Arkansas
RPI3
SOS3
T252

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Bucknell 14 - 2
Sat, Feb 17 vs Bucknell 32 - 4
Sun, Feb 18 vs Bucknell 3 - 1
Wed, Feb 21 at Arizona 1 - 0 San Diego, CA
Fri, Feb 23 vs Cal Poly 4 - 3 Tony Gwynn Memorial Classic, San Diego, CA
Sat, Feb 24 at San Diego State 5 - 2 Tony Gwynn Memorial Classic, San Diego, CA
Sun, Feb 25 at San Diego 7 - 6 Tony Gwynn Memorial Classic, San Diego, CA
Wed, Feb 28 vs Dayton 18 - 1
Thu, Mar 1 vs Dayton 11 - 0
Fri, Mar 2 vs Southern California 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 3 vs Southern California 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 4 vs Southern California 7 - 6 8 innings, travel curfew
Fri, Mar 9 vs Kent State 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 9 vs Kent State 10 - 4 moved from 3/10, impending weather
Sun, Mar 11 vs Kent State 11 - 4
Tue, Mar 13 vs Texas 13 - 4
Wed, Mar 14 vs Texas 7 - 5
Fri, Mar 16 vs Kentucky 9 - 4
Sat, Mar 17 vs Kentucky 14 - 2
Sat, Mar 17 vs Kentucky 16 - 9 moved from 3/18, impending weather
Tue, Mar 20 at Charlotte   CCD, impending weather (Charlotte, NC (BB&T Ballpark))
Wed, Mar 21 at Charlotte 6 - 3
Fri, Mar 23 at Florida 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 24 at Florida 17 - 2
Sun, Mar 25 at Florida 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 27 at Memphis 8 - 7
Thu, Mar 29 at Ole Miss 6 - 4
Fri, Mar 30 at Ole Miss 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 31 at Ole Miss 11 - 10
Tue, Apr 3 vs UL Monroe 10 - 9
Wed, Apr 4 vs UL Monroe 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 6 vs Auburn 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 7 vs Auburn 13 - 2
Sun, Apr 8 vs Auburn 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 10 vs Grambling 7 - 6 North Little Rock, AR
Thu, Apr 12 vs South Carolina 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 13 vs South Carolina   PPD to 4/14, inclement weather
Sat, Apr 14 vs South Carolina 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 14 vs South Carolina 3 - 0 makeup of 4/13 game
Tue, Apr 17 vs Missouri State 11 - 7
Fri, Apr 20 at Mississippi State 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 21 at Mississippi State 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 21 at Mississippi State 7 - 5 moved from 4/22, impending weather
Tue, Apr 24 vs Texas Tech 5 - 1
Wed, Apr 25 vs Texas Tech   CCD, rain
Fri, Apr 27 vs Alabama 7 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 vs Alabama 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 vs Alabama 9 - 7
Fri, May 4 at LSU 5 - 4
Sat, May 5 at LSU 6 - 4
Sun, May 6 at LSU 7 - 5
Fri, May 11 vs Texas A&M 9 - 3
Sat, May 12 vs Texas A&M 3 - 1
Sun, May 13 vs Texas A&M 6 - 3
Thu, May 17 at Georgia 8 - 6
Fri, May 18 at Georgia 8 - 7
Sat, May 19 at Georgia 3 - 2
Wed, May 23 vs South Carolina 13 - 8 SEC Tournament Game 8, Hoover, AL (SEC Network)
Fri, May 25 at Florida 8 - 2 SEC Tournament Game 12, Hoover, AL
Sat, May 26 vs LSU 2 - 1 SEC Tournament Game 16, Hoover, AL (Arkansas eliminated)
Fri, Jun 1 vs Oral Roberts 10 - 2 Fayetteville Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 2 at Southern Miss 10 - 2 Fayetteville Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 3 vs Dallas Baptist 4 - 3 Fayetteville Regional Game 6 (Arkansas wins regional)
Sat, Jun 9 vs South Carolina 9 - 3 Fayetteville Super Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 10 at South Carolina 8 - 5 Fayetteville Super Regional Game 2
Mon, Jun 11 vs South Carolina 14 - 4 Fayetteville Super Regional Game 3 (Arkansas advances to CWS)
Sun, Jun 17 vs Texas 11 - 5 College World Series Game 3
Tue, Jun 19 vs Texas Tech   College World Series Game 8
Wed, Jun 20 at Texas Tech 7 - 4 College World Series Game 8
Fri, Jun 22 at Florida 5 - 2 College World Series Game 12 (Arkansas advances to CWS Finals)
Mon, Jun 25 at Oregon State   PPD to 6/26, rain (College World Series Finals Game 1)
Tue, Jun 26 at Oregon State 4 - 1 College World Series Finals Game 1
Wed, Jun 27 vs Oregon State 5 - 3 College World Series Finals Game 2
Thu, Jun 28 at Oregon State 5 - 0 College World Series Finals Game 3 (Oregon State wins National Championship)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 39-18
Home 30-3
Away 6-13
Neutral 3-2
Conference 18-12
Non-Conf 30-9
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 3 0.6072
Non-Conf RPI 18
SOS 3
Non-Conf SOS 53
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 14-6
26-50 9-7
51-100 5-2
101-200 7-3
201+ 4-0

Team News