Mississippi State

40-23 (17-13 SEC)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Air Force 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Feb 17 vs Air Force 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Feb 18 vs Air Force 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Feb 20 vs Austin Peay 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Wed, Feb 21 vs Austin Peay 13 - 10
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Fri, Feb 23 vs Georgia Southern 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. / Dudy Noble Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs Georgia Southern 11 - 4
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. / Dudy Noble Field
Sun, Feb 25 vs Georgia Southern 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. / Dudy Noble Field
Tue, Feb 27 vs Jackson State 19 - 6
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Thu, Feb 29 vs Mount St. Mary’s 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 2 vs Mount St. Mary’s 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 2 vs Mount St. Mary’s 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Mar 5 at Southern Miss 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Pearl, Miss. (Trustmark Park)
Fri, Mar 8 vs Evansville 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 9 vs Evansville 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Mar 10 vs Evansville 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Mar 12 vs South Alabama 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Biloxi, Miss. (MGM Park)
Wed, Mar 13 vs New Orleans 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Biloxi, Miss. (MGM Park)
Fri, Mar 15 vs LSU 10 - 4
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. (Dudy Noble Field)
Sat, Mar 16 vs LSU 9 - 8
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. (Dudy Noble Field)
Sun, Mar 17 vs LSU 15 - 5
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. (Dudy Noble Field)
Tue, Mar 19 vs Memphis 17 - 9
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Thu, Mar 21 at Texas A&M 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Bryan-College Station, Blue Bell Park
Fri, Mar 22 at Texas A&M 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Bryan-College Station, Blue Bell Park
Sat, Mar 23 at Texas A&M 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Bryan-College Station, Blue Bell Park
Tue, Mar 26 at Samford 9 - 5
Win Prob.
Birmingham, Ala., Joe Lee Griffin Field
Fri, Mar 29 at Florida 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Gainesville, FL, Condron Family Ballpark
Sat, Mar 30 at Florida 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Gainesville, FL, Condron Family Ballpark
Sun, Mar 31 at Florida 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Gainesville, FL, Condron Family Ballpark
Tue, Apr 2 vs Central Arkansas 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Fri, Apr 5 vs Georgia 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Apr 6 vs Georgia 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Apr 7 vs Georgia 9 - 8
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Apr 9 vs UAB   CANCELED
Fri, Apr 12 at Ole Miss 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Sat, Apr 13 at Ole Miss 10 - 9
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Sun, Apr 14 at Ole Miss 14 - 2
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Tue, Apr 16 vs Alcorn State 11 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS, Polk-DeMent Stadium
Fri, Apr 19 vs Auburn 8 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Apr 21 vs Auburn 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Apr 21 vs Auburn 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Apr 23 at Memphis 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Memphis, Tenn., FedExPark Avron Fogelman Field
Fri, Apr 26 at Vanderbilt 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Nashville, Tenn.
Sat, Apr 27 at Vanderbilt 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Nashville, Tenn.
Sun, Apr 28 at Vanderbilt 8 - 7
Win Prob.
Nashville, Tenn.
Wed, May 1 vs Ole Miss 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Pearl, Miss. (Trustmark Park)
Fri, May 3 vs Alabama 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sat, May 4 vs Alabama 8 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sun, May 5 vs Alabama 10 - 5
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Fri, May 10 at Arkansas 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Sat, May 11 at Arkansas 8 - 5
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Sun, May 12 at Arkansas 9 - 6
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Tue, May 14 vs North Alabama 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Thu, May 16 vs Missouri 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Fri, May 17 vs Missouri 8 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss,
Sat, May 18 vs Missouri 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Tue, May 21 vs Ole Miss 2 - 1
Win Prob.
SEC Tournament - Game 4 (Hoover, AL)
Wed, May 22 at Texas A&M 5 - 3
Win Prob.
SEC Tournament - Game 8 (Hoover, AL)
Thu, May 23 vs Vanderbilt 4 - 3
Win Prob.
SEC Tournament - Game 12 (Hoover, AL)
Fri, May 24 vs Tennessee 6 - 5
Win Prob.
SEC Tournament - Game 14 (Hoover, AL)
Fri, May 31 vs St. John’s 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Charlottesville Regional - Game 2 (Charlottesville, VA)
Sat, Jun 1 at Virginia 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Charlottesville Regional - Game 4 (Charlottesville, VA)
Sun, Jun 2 at St. John’s 13 - 5
Win Prob.
Charlottesville Regional - Game 5 (Charlottesville, VA)
Sun, Jun 2 vs Virginia 9 - 2
Win Prob.
Charlottesville Regional - Game Championship (Charlottesville, VA)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall40-23
Home25-10
Away8-10
Neutral7-3
Conference17-13
Non-Conf23-10
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI210.583
Non-Conf RPI62
SOS13
Non-Conf SOS58
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-2514-15
26-505-2
51-10010-1
101-20011-5
201+0-0

Team News