Virginia
RPI81
SOS54
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at UCF 6 - 3 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Sat, Feb 17 at Samford 10 - 4 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Sun, Feb 18 vs Rice 3 - 0 UCF Tournament, Orlando, FL
Tue, Feb 20 vs VMI 9 - 4
Fri, Feb 23 vs Eastern Kentucky 7 - 6
Sat, Feb 24 vs Eastern Kentucky 12 - 3
Sun, Feb 25 vs Eastern Kentucky 13 - 1
Tue, Feb 27 vs VMI 10 - 9
Wed, Feb 28 vs William & Mary 4 - 3 Combined no-hitter for Virginia
Fri, Mar 2 vs Yale   PPD to 3/3, wind
Sat, Mar 3 vs Yale 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 3 vs Yale 11 - 4 makeup of 3/2 game
Sun, Mar 4 vs Yale 7 - 6
Tue, Mar 6 vs Davidson 12 - 1
Fri, Mar 9 at Duke 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 10 at Duke 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 10 at Duke 3 - 2 moved from 3/11, impending weather
Wed, Mar 14 vs James Madison 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 16 vs Boston College 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 17 vs Boston College 7 - 3
Sun, Mar 18 vs Boston College 10 - 9
Tue, Mar 20 vs Towson   CCD, impending weather
Wed, Mar 21 vs Towson   CCD, impending weather
Fri, Mar 23 at Miami 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 24 at Miami 1 - 0
Sun, Mar 25 at Miami 8 - 1
Tue, Mar 27 vs Longwood 6 - 0
Wed, Mar 28 at VCU 11 - 3
Fri, Mar 30 at Pittsburgh 10 - 7
Sat, Mar 31 at Pittsburgh 7 - 5
Sun, Apr 1 at Pittsburgh 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 3 vs Old Dominion 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 6 vs Virginia Tech 9 - 0
Fri, Apr 6 vs Virginia Tech 5 - 4 moved from 4/7, impending weather
Sun, Apr 8 vs Virginia Tech 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 11 vs Radford 12 - 4
Fri, Apr 13 vs North Carolina 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 14 vs North Carolina 8 - 6
Sat, Apr 14 vs North Carolina 12 - 6 moved from 4/15, impending weather
Tue, Apr 17 vs George Washington 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 18 vs Liberty 14 - 3
Fri, Apr 20 at Louisville 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 21 at Louisville 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 22 at Louisville 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 24 at Old Dominion   CCD, impending weather (Norfolk, VA (Harbor Park))
Fri, Apr 27 vs Clemson 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 28 vs Clemson 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 vs Clemson 9 - 8
Tue, May 1 vs VCU 2 - 0
Fri, May 11 vs Georgia Tech 8 - 6
Sat, May 12 vs Georgia Tech 5 - 1
Mon, May 14 vs Georgia Tech 8 - 4
Tue, May 15 vs Richmond 11 - 3
Thu, May 17 at Wake Forest 7 - 3
Fri, May 18 at Wake Forest 15 - 3
Sat, May 19 at Wake Forest 18 - 12
Tue, May 22 at Florida State 3 - 2 ACC Tournament Game 2, Durham, NC
Thu, May 24 vs NC State 4 - 2 ACC Tournament Game 8, Durham, NC

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 29-25
Home 21-12
Away 5-12
Neutral 3-1
Conference 12-18
Non-Conf 17-7
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 81 0.5279
Non-Conf RPI 71
SOS 54
Non-Conf SOS 141
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 5-9
26-50 0-1
51-100 6-6
101-200 14-9
201+ 4-0

Team News