Florida Gulf Coast

28-20 (12-6 Atlantic Sun Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 20 at South Florida 4 - 1 moved from 2/19, impending weather
Sat, Feb 20 at South Florida 11 - 6
Sun, Feb 21 vs South Florida 12 - 10
Tue, Feb 23 vs Florida Atlantic 3 - 1
Fri, Feb 26 vs Kansas 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 vs Kansas 6 - 5
Sun, Feb 28 vs Kansas 2 - 0
Sun, Feb 28 vs Kansas 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 5 at Florida Atlantic 8 - 0
Sat, Mar 6 vs Florida Atlantic   PPD to 3/30, impending weather
Sun, Mar 7 at Florida Atlantic 14 - 9
Tue, Mar 9 vs Indiana State 5 - 3
Fri, Mar 12 vs South Florida 7 - 1
Sat, Mar 13 at South Florida 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 14 vs South Florida 17 - 13
Wed, Mar 17 vs Miami 15 - 2
Fri, Mar 19 at Florida A&M 9 - 6
Sat, Mar 20 at Florida A&M 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 20 at Florida A&M 9 - 4
Sun, Mar 21 at Florida A&M 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 26 at Stetson 7 - 5
Sat, Mar 27 at Stetson 13 - 6
Sun, Mar 28 at Stetson 13 - 4
Tue, Mar 30 vs Florida Atlantic 13 - 11 makeup of 3/6 game
Thu, Apr 1 at North Florida 12 - 11
Fri, Apr 2 at North Florida 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 3 at North Florida 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 9 vs Jacksonville 18 - 4
Sat, Apr 10 vs Jacksonville 9 - 7
Sat, Apr 10 vs Jacksonville 14 - 8 moved from 4/11
Wed, Apr 14 at Miami 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 16 vs Wright State 13 - 12 Jacksonville, AL
Fri, Apr 16 at Wright State 10 - 3 Jacksonville, AL
Fri, Apr 16 vs Jacksonville   CCD, scheduling conflict (ASUN Round Robin, DeLand, FL)
Sat, Apr 17 vs Wright State 6 - 4 Jacksonville, AL
Sat, Apr 17 at Stetson   CCD, scheduling conflict (ASUN Round Robin, DeLand, FL)
Sun, Apr 18 at North Florida   CCD, scheduling conflict (ASUN Round Robin, DeLand, FL)
Wed, Apr 21 at Miami   PPD to 4/27, impending weather
Fri, Apr 23 vs Stetson 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 24 vs Stetson 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 25 vs Stetson 7 - 5
Tue, Apr 27 at Miami 6 - 0 makeup of 4/21 game
Fri, Apr 30 vs North Florida 10 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs North Florida 11 - 1
Sun, May 2 vs North Florida 7 - 3
Fri, May 7 at Jacksonville 5 - 2
Sat, May 8 at Jacksonville 7 - 5
Sun, May 9 at Jacksonville 14 - 11
Tue, May 11 at Florida State   Suspended to 5/12, inclement weather
Wed, May 12 at Florida State 8 - 7 Resumption of suspended game
Wed, May 12 at Florida State 2 - 1
Fri, May 21 vs Jacksonville 4 - 1 ASUN Quarterfinals Game 1, Fort Myers, FL
Sat, May 22 vs Jacksonville 7 - 3 ASUN Quarterfinals Game 2, Fort Myers, FL
Sun, May 23 vs Jacksonville 17 - 1 ASUN Quarterfinals Game 3, Fort Myers, FL (Florida Gulf Coast eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 28-20
Home 12-8
Away 13-9
Neutral 3-3
Conference 12-6
Non-Conf 16-14
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 71 0.5320
Non-Conf RPI 44
SOS 97
Non-Conf SOS 39
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 2-1
26-50 1-5
51-100 4-4
101-200 13-5
201+ 8-5

Team News