North Carolina

46-19 (17-13 ACC)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 15 vs Xavier 12 - 3
Sat, Feb 16 vs Xavier 8 - 3
Sun, Feb 17 vs Xavier 14 - 3
Tue, Feb 19 vs North Carolina A&T 2 - 1
Thu, Feb 21 vs VCU   PPD to 2/27, impending weather
Sat, Feb 23 vs South Florida   PPD to 2/24, inclement weather
Sat, Feb 23 vs South Florida 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 24 vs South Florida 2 - 1
Sun, Feb 24 vs South Florida 5 - 3 makeup of 2/22 game
Tue, Feb 26 vs UNC Wilmington 4 - 3
Wed, Feb 27 vs VCU 11 - 8 makeup of 2/20 game
Sat, Mar 2 vs UMass Lowell   PPD to 3/2, inclement weather
Sat, Mar 2 vs UMass Lowell 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 2 vs UMass Lowell 14 - 7 makeup of 3/1 game
Sun, Mar 3 vs UMass Lowell 14 - 2
Tue, Mar 5 vs Charleston Southern 7 - 6
Sat, Mar 9 at Clemson   PPD to 3/9, rain
Sat, Mar 9 at Clemson 3 - 2 makeup of 3/8 game
Sat, Mar 9 at Clemson 17 - 3
Sun, Mar 10 at Clemson 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 12 vs Gardner-Webb 18 - 8
Wed, Mar 13 at UNC Wilmington 11 - 4
Fri, Mar 15 vs Miami 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 16 vs Miami 9 - 3
Sun, Mar 17 vs Miami 8 - 5
Tue, Mar 19 at Liberty 2 - 0
Fri, Mar 22 at Virginia Tech 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 23 at Virginia Tech 7 - 5
Sun, Mar 24 at Virginia Tech 5 - 2
Tue, Mar 26 vs Campbell 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 29 vs Duke 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 30 vs Duke 8 - 7
Sun, Mar 31 vs Duke 16 - 6
Wed, Apr 3 vs Davidson   PPD to 4/10, inclement weather
Fri, Apr 5 at Georgia Tech 11 - 4
Sat, Apr 6 at Georgia Tech 11 - 10
Sun, Apr 7 at Georgia Tech 10 - 5
Tue, Apr 9 vs UNC Greensboro 17 - 4
Wed, Apr 10 vs Davidson 12 - 4 makeup of 4/2 game
Fri, Apr 12 at Notre Dame 10 - 1
Sat, Apr 13 at Notre Dame 13 - 6
Sat, Apr 13 at Notre Dame 4 - 3 moved from 4/14, impending weather
Tue, Apr 16 vs South Carolina 5 - 2 Charlotte, NC (BB&T Park)
Sat, Apr 20 vs Boston College   PPD to 4/20, impending weather
Sat, Apr 20 vs Boston College 8 - 7
Sat, Apr 20 vs Boston College 11 - 10 makeup of 4/19 game
Sun, Apr 21 vs Boston College 16 - 8
Tue, Apr 23 vs Coastal Carolina 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 26 vs Virginia 12 - 5
Sat, Apr 27 vs Virginia 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 28 vs Virginia 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 30 vs Liberty 11 - 5
Tue, May 7 vs Winthrop 13 - 9
Wed, May 8 vs East Carolina 9 - 5
Fri, May 10 at Pittsburgh 7 - 1
Sat, May 11 at Pittsburgh 10 - 6
Sat, May 11 at Pittsburgh 7 - 3 moved from 5/12, impending weather
Tue, May 14 vs High Point 7 - 0
Thu, May 16 vs NC State 5 - 3
Fri, May 17 vs NC State 11 - 2
Sat, May 18 vs NC State 11 - 0
Wed, May 22 vs Virginia 3 - 2 ACC Tournament Game 6, Durham, NC
Fri, May 24 at Miami 7 - 5 ACC Tournament Game 11, Durham, NC
Sat, May 25 vs Boston College 13 - 5 ACC Tournament Game 13, Durham, NC (Boston College eliminated)
Sun, May 26 at Georgia Tech 10 - 2 ACC Tournament Game 15, Durham, NC (North Carolilna wins championship)
Fri, May 31 vs UNC Wilmington 7 - 6 Chapel Hill Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 1 at Liberty 16 - 1 Chapel Hill Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 2 at Tennessee 5 - 2 Chapel Hill Regional Game 6 (North Carolina advances to Super Regional)
Sat, Jun 8 vs Auburn 11 - 7 Chapel Hill Super Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 9 at Auburn 2 - 0 Chapel Hill Super Regional Game 2
Mon, Jun 10 vs Auburn 14 - 7 Chapel Hill Super Regional Game 3 (Auburn advances to CWS)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 42-17
Home 31-6
Away 7-10
Neutral 4-1
Conference 17-13
Non-Conf 29-6
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 12 0.5921
Non-Conf RPI 11
SOS 29
Non-Conf SOS 59
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 6-6
26-50 7-5
51-100 12-3
101-200 13-3
201+ 4-0

Team News