Sam Houston State

Sam Houston State

28-13 (15-3 Southland)

RPI57
SOS118
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Kent State 7 - 4
Sat, Feb 17 vs Kent State 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 18 vs Kent State 12 - 6
Tue, Feb 20 vs Houston   PPD to 4/18, inclement weather
Fri, Feb 23 vs Cincinnati 5 - 3
Fri, Feb 23 vs Cincinnati 3 - 2 moved from 2/25, impending weather
Sat, Feb 24 vs Cincinnati 10 - 6
Tue, Feb 27 vs Wright State 9 - 1
Wed, Feb 28 vs Wright State 10 - 6
Fri, Mar 2 vs Vanderbilt 7 - 6 Shriners Hospitals for Children College Classic, Houston, TX
Sat, Mar 3 at Kentucky 7 - 2 Shriners Hospitals for Children College Classic, Houston, TX
Sun, Mar 4 vs Mississippi State 4 - 1 Shriners Hospitals for Children College Classic, Houston, TX
Tue, Mar 6 vs Prairie View 12 - 1
Wed, Mar 7 vs Prairie View 10 - 0
Fri, Mar 9 at Lamar 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 10 at Lamar 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 11 at Lamar 8 - 1
Tue, Mar 13 at Baylor 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 16 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 17 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 18 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 9 - 0
Tue, Mar 20 at Texas 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 23 vs Dallas Baptist 9 - 7
Sat, Mar 24 vs Dallas Baptist 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 25 vs Dallas Baptist 21 - 3
Tue, Mar 27 at UT Arlington   PPD to 4/11, inclement weather
Thu, Mar 29 vs Abilene Christian 10 - 1
Fri, Mar 30 vs Abilene Christian 7 - 6
Sat, Mar 31 vs Abilene Christian 10 - 0 8 innings, run rule
Tue, Apr 3 at Rice 14 - 9
Fri, Apr 6 at Nicholls 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 7 at Nicholls   Suspended to 4/8, rain
Sun, Apr 8 at Nicholls 7 - 5 resumption of suspended game
Sun, Apr 8 at Nicholls 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 10 vs Baylor 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 11 at UT Arlington 4 - 3 makeup of 3/27 game
Fri, Apr 13 vs Stephen F. Austin 8 - 7
Sat, Apr 14 vs Stephen F. Austin 5 - 2
Sun, Apr 15 vs Stephen F. Austin 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 17 at Houston 9 - 4
Wed, Apr 18 vs Houston 8 - 3 makeup of 2/20 game
Fri, Apr 20 vs Central Arkansas 13 - 2
Sat, Apr 21 vs Central Arkansas 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 22 vs Central Arkansas 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 27 at McNeese  
Sat, Apr 28 at McNeese  
Sun, Apr 29 at McNeese  
Tue, May 1 vs Houston   Sugar Land, TX (Constellation Field)
Fri, May 4 vs Southeastern Louisiana  
Sat, May 5 vs Southeastern Louisiana  
Sun, May 6 vs Southeastern Louisiana  
Tue, May 8 vs Rice  
Fri, May 11 vs Houston Baptist  
Sat, May 12 vs Houston Baptist  
Sun, May 13 vs Houston Baptist  
Tue, May 15 at Texas A&M  
Thu, May 17 at Incarnate Word  
Fri, May 18 at Incarnate Word  
Sat, May 19 at Incarnate Word  

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 28-13
Home 17-7
Away 10-4
Neutral 1-2
Conference 15-3
Non-Conf 13-10
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 57 0.5481
Non-Conf RPI 69
SOS 118
Non-Conf SOS 27
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-1
26-50 2-5
51-100 3-2
101-200 10-3
201+ 12-2

Team News