Access the best in college baseball coverage.

SUBSCRIBE NOW

USC Upstate

23-30 (9-17 Big South)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 15 vs Kansas 9 - 5
Sat, Feb 16 vs Kansas 4 - 3
Sat, Feb 16 vs Kansas 6 - 4 moved from 2/18, impending weather
Mon, Feb 18 vs Kansas   PPD to 2/18, inclement weather
Mon, Feb 18 vs Kansas 5 - 3 makeup of 2/17 game
Wed, Feb 20 at USC Upstate   PPD to 4/23, inclement weather
Sat, Feb 23 vs Pittsburgh   PPD to 2/23, rain (Upstate/Wofford Tournament, Spartanburg, SC)
Sat, Feb 23 vs Pittsburgh 6 - 3 Upstate/Wofford Tournament, Spartanburg, SC (makeup of 2/22 game)
Sun, Feb 24 vs VCU 7 - 4 Upstate/Wofford Tournament, Spartanburg, SC
Sun, Feb 24 vs VCU 14 - 2 Upstate/Wofford Tournament, Spartanburg, SC
Wed, Feb 27 at Davidson 9 - 7
Fri, Mar 1 vs Ohio 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 2 vs Ohio 10 - 7
Sat, Mar 2 vs Ohio 2 - 1 moved from 3/3, impending weather
Tue, Mar 5 at Wofford 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 9 vs Rutgers   PPD to 3/9, inclement weather
Sat, Mar 9 vs Rutgers 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 9 vs Rutgers 8 - 7 makeup of 3/8 game
Sun, Mar 10 vs Rutgers 13 - 4
Tue, Mar 12 vs Davidson 7 - 6
Wed, Mar 13 vs USC Upstate 7 - 4
Fri, Mar 15 at UNC Asheville 10 - 2
Sat, Mar 16 at UNC Asheville 7 - 6
Sun, Mar 17 at UNC Asheville 9 - 5
Tue, Mar 19 vs Lafayette 5 - 0
Fri, Mar 22 vs High Point 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 23 vs High Point 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 24 vs High Point 7 - 5
Fri, Mar 29 vs Gardner-Webb 19 - 11
Sat, Mar 30 vs Gardner-Webb 7 - 6
Sun, Mar 31 vs Gardner-Webb 9 - 7
Tue, Apr 2 vs Charleston Southern 11 - 7
Wed, Apr 3 vs North Carolina A&T 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 5 at Radford 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 6 at Radford 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 7 at Radford 7 - 6
Wed, Apr 10 at North Carolina A&T 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 12 vs Presbyterian 8 - 0
Sat, Apr 13 vs Presbyterian 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 13 vs Presbyterian 4 - 3 moved from 4/14, impending weather
Thu, Apr 18 vs Campbell 9 - 6
Sat, Apr 20 vs Campbell   PPD to 4/20, inclement weather
Sat, Apr 20 vs Campbell 8 - 7 makeup of 4/19 game
Sun, Apr 21 vs Campbell   CCD, inclement weather
Tue, Apr 23 at USC Upstate 5 - 4 makeup of 2/19 game
Fri, Apr 26 at Longwood 16 - 2
Sat, Apr 27 at Longwood 13 - 9
Sun, Apr 28 at Longwood 4 - 2 500th win for USC Upstate's Matt Fincher
Fri, May 3 vs Alabama State 9 - 2
Sun, May 5 vs Alabama State   CCD, inclement weather
Sun, May 5 vs Alabama State 8 - 4
Wed, May 8 vs Wofford 13 - 6
Fri, May 10 at Charleston Southern 9 - 0
Sat, May 11 at Charleston Southern 9 - 4
Sat, May 11 at Charleston Southern 12 - 4 moved from 5/12, impending weather
Tue, May 14 at South Carolina 1 - 0
Thu, May 16 vs Winthrop 19 - 6
Fri, May 17 vs Winthrop 6 - 5
Sat, May 18 vs Winthrop 9 - 1
Tue, May 21 at Charleston Southern 6 - 2 Big South Tournament Game 2, Fayetteville, NC (USC Upstate eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 23-30
Home 15-20
Away 8-9
Neutral 0-1
Conference 9-17
Non-Conf 14-13
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 236 0.4518
Non-Conf RPI 185
SOS 222
Non-Conf SOS 149
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-0
26-50 0-0
51-100 3-6
101-200 10-17
201+ 10-7

Team News