Samford
RPI95
SOS142
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at Rice 8 - 7 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Sat, Feb 17 vs Virginia 10 - 4 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Sun, Feb 18 at UCF 5 - 4 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Tue, Feb 20 vs Jacksonville State 9 - 3
Fri, Feb 23 vs Harvard 6 - 5
Fri, Feb 23 vs Harvard 5 - 3 moved from 2/24, impending weather
Sat, Feb 24 vs Harvard 8 - 0
Sat, Feb 24 vs Harvard 3 - 1 moved from 2/25, impending weather
Tue, Feb 27 vs Alabama 13 - 3
Fri, Mar 2 at Kennesaw State 9 - 3
Sat, Mar 3 at Kennesaw State 9 - 3
Sun, Mar 4 at Kennesaw State 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 6 vs Troy 5 - 4
Wed, Mar 7 vs Austin Peay 5 - 1
Fri, Mar 9 vs Georgia State 2 - 0
Sat, Mar 10 vs Georgia State 1 - 0
Sun, Mar 11 vs Georgia State 9 - 7
Wed, Mar 14 at Alabama State 14 - 4 8 innings, run rule
Fri, Mar 16 vs Alabama A&M 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 17 vs Alabama A&M 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 18 vs Alabama A&M 9 - 2
Tue, Mar 20 at Troy 14 - 2
Fri, Mar 23 vs East Tennessee State 7 - 4
Sat, Mar 24 vs East Tennessee State 6 - 2
Sun, Mar 25 vs East Tennessee State 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 27 at UAB 8 - 2
Thu, Mar 29 at Furman 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 30 at Furman 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 31 at Furman 10 - 0
Tue, Apr 3 vs Alabama State 15 - 6
Fri, Apr 6 at The Citadel 9 - 4
Sat, Apr 7 at The Citadel 7 - 0
Sun, Apr 8 at The Citadel 15 - 2
Tue, Apr 10 vs Auburn 12 - 3
Fri, Apr 13 vs Mercer 7 - 0
Sat, Apr 14 vs Mercer 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 15 vs Mercer 4 - 0
Tue, Apr 17 at Alabama 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 20 at UNC Greensboro 7 - 5
Sat, Apr 21 at UNC Greensboro 7 - 2
Sun, Apr 22 at UNC Greensboro 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 24 at Auburn 7 - 2
Fri, Apr 27 vs SIU Edwardsville 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 28 vs SIU Edwardsville 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 28 vs SIU Edwardsville 4 - 2
Tue, May 1 vs UAB 7 - 5
Fri, May 4 vs Wofford 4 - 2
Sat, May 5 vs Wofford 6 - 4
Sun, May 6 vs Wofford 5 - 4
Wed, May 9 at Jacksonville State 9 - 7
Fri, May 11 at Western Carolina   PPD to 5/12, inclement weather
Sat, May 12 at Western Carolina 10 - 9 makeup of 5/11 game
Sat, May 12 at Western Carolina 5 - 1
Sun, May 13 at Western Carolina 11 - 4
Thu, May 17 vs VMI 9 - 2
Fri, May 18 vs VMI 10 - 6
Sat, May 19 vs VMI 8 - 2
Wed, May 23 vs Furman 4 - 0 SoCon Tournament Game 4, Greenville, SC
Thu, May 24 vs Wofford 5 - 2 SoCon Tournament Game 9, Greenville, SC
Sat, May 26 at Mercer 10 - 3 SoCon Tournament Game 12, Greenville, SC
Sun, May 27 vs Mercer 14 - 4 SoCon Tournament Game 15, Greenville, SC (Samford wins title)
Fri, Jun 1 at Florida State 7 - 6 Tallahassee Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 2 vs Oklahoma 4 - 0 Tallahassee Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 3 vs Mississippi State 9 - 8 Tallahassee Regional Game 5 (Samford eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 36-24
Home 19-13
Away 13-9
Neutral 4-2
Conference 16-8
Non-Conf 21-18
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 95 0.5204
Non-Conf RPI 183
SOS 142
Non-Conf SOS 204
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-1
26-50 1-2
51-100 4-7
101-200 19-9
201+ 11-5

Team News