Access the best in college baseball coverage.

GET 24% OFF ANY SUBSCRIPTION

Mississippi State

23-14 (7-8 SEC)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Air Force 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Feb 17 vs Air Force 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Feb 18 vs Air Force 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Feb 20 vs Austin Peay 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Wed, Feb 21 vs Austin Peay 13 - 10
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Fri, Feb 23 vs Georgia Southern 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. / Dudy Noble Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs Georgia Southern 11 - 4
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. / Dudy Noble Field
Sun, Feb 25 vs Georgia Southern 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. / Dudy Noble Field
Tue, Feb 27 vs Jackson State 19 - 6
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Thu, Feb 29 vs Mount St. Mary’s 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 2 vs Mount St. Mary’s 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 2 vs Mount St. Mary’s 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Mar 5 at Southern Miss 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Pearl, Miss. (Trustmark Park)
Fri, Mar 8 vs Evansville 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 9 vs Evansville 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Mar 10 vs Evansville 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Mar 12 vs South Alabama 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Biloxi, Miss. (MGM Park)
Wed, Mar 13 vs New Orleans 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Biloxi, Miss. (MGM Park)
Fri, Mar 15 vs LSU 10 - 4
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. (Dudy Noble Field)
Sat, Mar 16 vs LSU 9 - 8
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. (Dudy Noble Field)
Sun, Mar 17 vs LSU 15 - 5
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. (Dudy Noble Field)
Tue, Mar 19 vs Memphis 17 - 9
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Thu, Mar 21 at Texas A&M 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Bryan-College Station, Blue Bell Park
Fri, Mar 22 at Texas A&M 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Bryan-College Station, Blue Bell Park
Sat, Mar 23 at Texas A&M 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Bryan-College Station, Blue Bell Park
Tue, Mar 26 at Samford 9 - 5
Win Prob.
Birmingham, Ala., Joe Lee Griffin Field
Fri, Mar 29 at Florida 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Gainesville, FL, Condron Family Ballpark
Sat, Mar 30 at Florida 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Gainesville, FL, Condron Family Ballpark
Sun, Mar 31 at Florida 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Gainesville, FL, Condron Family Ballpark
Tue, Apr 2 vs Central Arkansas 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Fri, Apr 5 vs Georgia 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Apr 6 vs Georgia 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Apr 7 vs Georgia 9 - 8
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Apr 9 vs UAB   CANCELED
Fri, Apr 12 at Ole Miss 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Sat, Apr 13 at Ole Miss 10 - 9
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Sun, Apr 14 at Ole Miss 14 - 2
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Tue, Apr 16 vs Alcorn State 11 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS, Polk-DeMent Stadium
Fri, Apr 19 vs Auburn   Starkville, MS
Sat, Apr 20 vs Auburn   Starkville, MS
Sun, Apr 21 vs Auburn   Starkville, MS
Tue, Apr 23 at Memphis   Memphis, Tenn., FedExPark Avron Fogelman Field
Fri, Apr 26 at Vanderbilt   Nashville, Tenn.
Sat, Apr 27 at Vanderbilt   Nashville, Tenn.
Sun, Apr 28 at Vanderbilt   Nashville, Tenn.
Wed, May 1 vs Ole Miss   Pearl, Miss. (Trustmark Park)
Fri, May 3 vs Alabama   Starkville, Miss.
Sat, May 4 vs Alabama   Starkville, Miss.
Sun, May 5 vs Alabama   Starkville, Miss.
Fri, May 10 at Arkansas   Fayetteville, Ark.
Sat, May 11 at Arkansas   Fayetteville, Ark.
Sun, May 12 at Arkansas   Fayetteville, Ark.
Tue, May 14 vs North Alabama   Starkville, Miss.
Thu, May 16 vs Missouri   Starkville, Miss.
Fri, May 17 vs Missouri   Starkville, Miss,
Sat, May 18 vs Missouri   Starkville, Miss.

By The Numbers

Record
Overall23-14
Home17-7
Away4-6
Neutral2-1
Conference7-8
Non-Conf16-6
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI570.5568
Non-Conf RPI123
SOS55
Non-Conf SOS207
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-253-3
26-505-5
51-1005-3
101-2005-0
201+5-3

Team News