Florida

Florida

52-19 (21-9 SEC)

RPI3
SOS7
T251

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 vs William & Mary 5 - 4
Sat, Feb 18 vs William & Mary 8 - 1
Sun, Feb 19 vs William & Mary 11 - 6
Tue, Feb 21 at Jacksonville 3 - 2
Wed, Feb 22 vs Jacksonville PPD, rain
Fri, Feb 24 vs Miami 1 - 0 400th win for Florida's Kevin O'Sullivan
Sat, Feb 25 vs Miami 2 - 0
Sun, Feb 26 vs Miami 6 - 2
Tue, Feb 28 vs UCF 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 1 at UCF 11 - 2
Fri, Mar 3 vs Columbia 7 - 0
Sat, Mar 4 vs Columbia 7 - 2
Sun, Mar 5 vs Columbia 8 - 4
Tue, Mar 7 at Florida Gulf Coast 7 - 3
Wed, Mar 8 vs Florida Gulf Coast 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 10 vs Seton Hall 8 - 0
Sat, Mar 11 vs Seton Hall 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 11 vs Seton Hall 4 - 3 moved from 3/12, impending weather
Tue, Mar 14 vs Florida State 1 - 0
Fri, Mar 17 at Auburn 14 - 3
Sat, Mar 18 at Auburn 2 - 1
Sun, Mar 19 at Auburn 6 - 5
Tue, Mar 21 at Stetson 9 - 8
Fri, Mar 24 vs LSU 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 25 vs LSU 8 - 1
Sun, Mar 26 vs LSU 10 - 6
Tue, Mar 28 at Florida State 4 - 1 Jacksonville, FL
Fri, Mar 31 at Missouri 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 1 at Missouri 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 2 at Missouri 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 4 vs Stetson Canceled, rain
Fri, Apr 7 vs Tennessee 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 8 vs Tennessee 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 9 vs Tennessee 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 11 at Florida State 10 - 7
Thu, Apr 13 at Vanderbilt 10 - 6
Fri, Apr 14 at Vanderbilt 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 15 at Vanderbilt 20 - 8
Tue, Apr 18 vs North Florida 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 20 vs South Carolina 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 21 vs South Carolina 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 22 vs South Carolina 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 28 at Georgia 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 29 at Georgia 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 30 at Georgia 4 - 3
Tue, May 2 vs Florida A&M 8 - 7
Wed, May 3 vs Jacksonville 6 - 2 makeup of 2/22 game
Fri, May 5 vs Ole Miss 11 - 2
Sat, May 6 vs Ole Miss 7 - 4
Sun, May 7 vs Ole Miss 6 - 4
Tue, May 9 vs South Florida 15 - 10
Fri, May 12 at Alabama 2 - 1
Sat, May 13 at Alabama 13 - 6
Sun, May 14 at Alabama 10 - 5
Thu, May 18 vs Kentucky 12 - 4
Fri, May 19 vs Kentucky 14 - 3
Sat, May 20 vs Kentucky 6 - 4
Wed, May 24 vs Auburn 5 - 4 SEC Tournament, Game 7, Hoover, AL
Fri, May 26 at Mississippi State 12 - 3 SEC Tournament, Game 12, Hoover, AL
Sat, May 27 vs Arkansas 16 - 0 SEC Tournament, Game 16, Hoover, AL (Florida eliminated)
Fri, Jun 2 vs Marist 10 - 6 Gainesville Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 3 at South Florida 5 - 1 Gainesville Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 4 vs Bethune-Cookman 6 - 2 Gainesville Regional Game 6
Mon, Jun 5 at Bethune-Cookman 6 - 1 Gainesville Regional Game 7 (Florida wins regional)
Sat, Jun 10 vs Wake Forest 2 - 1 Gainesville Super Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 11 at Wake Forest Gainesville Super Regional Game 2 (Suspended to 6/12)
Mon, Jun 12 at Wake Forest 8 - 6 Gainesville Super Regional Game 2 (Resumption of suspended game)
Mon, Jun 12 vs Wake Forest 3 - 0 Gainesville Super Regional Game 3 (Florida advances to CWS)
Sun, Jun 18 vs TCU 3 - 0 College World Series Game 4
Tue, Jun 20 at Louisville 5 - 1 College World Series Game 8
Fri, Jun 23 vs TCU 9 - 2 College World Series Game 12
Sat, Jun 24 at TCU 3 - 0 College World Series Game 14 (TCU eliminated)
Mon, Jun 26 at LSU 4 - 3 College World Series Finals Game 1
Tue, Jun 27 vs LSU 6 - 1 College World Series Finals Game 2 (Florida wins CWS)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 42-16
Home 26-8
Away 13-7
Neutral 3-1
Conference 21-9
Non-Conf 31-10
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 3 0.6091
Non-Conf RPI 2
SOS 7
Non-Conf SOS 7
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 10-6
26-50 10-6
51-100 10-4
101-200 12-0
201+ 0-0