Xavier

Xavier

34-27 (10-6 Big East)

RPI75
SOS112
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 at Troy 6 - 2
Sat, Feb 18 at Troy 2 - 1
Sat, Feb 18 at Troy 8 - 2
Sun, Feb 19 at Troy 5 - 2
Fri, Feb 24 at Penn State 7 - 5 Cary, NC
Sat, Feb 25 at Penn State 10 - 4 Cary, NC
Sat, Feb 25 at Penn State 7 - 5 Cary, NC
Sun, Feb 26 at Penn State 6 - 1 Cary, NC
Fri, Mar 3 at Charlotte 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 4 at Charlotte 7 - 1
Sun, Mar 5 at Charlotte 7 - 6
Tue, Mar 7 at Georgia Suspended to 3/8, rain
Wed, Mar 8 at Georgia 8 - 7 resumption of suspended game
Wed, Mar 8 at Georgia 11 - 6
Fri, Mar 10 at Southern Miss 2 - 0
Sat, Mar 11 at Southern Miss 2 - 0
Sat, Mar 11 at Southern Miss 10 - 0 moved from 3/12, impending weather
Wed, Mar 15 at Louisville 13 - 4
Fri, Mar 17 at Ohio State Postponed to 3/19, impending weather
Sat, Mar 18 at Ohio State 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 19 vs Ohio State 5 - 4
Sun, Mar 19 vs Ohio State 6 - 5 makeup of 3/17 game
Tue, Mar 21 vs Wright State 7 - 4
Fri, Mar 24 vs Illinois State 9 - 8
Sat, Mar 25 vs Illinois State 7 - 5
Sat, Mar 25 vs Illinois State 3 - 2 moved from 3/26, impending weather
Wed, Mar 29 at Miami (OH) 7 - 0
Fri, Mar 31 vs Fairleigh Dickinson 22 - 9
Sat, Apr 1 vs Fairleigh Dickinson 8 - 5
Sun, Apr 2 vs Fairleigh Dickinson 15 - 3
Wed, Apr 5 vs Miami (OH) 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 7 at Villanova 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 8 at Villanova 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 9 at Villanova 10 - 1
Tue, Apr 11 at Wright State 8 - 7
Thu, Apr 13 vs Seton Hall 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 14 vs Seton Hall 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 15 vs Seton Hall 9 - 0
Tue, Apr 18 at Cincinnati 9 - 1 Joe Nuxhall Classic, Cincinnati, OH
Wed, Apr 19 vs Miami (OH) 12 - 6 Joe Nuxhall Classic, Cincinnati, OH
Fri, Apr 21 vs Butler 13 - 4
Sat, Apr 22 vs Butler 17 - 12
Sun, Apr 23 vs Butler 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 26 at Kentucky 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 28 at Creighton 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 29 at Creighton Canceled, rain
Sun, Apr 30 at Creighton Canceled, inclement weather
Fri, May 5 at Indiana 1 - 0
Sat, May 6 at Indiana 14 - 3
Sun, May 7 at Indiana 11 - 7
Tue, May 9 at Cincinnati 10 - 8
Fri, May 12 at St. John's 7 - 3
Fri, May 12 at St. John's 4 - 3 moved from 5/13, impending weather
Sun, May 14 at St. John's 15 - 3
Tue, May 16 vs Cincinnati 7 - 1
Thu, May 18 vs Georgetown 17 - 2
Fri, May 19 vs Georgetown 13 - 1
Sat, May 20 vs Georgetown 6 - 2
Thu, May 25 at St. John's 13 - 3 Big East Tournament, Game 1, Omaha, NE
Fri, May 26 at Creighton 7 - 6 Big East Tournament, Game 4, Omaha, NE
Sun, May 28 at St. John's 7 - 6 Big East Tournament, Game 6, Omaha, NE (Xavier wins title)
Fri, Jun 2 at Oklahoma 7 - 2 Louisville Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 3 vs Radford 3 - 1 Louisville Regional Game 3 (Radford eliminated)
Sun, Jun 4 vs Oklahoma 11 - 0 Louisville Regional Game 5 (Oklahoma eliminated)
Sun, Jun 4 at Louisville 8 - 7 Louisville Regional Game 6 (Louisville wins regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 32-25
Home 18-2
Away 9-20
Neutral 5-3
Conference 10-6
Non-Conf 24-21
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 75 0.5353
Non-Conf RPI 129
SOS 112
Non-Conf SOS 179
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-4
26-50 2-6
51-100 7-6
101-200 12-4
201+ 10-5