South Alabama

South Alabama

40-21 (22-8 Sun Belt)

RPI31
SOS84
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 vs Eastern Illinois PPD to 2/18, rain
Sat, Feb 18 vs Eastern Illinois 8 - 2
Sat, Feb 18 vs Eastern Illinois 32 - 0 makeup of 2/17 game
Sun, Feb 19 vs Eastern Illinois 8 - 3
Tue, Feb 21 vs Alabama A&M CCD, rain
Wed, Feb 22 vs Alabama A&M 11 - 1
Fri, Feb 24 at Baylor 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 25 at Baylor 10 - 9
Sun, Feb 26 at Baylor 9 - 7
Tue, Feb 28 vs New Orleans 10 - 7
Fri, Mar 3 at Southeastern Louisiana 4 - 3 Cox Diamond Invitational, Pensacola, FL
Sat, Mar 4 vs Troy 6 - 4 Cox Diamond Invitational, Pensacola, FL
Sun, Mar 5 vs Seton Hall 3 - 2 Cox Diamond Invitational, Pensacola, FL
Tue, Mar 7 at Auburn 14 - 3
Fri, Mar 10 at Columbia 4 - 1 Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS
Fri, Mar 10 at Mississippi State 2 - 0 Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 11 at Mississippi State Postponed to 3/12, rain (Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS)
Sun, Mar 12 at Mississippi State 8 - 6 makeup of 3/11 game (Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS)
Sun, Mar 12 vs Columbia 4 - 3 Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS
Tue, Mar 14 vs Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 4
Fri, Mar 17 at Georgia Southern 8 - 5
Sat, Mar 18 at Georgia Southern 19 - 6
Sun, Mar 19 at Georgia Southern 5 - 0
Tue, Mar 21 at Alabama State 13 - 4
Fri, Mar 24 vs Georgia State 7 - 0
Sat, Mar 25 vs Georgia State 16 - 6
Sun, Mar 26 vs Georgia State 19 - 9
Tue, Mar 28 at Southern Miss 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 31 at UL Lafayette 11 - 1
Sat, Apr 1 at UL Lafayette 6 - 0
Sun, Apr 2 at UL Lafayette 10 - 2
Tue, Apr 4 at Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 9
Fri, Apr 7 at UL Monroe 14 - 2
Sat, Apr 8 at UL Monroe 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 9 at UL Monroe 8 - 3
Tue, Apr 11 at New Orleans 9 - 6
Thu, Apr 13 vs Coastal Carolina 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 14 vs Coastal Carolina 11 - 9
Sat, Apr 15 vs Coastal Carolina 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 18 vs Mississippi State 5 - 2
Wed, Apr 19 vs Alabama State 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 21 at Arkansas State Postponed to 4/22, rain
Sat, Apr 22 at Arkansas State 12 - 10 makeup of 4/21 game
Sat, Apr 22 at Arkansas State 12 - 1
Sun, Apr 23 at Arkansas State 15 - 5
Tue, Apr 25 vs Southern Miss 13 - 7
Fri, Apr 28 vs Texas State 8 - 3
Sat, Apr 29 vs Texas State 9 - 4
Sun, Apr 30 vs Texas State 7 - 5
Fri, May 5 vs Little Rock 8 - 3
Sat, May 6 vs Little Rock 11 - 5
Sun, May 7 vs Little Rock 5 - 3
Tue, May 9 at LSU 7 - 6
Fri, May 12 at Appalachian State Postponed to 5/13, inclement weather
Sat, May 13 at Appalachian State 8 - 6
Sat, May 13 at Appalachian State 24 - 5 makeup of 5/12 game
Sun, May 14 at Appalachian State 11 - 6
Thu, May 18 vs Troy 5 - 4
Fri, May 19 vs Troy 10 - 6
Sat, May 20 vs Troy 10 - 7
Fri, May 26 vs Troy 9 - 1 Sun Belt Tournament, Game 3, Statesboro, GA (Troy eliminated)
Sat, May 27 at Arkansas State 4 - 2 Sun Belt Tournament, Game 7, Statesboro, GA (Arkansas State eliminated)
Sun, May 28 vs Georgia Southern 7 - 6 Sun Belt Tournament, Game 9, Statesboro, GA (South Alabama wins title)
Fri, Jun 2 at Mississippi State 6 - 3 Hattiesburg Regional Game 2
Sun, Jun 4 vs Southern Miss 8 - 3 Hattiesburg Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 4 vs Mississippi State 7 - 3 Hattiesburg Regional Game 5 (South Alabama eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 39-19
Home 18-6
Away 15-11
Neutral 6-2
Conference 22-8
Non-Conf 18-13
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 31 0.5644
Non-Conf RPI 43
SOS 84
Non-Conf SOS 34
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-5
26-50 2-5
51-100 5-6
101-200 20-2
201+ 11-1