Northeastern

36-12 (20-3 Colonial Athletic Association)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 at Wake Forest 8 - 6
Sat, Feb 20 at Wake Forest 9 - 0
Sun, Feb 21 at Wake Forest 14 - 11
Fri, Feb 26 at Villanova   CCD, field conditions
Fri, Feb 26 vs Maine   CCD, impending weather
Sat, Feb 27 vs Maine   CCD, impending weather
Sat, Feb 27 at Villanova   CCD, field conditions
Sun, Feb 28 at Villanova   CCD, field conditions
Sun, Feb 28 vs Maine   CCD, impending weather
Sun, Feb 28 vs Maine   CCD, impending weather
Wed, Mar 3 vs Massachusetts 11 - 2
Fri, Mar 5 at Old Dominion 10 - 8
Sat, Mar 6 at Old Dominion 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 7 at Old Dominion 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 9 vs Albany 10 - 1
Fri, Mar 12 vs UMass Lowell 10 - 7
Fri, Mar 12 vs UMass Lowell 2 - 0
Sat, Mar 13 vs UMass Lowell 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 16 vs Bryant 5 - 0
Fri, Mar 19 at Villanova   CCD
Sat, Mar 20 at Villanova   CCD
Sun, Mar 21 at Villanova   CCD
Tue, Mar 23 at Boston College   CCD
Fri, Mar 26 vs Massachusetts 18 - 1 moved from 3/28
Sat, Mar 27 vs Massachusetts 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 vs Massachusetts 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 30 at Bryant   PPD
Fri, Apr 2 at Rhode Island   CCD, Covid
Sat, Apr 3 vs Rhode Island   CCD, Covid
Sat, Apr 3 vs Rhode Island   CCD, Covid
Tue, Apr 6 vs Boston College 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 7 at Massachusetts 11 - 1
Fri, Apr 9 at Hofstra 8 - 2
Sat, Apr 10 at Hofstra 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 10 at Hofstra 13 - 5
Sun, Apr 11 at Hofstra   CCD, inclement weather
Tue, Apr 13 at Boston College   CCD, COVID
Fri, Apr 16 at Towson   CCD, COVID
Sat, Apr 17 at Towson   CCD, COVID
Sat, Apr 17 at Towson   CCD, COVID
Sun, Apr 18 at Towson   CCD, COVID
Tue, Apr 20 vs Merrimack 12 - 5
Tue, Apr 20 at Rhode Island   CCD, Covid
Fri, Apr 23 vs Delaware 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 23 vs Delaware 6 - 5 moved from 4/25, impending weather
Sat, Apr 24 vs Delaware 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 24 vs Delaware 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 30 vs Towson 3 - 0
Sat, May 1 vs Towson 2 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Towson 7 - 4
Sun, May 2 vs Towson 3 - 1
Fri, May 7 vs Hofstra 13 - 1
Sat, May 8 vs Hofstra 5 - 3
Sat, May 8 vs Hofstra 14 - 8
Sun, May 9 vs Hofstra 11 - 0
Tue, May 11 vs Connecticut   CCD
Wed, May 12 at Hofstra 10 - 3 makeup of 4/11 game
Fri, May 14 at Delaware 8 - 1
Sat, May 15 at Delaware 26 - 4
Sat, May 15 at Delaware 5 - 3
Sun, May 16 at Delaware 9 - 7
Tue, May 18 at Bryant   CCD
Thu, May 20 at Towson 15 - 2 makeup of 4/16 game
Fri, May 21 at Towson 2 - 1 makeup of 4/17 game
Sat, May 22 at Towson 5 - 0 makeup of 4/17 game
Thu, May 27 vs College of Charleston 10 - 3 Colonial Tournament Game 4, Wilmington, NC
Fri, May 28 vs UNC Wilmington 8 - 4 Colonial Tournament Game 8, Wilmington, NC
Sat, May 29 at College of Charleston 5 - 1 Colonial Tournament Game 9, Wilmington, NC (College of Charleston eliminated)
Sat, May 29 at UNC Wilmington 7 - 5 Colonial Tournament Game 10, Wilmington, NC
Sun, May 30 vs UNC Wilmington 11 - 10 Colonial Tournament Game 11, Wilmington, NC (Northeastern wins Colonial championship)
Fri, Jun 4 at Nebraska 8 - 6 Fayetteville Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 5 at New Jersey Tech 3 - 2 Fayetteville Regional Game 3 (Northeastern eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 36-10
Home 21-2
Away 11-7
Neutral 4-1
Conference 20-3
Non-Conf 16-9
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 34 0.5623
Non-Conf RPI 73
SOS 223
Non-Conf SOS 191
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-2
26-50 0-0
51-100 4-3
101-200 18-2
201+ 13-3

Team News