Xavier

28-26 (15-11 Big East Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 20 at Texas A&M 10 - 6
Sat, Feb 20 at Texas A&M 2 - 0 moved from 2/19, inclement weather
Sun, Feb 21 at Texas A&M 15 - 0
Fri, Feb 26 at Wofford   PPD to 2/28, inclement weather
Sat, Feb 27 at Wofford 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 27 at Wofford 5 - 2
Sun, Feb 28 at Wofford 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 28 at Wofford 8 - 4 makeup of 2/26 game
Fri, Mar 5 at Auburn   CCD, COVID
Sat, Mar 6 at Auburn   CCD, COVID
Sat, Mar 6 at Auburn   CCD, COVID
Sun, Mar 7 at Auburn   CCD, COVID
Fri, Mar 12 at Baylor 7 - 3
Fri, Mar 12 at Mercer   CCD
Sat, Mar 13 at Baylor 11 - 4
Sat, Mar 13 at Mercer   CCD
Sun, Mar 14 at Baylor 10 - 0
Sun, Mar 14 at Mercer   CCD
Fri, Mar 19 at Cincinnati 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 20 vs Cincinnati 22 - 7
Sun, Mar 21 vs Cincinnati 16 - 8
Mon, Mar 22 at Cincinnati 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 26 at Evansville 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 27 at Evansville 7 - 4
Sat, Mar 27 at Evansville 1 - 0
Sun, Mar 28 at Evansville 9 - 2
Fri, Apr 2 vs Dayton 4 - 1 moved from 4/1
Fri, Apr 2 vs Dayton 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 at Dayton 24 - 16
Sat, Apr 3 at Dayton 14 - 11
Fri, Apr 9 at St. John's 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 10 at St. John's 12 - 3
Sat, Apr 10 at St. John's   CCD
Sun, Apr 11 at St. John's 18 - 6
Fri, Apr 16 vs Butler 9 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 vs Butler 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 vs Butler 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 18 vs Butler 16 - 6
Sun, Apr 25 vs Connecticut 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 25 vs Connecticut 8 - 5
Mon, Apr 26 vs Connecticut   Suspended to 4/27, darkness (moved from 4/23, impending weather)
Tue, Apr 27 vs Connecticut 15 - 13 Resumption of suspended game
Tue, Apr 27 vs Connecticut 6 - 5 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Fri, Apr 30 at Villanova 2 - 1
Sat, May 1 at Villanova 1 - 0
Sat, May 1 at Villanova   CCD
Sun, May 2 at Villanova 12 - 5
Fri, May 7 vs Seton Hall 4 - 1
Fri, May 7 vs Seton Hall 6 - 1 moved from 5/9, impending weather
Sat, May 8 vs Seton Hall 7 - 2
Sat, May 8 vs Seton Hall 7 - 6
Fri, May 14 vs Georgetown 9 - 0
Fri, May 14 vs Georgetown 2 - 0
Sat, May 15 vs Georgetown 5 - 1
Sun, May 16 vs Georgetown 10 - 0
Sun, May 16 vs Georgetown 2 - 1
Thu, May 20 at Creighton 10 - 5
Fri, May 21 at Creighton 6 - 2
Fri, May 21 at Creighton 3 - 2
Sat, May 22 at Creighton 3 - 2
Thu, May 27 at Connecticut 11 - 1 Big East Tournament Game 2, Mason, OH
Fri, May 28 at Seton Hall 4 - 2 Big East Tournament Game 3, Mason, OH (Seton Hall eliminated)
Sat, May 29 at Creighton 2 - 1 Big East Tournament Game 5, Mason, OH (Creighton eliminated)
Sun, May 30 at Connecticut 5 - 4 Big East Tournament Game 6, Mason, OH
Sun, May 30 at Connecticut 10 - 6 Big East Tournament Game 7, Mason, OH (Connecticut wins Big East championship)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 28-26
Home 13-8
Away 12-16
Neutral 3-2
Conference 15-11
Non-Conf 13-15
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 99 0.5192
Non-Conf RPI 98
SOS 89
Non-Conf SOS 84
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 3-4
26-50 0-3
51-100 6-8
101-200 12-9
201+ 7-2

Team News