Old Dominion

44-16 (22-10 Conference USA)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 vs Norfolk State   PPD to 2/24, inclement weather
Sat, Feb 20 vs Norfolk State 7 - 1
Sun, Feb 21 vs Norfolk State 12 - 0
Tue, Feb 23 vs Norfolk State 12 - 5
Wed, Feb 24 vs Norfolk State 19 - 2 makeup of 2/19 game
Fri, Feb 26 vs Rhode Island 6 - 4
Sat, Feb 27 vs Rhode Island 6 - 5
Sun, Feb 28 vs Rhode Island 16 - 3
Wed, Mar 3 at East Carolina 6 - 5
Fri, Mar 5 vs Northeastern 10 - 8
Sat, Mar 6 vs Northeastern 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 7 vs Northeastern 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 10 at William & Mary 8 - 2
Fri, Mar 12 vs Ball State 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 13 vs Ball State 10 - 5
Sun, Mar 14 vs Ball State 2 - 1
Wed, Mar 17 vs VCU 12 - 5 moved from 3/16, impending weather
Fri, Mar 19 vs George Mason   CCD, impending weather
Sat, Mar 20 at Richmond 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 23 at VCU 5 - 3
Fri, Mar 26 vs Florida International 15 - 12
Sat, Mar 27 vs Florida International 14 - 0 500th career win for ODU's Chris Finwood
Sat, Mar 27 vs Florida International 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 28 vs Florida International 16 - 9
Fri, Apr 2 at Marshall 12 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 at Marshall 8 - 7
Sat, Apr 3 at Marshall 8 - 0
Sun, Apr 4 at Marshall 15 - 7
Fri, Apr 9 at Florida Atlantic 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 10 at Florida Atlantic 10 - 3
Sat, Apr 10 at Florida Atlantic 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 11 at Florida Atlantic 4 - 0
Wed, Apr 14 at Virginia   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Apr 16 vs Rice 11 - 4
Sat, Apr 17 vs Rice 11 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 vs Rice 11 - 2
Sun, Apr 18 vs Rice 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 20 vs William & Mary   PPD
Fri, Apr 23 at Charlotte 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 23 at Charlotte 9 - 5 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Sun, Apr 25 at Charlotte 8 - 3
Sun, Apr 25 at Charlotte 7 - 1 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Fri, Apr 30 vs Charlotte 8 - 3
Sat, May 1 vs Charlotte 6 - 2
Sat, May 1 vs Charlotte 14 - 2
Sun, May 2 vs Charlotte 10 - 0
Fri, May 7 at UTSA 14 - 11
Sat, May 8 at UTSA 12 - 10
Sat, May 8 at UTSA 11 - 0
Sun, May 9 at UTSA 6 - 2
Fri, May 14 vs Western Kentucky 14 - 8
Sat, May 15 vs Western Kentucky 6 - 3
Sat, May 15 vs Western Kentucky 7 - 6
Sun, May 16 vs Western Kentucky 13 - 2
Thu, May 20 at Louisiana Tech 10 - 8
Fri, May 21 at Louisiana Tech 8 - 7
Wed, May 26 vs Florida Atlantic 11 - 2 Conference USA Tournament Game 1, Ruston, LA
Thu, May 27 vs Middle Tennessee 10 - 6 Conference USA Tournament Game 7, Ruston, LA
Sat, May 29 vs Florida Atlantic 13 - 5 Conference USA Tournament Game 11, Ruston, LA (FAU eliminated)
Sun, May 30 at Louisiana Tech 7 - 5 Conference USA Tournament Game 15, Ruston, LA (Old Dominion wins Conference USA championship)
Fri, Jun 4 vs Jacksonville 4 - 3 Columbia Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 5 at South Carolina 2 - 1 Columbia Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 6 vs Virginia 8 - 3 Columbia Regional Game 6
Mon, Jun 7 at Virginia   Columbia Regional Game 7 (Postponed to 6/8, inclement weather)
Tue, Jun 8 at Virginia 4 - 3 Columbia Regional Game 7 (Virginia advances to Super Regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 42-14
Home 22-8
Away 16-6
Neutral 4-0
Conference 22-10
Non-Conf 22-6
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 8 0.5926
Non-Conf RPI 4
SOS 26
Non-Conf SOS 4
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 4-0
26-50 10-6
51-100 8-5
101-200 9-3
201+ 11-0

Team News