Northwestern State

Northwestern State

38-24 (18-12 Southland)

RPI106
SOS209
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Binghamton 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 17 vs Binghamton 9 - 1
Sun, Feb 18 vs Binghamton 10 - 3
Tue, Feb 20 at UL Monroe 11 - 6
Fri, Feb 23 vs Pennsylvania 2 - 1 moved from 2/25, impending weather
Sat, Feb 24 vs Pennsylvania 8 - 2
Sat, Feb 24 vs Pennsylvania 8 - 5
Tue, Feb 27 at Louisiana Tech   PPD to 2/28, impending weather
Wed, Feb 28 at Louisiana Tech 6 - 4 makeup of 2/27 game
Fri, Mar 2 at Little Rock 6 - 5
Sat, Mar 3 at Little Rock 7 - 3
Sun, Mar 4 at Little Rock 5 - 2
Tue, Mar 6 at Texas A&M 6 - 1
Wed, Mar 7 at Texas A&M 7 - 6
Fri, Mar 9 at Nicholls 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 10 at Nicholls 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 11 at Nicholls 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 13 vs UL Monroe 14 - 3
Fri, Mar 16 at Nebraska   CCD, inclement weather
Sat, Mar 17 at Nebraska 6 - 2
Sun, Mar 18 at Nebraska 7 - 6
Tue, Mar 20 vs Louisiana Tech 6 - 3
Fri, Mar 23 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 24 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 6
Sun, Mar 25 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 8 - 3
Tue, Mar 27 at Lamar 7 - 2
Thu, Mar 29 at Central Arkansas 12 - 1
Fri, Mar 30 at Central Arkansas 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 31 at Central Arkansas 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 6 vs Stephen F. Austin   Suspended to 4/7, rain
Sat, Apr 7 vs Stephen F. Austin 3 - 2 resumption of suspended game
Sat, Apr 7 vs Stephen F. Austin   PPD to 4/8, field conditions
Sun, Apr 8 vs Stephen F. Austin 16 - 2
Sun, Apr 8 vs Stephen F. Austin 6 - 5 makeup of 4/8 game
Tue, Apr 10 at Lamar 15 - 3
Fri, Apr 13 vs Southeastern Louisiana   PPD to 4/14, inclement weather
Sat, Apr 14 vs Southeastern Louisiana 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 14 vs Southeastern Louisiana 4 - 1 makeup of 4/13 game
Sun, Apr 15 vs Southeastern Louisiana 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 17 vs Lamar 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 18 vs Little Rock 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 20 at McNeese 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 21 at McNeese 9 - 4
Sun, Apr 22 at McNeese 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 24 vs Mississippi Valley State 21 - 0 7 innings, run rule
Wed, Apr 25 vs Mississippi Valley State 34 - 0
Fri, Apr 27 vs Houston Baptist 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 vs Houston Baptist 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 vs Houston Baptist 3 - 2
Fri, May 4 at Incarnate Word   PPD to 5/5, inclement weather
Sat, May 5 at Incarnate Word 11 - 9
Sat, May 5 at Incarnate Word 6 - 5 makeup of 5/4 game
Sun, May 6 at Incarnate Word 9 - 8
Tue, May 8 vs Grambling 7 - 3
Fri, May 11 vs Abilene Christian 9 - 1
Sat, May 12 vs Abilene Christian 5 - 0
Sun, May 13 vs Abilene Christian 6 - 1
Tue, May 15 at LSU 9 - 5
Thu, May 17 at New Orleans 6 - 3
Fri, May 18 at New Orleans   PPD to 5/19, inclement weather
Sat, May 19 at New Orleans 8 - 1 makeup of 5/18 game
Sat, May 19 at New Orleans 10 - 4
Wed, May 23 vs McNeese 2 - 1 Southland Tournament Game 1, Sugar Land, TX
Thu, May 24 at Southeastern Louisiana 5 - 1 Southland Tournament Game 7, Sugar Land, TX
Fri, May 25 vs Nicholls 3 - 2 Southland Tournament Game 11, Sugar Land, TX (Nicholls eliminated)
Sat, May 26 at New Orleans 7 - 5 Southland Tournament Game 15, Sugar Land, TX (Northwestern St wins title)
Fri, Jun 1 at Oregon State 9 - 3 Corvallis Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 2 at San Diego State 9 - 0 Corvallis Regional Game 3 (San Diego State eliminated)
Sun, Jun 3 vs LSU 9 - 5 Corvallis Regional Game 5 (Northwestern State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 37-22
Home 19-9
Away 14-13
Neutral 4-0
Conference 18-12
Non-Conf 20-12
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 106 0.5168
Non-Conf RPI 131
SOS 209
Non-Conf SOS 221
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-2
26-50 0-1
51-100 7-3
101-200 16-12
201+ 14-4

Team News