Mississippi State

50-18 (20-10 Southeastern Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 20 at Texas 8 - 3 State Farm College Baseball Showdown, Arlington, TX
Sun, Feb 21 vs TCU 3 - 2 State Farm College Baseball Showdown, Arlington, TX
Mon, Feb 22 at Texas Tech 11 - 5 State Farm College Baseball Showdown, Arlington, TX
Tue, Feb 23 vs Jackson State   PPD, scheduling conflict
Wed, Feb 24 vs Jackson State 7 - 3
Fri, Feb 26 vs Tulane 7 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 vs Tulane 9 - 5
Sun, Feb 28 vs Tulane 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 2 at Southern Miss   PPD to 3/3, impending weather (Pearl, MS)
Wed, Mar 3 vs Southern Miss 4 - 1 Pearl, MS (Trustmark Park)
Fri, Mar 5 vs Kent State 8 - 3
Fri, Mar 5 vs Tennessee Tech   CCD, COVID
Sat, Mar 6 vs Kent State 9 - 5
Sat, Mar 6 vs Tennessee Tech   CCD, COVID
Sun, Mar 7 vs Kent State 13 - 0 Combined no-hitter for Mississippi State
Sun, Mar 7 vs Tennessee Tech   CCD, COVID
Tue, Mar 9 vs Grambling 10 - 0
Wed, Mar 10 vs Louisiana 4 - 0
Fri, Mar 12 vs Eastern Michigan 14 - 0
Sat, Mar 13 vs Eastern Michigan 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 14 vs Eastern Michigan 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 16 vs Samford 10 - 2
Fri, Mar 19 at LSU 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 20 at LSU 3 - 0
Sun, Mar 21 at LSU 8 - 3
Wed, Mar 24 vs North Alabama 18 - 1 moved from 3/23, impending weather
Fri, Mar 26 vs Arkansas 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 vs Arkansas 11 - 5
Sun, Mar 28 vs Arkansas 6 - 4
Tue, Mar 30 vs Mississippi Valley State   PPD, impending weather
Thu, Apr 1 vs Kentucky 8 - 1
Fri, Apr 2 vs Kentucky 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 vs Kentucky 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 6 vs Southern 15 - 1
Fri, Apr 9 at Auburn 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 10 at Auburn 7 - 2
Sun, Apr 11 at Auburn 19 - 10
Tue, Apr 13 vs Arkansas State 18 - 10
Fri, Apr 16 vs Ole Miss 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 vs Ole Miss 9 - 0
Sun, Apr 18 vs Ole Miss 7 - 5
Tue, Apr 20 vs UAB 19 - 7
Fri, Apr 23 at Vanderbilt 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 24 at Vanderbilt 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 25 at Vanderbilt 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 30 vs Texas A&M 8 - 7
Sat, May 1 vs Texas A&M 3 - 2
Sat, May 1 vs Texas A&M 10 - 5 moved from 5/2, impending weather
Wed, May 5 at The Citadel 10 - 2
Fri, May 7 at South Carolina 9 - 0
Sat, May 8 at South Carolina 9 - 6
Sun, May 9 at South Carolina 4 - 3
Tue, May 11 vs Tennessee-Martin   CCD, impending weather
Thu, May 13 vs Missouri 5 - 4
Fri, May 14 vs Missouri 7 - 6
Sat, May 15 vs Missouri 16 - 8
Tue, May 18 vs Jacksonville State 6 - 1 5 innings, inclement weather
Thu, May 20 at Alabama 4 - 2
Fri, May 21 at Alabama 7 - 0
Sat, May 22 at Alabama 7 - 3
Wed, May 26 vs Florida 13 - 1 SEC Tournament, Game 5, Hoover, AL
Thu, May 27 at Tennessee 12 - 2 SEC Tournament, Game 9, Hoover, AL (Mississippi State eliminated)
Fri, Jun 4 vs Samford 8 - 4 Starkville Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 5 vs VCU 16 - 4 Starkville Regional Game 4
Mon, Jun 7 at Campbell 6 - 5 Starkville Regional Game 6 (Mississippi State advances to Super Regional)
Sat, Jun 12 vs Notre Dame 9 - 8 Starkville Super Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 13 at Notre Dame 9 - 1 Starkville Super Regional Game 2
Mon, Jun 14 vs Notre Dame 11 - 7 Starkville Super Regional Game 3 (Mississippi State advances to CWS)
Sun, Jun 20 at Texas 2 - 1 College World Series Game 4
Tue, Jun 22 at Virginia 6 - 5 College World Series Game 8
Fri, Jun 25 vs Texas 8 - 5 College World Series Game 12
Sat, Jun 26 vs Texas 4 - 3 College World Series Game 14 (MIssissippi State advances to CWS Finals)
Mon, Jun 28 at Vanderbilt 8 - 2 College World Series Finals Game 1
Tue, Jun 29 vs Vanderbilt 13 - 2 College World Series Finals Game 2
Wed, Jun 30 at Vanderbilt 9 - 0 College World Series Finals Game 3 (Mississippi State wins 2021 national championship)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 40-15
Home 25-8
Away 12-4
Neutral 3-3
Conference 20-10
Non-Conf 30-8
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 7 0.5927
Non-Conf RPI 18
SOS 17
Non-Conf SOS 111
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 8-10
26-50 5-1
51-100 9-1
101-200 10-3
201+ 8-0

Team News