
Fri, Apr 27 vs Charlotte 8 - 6
Sat, Apr 28 vs Charlotte 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 29 vs Charlotte 6 - 4
Wed, May 2 vs Lamar 2 - 1
Fri, May 4 at UTSA   PPD, inclement weather
Sat, May 5 at UTSA 8 - 3
Sat, May 5 at UTSA 4 - 3 makeup of 5/4 game
Sun, May 6 at UTSA 7 - 0
Tue, May 8 at Sam Houston State 5 - 3
Fri, May 11 vs UAB 8 - 5
Sat, May 12 vs UAB 5 - 3
Sun, May 13 vs UAB 6 - 3
Tue, May 15 vs Houston 7 - 2 Sugar Land, TX (Constellation Field)
Thu, May 17 at Florida International   PPD to 5/18, inclement weather
Fri, May 18 at Florida International 6 - 2 makeup of 5/17 game
Fri, May 18 at Florida International 8 - 6
Sat, May 19 at Florida International   CCD, inclement weather
Wed, May 23 at Louisiana Tech   Suspended to 5/24, inclement weather (Conference USA Tournament Game 2, Biloxi, MS)
Thu, May 24 at Louisiana Tech 6 - 2 Conference USA Tournament Game 2, Biloxi, MS
Fri, May 25 vs Florida Atlantic 5 - 4 Conference USA Tournament Game 7, Biloxi, MS
Sat, May 26 vs Florida Atlantic 7 - 4 Conference USA Tournament Game 11, Biloxi, MS
Sat, May 26 at Florida Atlantic 9 - 8 Conference USA Tournament Game 13, Biloxi, MS (Rice eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 26-31-2
Home 15-13-1
Away 8-14-1
Neutral 3-4
Conference 12-15-2
Non-Conf 14-16
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 89 0.5239
Non-Conf RPI 72
SOS 20
Non-Conf SOS 9
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-5
26-50 4-8-1
51-100 8-11
101-200 6-4-1
201+ 8-3

Team News