Mississippi State

Mississippi State

39-29 (15-15 SEC)

RPI28
SOS10
T254

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at Southern Miss 11 - 0
Sat, Feb 17 at Southern Miss 7 - 4
Sun, Feb 18 at Southern Miss 5 - 2
Wed, Feb 21 at Jackson State 12 - 1
Fri, Feb 23 at UC Santa Barbara 7 - 4 Kleberg Bank College Classic, Corpus Christi, TX
Sat, Feb 24 vs Nicholls 14 - 4 Kleberg Bank College Classic, Corpus Christi, TX
Sun, Feb 25 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 6 - 3 Kleberg Bank College Classic, Corpus Christi, TX
Mon, Feb 26 at UT Rio Grande Valley   CCD, fog
Wed, Feb 28 at McNeese 6 - 3
Fri, Mar 2 at UL Lafayette 3 - 1 Shriners Hospitals for Children College Classic, Houston, TX
Sat, Mar 3 vs Houston 3 - 2 Shriners Hospitals for Children College Classic, Houston, TX
Sun, Mar 4 at Sam Houston State 4 - 1 Shriners Hospitals for Children College Classic, Houston, TX
Tue, Mar 6 vs New Mexico State 9 - 1
Wed, Mar 7 vs New Mexico State 6 - 0
Fri, Mar 9 vs Utah Valley 2 - 1
Fri, Mar 9 vs Utah Valley 4 - 2 moved from 3/10, impending weather
Sun, Mar 11 vs Utah Valley 5 - 3
Wed, Mar 14 vs Southeastern Louisiana 11 - 5 Biloxi, MS
Fri, Mar 16 vs Vanderbilt 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 17 vs Vanderbilt 10 - 1
Sun, Mar 18 vs Vanderbilt 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 20 vs Alcorn State 17 - 1
Wed, Mar 21 vs Texas Southern 11 - 6
Fri, Mar 23 at Missouri 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 24 at Missouri 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 25 at Missouri 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 27 at Nicholls 7 - 4
Thu, Mar 29 at LSU 10 - 1
Fri, Mar 30 at LSU 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 31 at LSU 4 - 0
Wed, Apr 4 vs Southern 5 - 0
Fri, Apr 6 vs Ole Miss   PPD to 4/7, impending weather
Sat, Apr 7 vs Ole Miss 13 - 3 makeup of 4/6 game
Sat, Apr 7 vs Ole Miss 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 8 vs Ole Miss 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 11 at Alabama State 15 - 4 Montgomery, AL (Riverwalk Stadium)
Fri, Apr 13 at Auburn 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 14 at Auburn 7 - 2
Sun, Apr 15 at Auburn 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 18 at Memphis 6 - 1 Memphis, TN (AutoZone Park)
Fri, Apr 20 vs Arkansas 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 21 vs Arkansas 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 21 vs Arkansas 7 - 5 moved from 4/22, impending weather
Tue, Apr 24 vs Ole Miss 7 - 6 Pearl, MS
Fri, Apr 27 vs Texas A&M 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 vs Texas A&M 11 - 6
Sun, Apr 29 vs Texas A&M 7 - 4
Fri, May 4 at Alabama 14 - 12
Sat, May 5 at Alabama 4 - 3
Sun, May 6 at Alabama 6 - 4
Wed, May 9 vs Troy 9 - 8 Hoover, AL
Fri, May 11 at Kentucky 9 - 6
Sat, May 12 at Kentucky 4 - 1
Sun, May 13 at Kentucky 18 - 8
Thu, May 17 vs Florida 6 - 3
Fri, May 18 vs Florida 12 - 4
Sat, May 19 vs Florida 13 - 6
Tue, May 22 at LSU 8 - 5 SEC Tournament Game 3, Hoover, AL (Mississippi State eliminated)
Fri, Jun 1 vs Oklahoma 20 - 10 Tallahassee Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 2 vs Florida State 3 - 2 Tallahassee Regional Game 3 (Florida State eliminated)
Sun, Jun 3 at Samford 9 - 8 Tallahassee Regional Game 5 (Samford eliminated)
Sun, Jun 3 at Oklahoma 13 - 5 Tallahassee Regional Game 6
Mon, Jun 4 at Oklahoma 8 - 1 Tallahassee Regional Game 7 (Mississippi State wins regional)
Fri, Jun 8 vs Vanderbilt 10 - 8 Nashville Super Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 9 at Vanderbilt 4 - 3 Nashville Super Regional Game 2
Sun, Jun 10 at Vanderbilt 10 - 6 Nashville Super Regional Game 3 (Mississippi State advances to CWS)
Sat, Jun 16 vs Washington 1 - 0 College World Series Game 2
Mon, Jun 18 at North Carolina   College World Series Game 6 (PPD to 6/19, inclement weather)
Tue, Jun 19 at North Carolina 12 - 2 College World Series Game 6
Fri, Jun 22 at Oregon State 12 - 2 College World Series Game 11
Sat, Jun 23 vs Oregon State 5 - 2 College World Series Game 13 (Oregon State advances to CWS Finals)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 31-25
Home 16-7
Away 8-16
Neutral 7-2
Conference 15-15
Non-Conf 24-14
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 28 0.5691
Non-Conf RPI 58
SOS 10
Non-Conf SOS 104
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 11-5
26-50 5-13
51-100 6-2
101-200 2-4
201+ 7-1

Team News