UNC Greensboro

UNC Greensboro

36-24 (14-10 SoCon)

RPI128
SOS221
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 at South Carolina 7 - 1
Sat, Feb 18 at South Carolina 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 19 at South Carolina 1 - 0
Tue, Feb 21 at Wake Forest 15 - 8
Fri, Feb 24 vs Michigan State 5 - 4
Sat, Feb 25 vs Michigan State 22 - 16
Sun, Feb 26 vs Michigan State 4 - 1
Tue, Feb 28 vs NC State 8 - 2
Wed, Mar 1 vs High Point Canceled, weather
Fri, Mar 3 vs UMES 11 - 3
Sat, Mar 4 vs UMES 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 5 vs UMES 18 - 4
Tue, Mar 7 vs Elon 12 - 8
Fri, Mar 10 vs Princeton 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 11 vs Princeton 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 11 vs Princeton 10 - 5
Sun, Mar 12 vs Princeton 12 - 3
Thu, Mar 16 vs Lafayette 25 - 7
Fri, Mar 17 vs Lafayette 14 - 2
Fri, Mar 17 vs Lafayette 8 - 7
Sat, Mar 18 vs Lafayette 11 - 8
Wed, Mar 22 vs North Carolina A&T 5 - 4 Greensboro, NC (First National Bank Field)
Fri, Mar 24 vs Western Carolina 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 25 vs Western Carolina 9 - 5
Sun, Mar 26 vs Western Carolina 8 - 2
Tue, Mar 28 vs UNC Asheville 14 - 3
Fri, Mar 31 at East Tennessee State 11 - 0
Sat, Apr 1 at East Tennessee State 9 - 7
Sun, Apr 2 at East Tennessee State 12 - 3
Wed, Apr 5 at North Carolina A&T Canceled, rain
Fri, Apr 7 vs Furman 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 8 vs Furman 7 - 6
Sun, Apr 9 vs Furman 9 - 3
Tue, Apr 11 at NC State 10 - 1
Thu, Apr 13 vs Wofford 13 - 4
Fri, Apr 14 vs Wofford 8 - 7
Sat, Apr 15 vs Wofford 13 - 12
Tue, Apr 18 at High Point 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 21 at Ohio State 11 - 4
Sat, Apr 22 at Ohio State 11 - 4
Sun, Apr 23 at Ohio State 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 25 vs Wake Forest Canceled, inclement weather
Fri, Apr 28 at Mercer 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 29 at Mercer 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 30 at Mercer 12 - 3
Tue, May 2 at Elon 10 - 3
Fri, May 5 at VMI 7 - 3
Sat, May 6 at VMI 8 - 7
Sun, May 7 at VMI 8 - 5
Fri, May 12 vs The Citadel 5 - 2
Sat, May 13 vs The Citadel 8 - 2
Sun, May 14 vs The Citadel 15 - 5
Thu, May 18 at Samford 4 - 0
Fri, May 19 at Samford 7 - 1
Sat, May 20 at Samford 14 - 7 8 innings, inclement weather
Thu, May 25 vs Samford 6 - 3 SoCon Tournament, Game 5, Greenville, SC
Fri, May 26 at East Tennessee State 6 - 4 SoCon Tournament, Game 9, Greenville, SC
Sat, May 27 vs Furman 12 - 8 SoCon Tournament, Game 12, Greenville, SC
Sun, May 28 vs Furman 6 - 4 SoCon Tournament, Game 15, Greenville, SC
Sun, May 28 at Furman 13 - 1 SoCon Tournament, Game 16, Greenville, SC (UNC Greensboro wins title)
Fri, Jun 2 at Clemson 5 - 4 Clemson Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 3 vs St. John's 3 - 1 Clemson Regional Game 3 (St. John's eliminated)
Sun, Jun 4 vs Clemson 6 - 3 Clemson Regional Game 5 (UNC Greensboro eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 35-22
Home 20-9
Away 10-12
Neutral 5-1
Conference 14-10
Non-Conf 22-14
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 128 0.5100
Non-Conf RPI 199
SOS 221
Non-Conf SOS 287
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-1
26-50 1-4
51-100 3-3
101-200 19-11
201+ 12-3