San Diego State

San Diego State

42-21 (20-10 Mountain West)

RPI81
SOS201
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 vs Pacific Suspended to 2/18
Sat, Feb 18 vs Pacific 5 - 1
Sat, Feb 18 vs Pacific 11 - 5 resumption of suspended game
Sun, Feb 19 vs Pacific 11 - 0
Tue, Feb 21 at UC Irvine 7 - 5
Wed, Feb 22 at Cal State Fullerton 5 - 4
Fri, Feb 24 vs Tennessee 8 - 4 Tony Gwynn Classic, San Diego, CA
Sat, Feb 25 vs Seton Hall 10 - 5 Tony Gwynn Classic, San Diego, CA
Sat, Feb 25 vs Notre Dame 7 - 6 Tony Gwynn Classic, San Diego, CA
Tue, Feb 28 at Long Beach State 6 - 2
Fri, Mar 3 vs Cal Poly 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 4 vs Cal Poly 6 - 4
Sun, Mar 5 vs Cal Poly 2 - 0
Tue, Mar 7 vs Southern California 1 - 0
Fri, Mar 10 at Nevada 7 - 2
Sat, Mar 11 at Nevada 7 - 3
Sun, Mar 12 at Nevada 7 - 3
Tue, Mar 14 at San Diego 10 - 1
Fri, Mar 17 vs UNLV 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 18 vs UNLV 10 - 5
Sun, Mar 19 vs UNLV 13 - 5
Tue, Mar 21 vs Long Beach State 12 - 5
Fri, Mar 24 at Fresno State Postponed to 3/25, rain
Sat, Mar 25 at Fresno State 5 - 4 makeup of 3/24 game
Sat, Mar 25 at Fresno State 12 - 0
Sun, Mar 26 at Fresno State 8 - 7
Tue, Mar 28 at Southern California 2 - 0
Fri, Mar 31 vs San Jose State 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 1 vs San Jose State 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 2 vs San Jose State 5 - 1
Mon, Apr 3 vs San Francisco 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 4 vs UCLA 5 - 4 Lake Elsinore, CA
Fri, Apr 7 vs Nevada 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 8 vs Nevada 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 9 vs Nevada 7 - 2
Tue, Apr 11 vs UC Irvine 9 - 3
Thu, Apr 13 at UNLV 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 14 at UNLV 20 - 6
Sat, Apr 15 at UNLV 16 - 3
Tue, Apr 18 at UC Riverside 10 - 1
Fri, Apr 21 at UC Santa Barbara 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 22 at UC Santa Barbara 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 23 at UC Santa Barbara 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 25 vs UC Riverside 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 28 vs New Mexico 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 29 vs New Mexico 11 - 6
Sun, Apr 30 vs New Mexico 12 - 10
Tue, May 2 at UCLA 8 - 6
Fri, May 5 at San Jose State 8 - 4
Sat, May 6 at San Jose State 5 - 3
Sun, May 7 at San Jose State 6 - 5
Fri, May 12 at Air Force 9 - 1
Sat, May 13 at Air Force 18 - 11
Sun, May 14 at Air Force 17 - 5
Tue, May 16 vs San Diego 9 - 5
Thu, May 18 vs Fresno State 4 - 0
Fri, May 19 vs Fresno State 13 - 3
Sat, May 20 vs Fresno State 11 - 2
Thu, May 25 vs Fresno State 18 - 10 Mountain West Tournament Game 1, Albuquerque, NM
Fri, May 26 at New Mexico 9 - 8 Mountain West Tournament Game 4, Albuquerque, NM
Sat, May 27 vs Fresno State 12 - 1 Mountain West Tournament Game 6, Albuquerque, NM
Sun, May 28 vs Fresno State 5 - 3 Mountain West Tournament Game 7, Albuquerque, NM (San Diego State wins title)
Fri, Jun 2 at Long Beach State 6 - 0 Long Beach Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 3 at UCLA 3 - 2 Long Beach Regional Game 3 (UCLA eliminated)
Sun, Jun 4 vs Long Beach State 7 - 4 Long Beach Regional Game 5 (San Diego State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 41-19
Home 19-11
Away 18-7
Neutral 4-1
Conference 20-10
Non-Conf 22-11
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 81 0.5334
Non-Conf RPI 51
SOS 201
Non-Conf SOS 160
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 2-0
26-50 1-0
51-100 6-4
101-200 14-9
201+ 18-6