Today's Scores
Mississippi State

Mississippi State

40-27 (17-13 SEC)

RPI28
SOS20
T2514

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 vs Texas Tech 5 - 2 Mississippi State Tournament, Starkville, MS
Sat, Feb 18 vs Western Illinois 8 - 2 Mississippi State Tournament, Starkville, MS
Sun, Feb 19 vs Texas Tech 8 - 5 Mississippi State Tournament, Starkville, MS
Sun, Feb 19 vs Western Illinois 10 - 9 Mississippi State Tournament, Starkville, MS
Tue, Feb 21 vs Morehead State 13 - 8
Fri, Feb 24 vs Indiana State 11 - 6 Mississippi State Tournament 2, Starkville, MS
Sat, Feb 25 vs Marist 12 - 4 Mississippi State Tournament 2, Starkville, MS
Sat, Feb 25 vs Indiana State 9 - 1 Mississippi State Tournament 2, Starkville, MS
Sun, Feb 26 vs Marist 9 - 8 Mississippi State Tournament 2, Starkville, MS
Fri, Mar 3 at Oregon 1 - 0
Sat, Mar 4 at Oregon 5 - 4
Sun, Mar 5 at Oregon 6 - 5
Tue, Mar 7 vs Louisiana Tech 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 10 vs South Alabama 2 - 0 Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 11 vs South Alabama Postponed to 3/12, rain (Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS)
Sat, Mar 11 vs Columbia Postponed to 3/13, rain (Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS)
Sun, Mar 12 vs Columbia 5 - 4 Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS
Sun, Mar 12 vs South Alabama 8 - 6 makeup of 3/11 game (Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS)
Mon, Mar 13 vs Columbia 11 - 8 makeup of 3/11 game (Mississippi State Tournament 3, Starkville, MS)
Tue, Mar 14 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 8
Fri, Mar 17 at Arkansas 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 18 at Arkansas 5 - 4
Sun, Mar 19 at Arkansas 6 - 1
Tue, Mar 21 at Southern Miss 7 - 5 Pearl, MS
Fri, Mar 24 vs Tennessee 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 25 vs Tennessee 14 - 4
Sun, Mar 26 vs Tennessee 7 - 4
Tue, Mar 28 at Memphis 8 - 3
Thu, Mar 30 at Ole Miss 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 31 at Ole Miss 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 1 at Ole Miss 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 4 vs Florida International 8 - 3
Wed, Apr 5 vs Florida International 9 - 7
Fri, Apr 7 vs Kentucky 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 8 vs Kentucky 10 - 6
Sun, Apr 9 vs Kentucky 10 - 6
Tue, Apr 11 vs Mississippi Valley State 5 - 0
Fri, Apr 14 at South Carolina 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 15 at South Carolina 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 16 at South Carolina 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 18 at South Alabama 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 20 vs Alabama 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 21 vs Alabama 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 21 vs Alabama 13 - 12 moved from 4/22, impending weather
Tue, Apr 25 at Ole Miss 4 - 2 Pearl, MS
Fri, Apr 28 vs Auburn 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 29 vs Auburn 17 - 8 moved from 4/30, impending weather
Sat, Apr 29 vs Auburn 5 - 3
Thu, May 4 at Texas A&M 9 - 2
Fri, May 5 at Texas A&M 5 - 1
Sat, May 6 at Texas A&M 4 - 3
Fri, May 12 at Georgia 9 - 3
Sat, May 13 at Georgia 4 - 1
Sun, May 14 at Georgia 4 - 1
Tue, May 16 vs Troy 10 - 8
Thu, May 18 vs LSU 3 - 1
Fri, May 19 vs LSU 11 - 5
Sat, May 20 vs LSU 11 - 7
Wed, May 24 vs Georgia 3 - 0 SEC Tournament, Game 4, Hoover, AL (Georgia eliminated)
Thu, May 25 at Arkansas 4 - 3 SEC Tournament, Game 8, Hoover, AL
Fri, May 26 vs Florida 12 - 3 SEC Tournament, Game 12, Hoover, AL
Fri, May 26 at Arkansas 9 - 2 SEC Tournament, Game 14, Hoover, AL (Mississippi St eliminated)
Fri, Jun 2 vs South Alabama 6 - 3 Hattiesburg Regional Game 2
Sun, Jun 4 at Illinois-Chicago 5 - 4 Hattiesburg Regional Game 3 (Illinois-Chicago eliminated)
Sun, Jun 4 at South Alabama 7 - 3 Hattiesburg Regional Game 5 (South Alabama eliminated)
Mon, Jun 5 vs Southern Miss 8 - 1 Hattiesburg Regional Game 6
Mon, Jun 5 at Southern Miss 8 - 6 Hattiesburg Regional Game 7 (Mississippi State wins regional)
Sat, Jun 10 at LSU 4 - 3 Baton Rouge Super Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 11 vs LSU 14 - 4 Baton Rouge Super Regional Game 2 (LSU advances to CWS)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 36-24
Home 23-11
Away 10-10
Neutral 3-3
Conference 17-13
Non-Conf 23-14
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 28 0.5660
Non-Conf RPI 63
SOS 20
Non-Conf SOS 36
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 4-11
26-50 11-6
51-100 7-5
101-200 10-2
201+ 4-0