Louisiana Tech

42-20 (22-8 Conference USA)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 20 at Notre Dame   CCD, COVID (Baton Rouge, LA)
Sun, Feb 21 at Air Force 18 - 1 Baton Rouge, LA
Mon, Feb 22 at LSU 16 - 7
Tue, Feb 23 at Louisiana 2 - 0
Fri, Feb 26 vs Southern 9 - 2
Sat, Feb 27 vs Southern 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 28 vs Southern 12 - 4
Tue, Mar 2 at Louisiana 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 5 vs McNeese 11 - 0
Sat, Mar 6 vs McNeese 4 - 3
Sun, Mar 7 vs McNeese 14 - 4
Tue, Mar 9 at UL Monroe 10 - 3
Fri, Mar 12 vs Arkansas 9 - 7
Sat, Mar 13 vs Arkansas 8 - 1
Sun, Mar 14 vs Arkansas 2 - 0
Tue, Mar 16 vs Ole Miss 13 - 1
Wed, Mar 17 vs Ole Miss   CCD, Covid
Fri, Mar 19 at Tulane 2 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 at Tulane 4 - 0
Sun, Mar 21 at Tulane 8 - 6
Tue, Mar 23 vs UL Monroe 9 - 7
Fri, Mar 26 at Southern Miss 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 at Southern Miss 14 - 6
Sat, Mar 27 at Southern Miss 4 - 0
Sun, Mar 28 at Southern Miss 8 - 7
Thu, Apr 1 vs UAB 16 - 1
Fri, Apr 2 vs UAB 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 2 vs UAB 9 - 3
Sat, Apr 3 vs UAB 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 9 at Rice 6 - 0
Sat, Apr 10 at Rice 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 10 at Rice 20 - 6
Sun, Apr 11 at Rice 13 - 4
Fri, Apr 16 vs Southern Miss   PPD to 4/18, inclement weather
Sat, Apr 17 vs Southern Miss 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 17 vs Southern Miss 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 18 vs Southern Miss 12 - 11
Sun, Apr 18 vs Southern Miss 7 - 6 makeup of 4/16 game
Fri, Apr 23 vs Marshall 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 24 vs Marshall 11 - 4
Sat, Apr 24 vs Marshall 11 - 5
Sun, Apr 25 vs Marshall 7 - 2
Fri, Apr 30 at Middle Tennessee 9 - 7
Sat, May 1 at Middle Tennessee 1 - 0
Sat, May 1 at Middle Tennessee 5 - 4
Sun, May 2 at Middle Tennessee 6 - 1
Fri, May 7 at Florida International   Suspended to 5/8, inclement weather
Sat, May 8 at Florida International 10 - 5 resumption of suspended game
Sat, May 8 at Florida International 12 - 7
Sun, May 9 at Florida International   CCD, inclement weather
Sun, May 9 at Florida International   CCD, inclement weather (moved from 5/8)
Tue, May 11 at LSU 16 - 8 7 innings, inclement weather
Fri, May 14 vs UTSA 7 - 5
Sat, May 15 vs UTSA 4 - 1
Sat, May 15 vs UTSA 10 - 7
Sun, May 16 vs UTSA 17 - 7
Thu, May 20 vs Old Dominion 10 - 8
Fri, May 21 vs Old Dominion 8 - 7
Wed, May 26 vs UTSA 7 - 6 Conference USA Tournament Game 3, Ruston, LA
Thu, May 27 vs Southern Miss 4 - 1 Conference USA Tournament Game 8, Ruston, LA
Fri, May 28 vs Western Kentucky 14 - 4 Conference USA Tournament Game 10, Ruston, LA (Western Kentucky eliminated)
Sat, May 29 vs Southern Miss 11 - 10 Conference USA Tournament Game 12, Ruston, LA
Sat, May 29 vs Southern Miss 6 - 5 Conference USA Tournament Game 14, Ruston, LA
Sun, May 30 vs Old Dominion 7 - 5 Conference USA Tournament Game 15, Ruston, LA (Old Dominion wins Conference USA championship)
Fri, Jun 4 vs Rider 18 - 2 Ruston Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 5 vs NC State 8 - 3 Ruston Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 6 at Alabama 10 - 8 Ruston Regional Game 5 (Alabama eliminated)
Sun, Jun 6 at NC State 14 - 7 Ruston Regional Game 6 (NC State advances to Super Regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 40-18
Home 19-10
Away 16-6
Neutral 5-2
Conference 22-8
Non-Conf 20-12
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 19 0.5736
Non-Conf RPI 9
SOS 37
Non-Conf SOS 21
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 9-9
26-50 0-2
51-100 8-1
101-200 11-3
201+ 12-3

Team News