Georgia Tech

31-25 (21-15 Atlantic Coast Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 vs Eastern Kentucky 12 - 6
Sat, Feb 20 vs Eastern Kentucky 9 - 6
Sun, Feb 21 vs Eastern Kentucky 7 - 1
Wed, Feb 24 vs Mercer 7 - 3
Fri, Feb 26 at NC State   Suspended to 2/27, rain
Sat, Feb 27 at NC State 9 - 2 resumption of suspended game
Sat, Feb 27 at NC State 8 - 3
Sun, Feb 28 at NC State 8 - 4
Tue, Mar 2 vs Georgia State   PPD to 3/3, impending weather
Wed, Mar 3 vs Georgia State 10 - 1 makeup of 3/2 game
Fri, Mar 5 vs Louisville 13 - 6
Sat, Mar 6 vs Louisville 19 - 6
Sun, Mar 7 vs Louisville 13 - 9
Fri, Mar 12 vs Pittsburgh 11 - 9
Sat, Mar 13 vs Pittsburgh 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 14 vs Pittsburgh 18 - 12
Wed, Mar 17 vs Georgia Southern   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Mar 19 at Wake Forest 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 20 at Wake Forest 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 21 at Wake Forest 8 - 1
Fri, Mar 26 at Duke 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 at Duke 3 - 0
Sun, Mar 28 at Duke 9 - 7
Thu, Apr 1 vs Virginia 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 2 vs Virginia 8 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 vs Virginia 11 - 4
Tue, Apr 6 vs USC Upstate 9 - 3
Fri, Apr 9 at Notre Dame 10 - 9
Sat, Apr 10 at Notre Dame 7 - 0
Sun, Apr 11 at Notre Dame 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 13 vs Auburn 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 16 at Virginia Tech 15 - 11
Sat, Apr 17 at Virginia Tech 7 - 0
Sun, Apr 18 at Virginia Tech 11 - 4
Tue, Apr 20 at Georgia State 7 - 2
Fri, Apr 23 vs Florida State 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 24 vs Florida State   Suspended to 4/25, inclement weather
Sun, Apr 25 vs Florida State 13 - 10 Resumption of suspended game
Sun, Apr 25 vs Florida State 9 - 8 1,300th career win for Danny Hall
Tue, Apr 27 at Georgia 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 30 vs Kennesaw State 5 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Kennesaw State 13 - 5
Sun, May 2 at Kennesaw State 10 - 5
Fri, May 7 vs Clemson 6 - 1
Sat, May 8 vs Clemson 6 - 5
Sun, May 9 vs Clemson 9 - 8
Fri, May 14 at Miami 14 - 3
Sat, May 15 at Miami 10 - 3
Sun, May 16 at Miami 5 - 4
Tue, May 18 vs Georgia 7 - 6
Thu, May 20 vs North Carolina 3 - 2
Fri, May 21 vs North Carolina 10 - 9
Sat, May 22 vs North Carolina 10 - 6
Wed, May 26 at Clemson 11 - 5 ACC Tournament, Game 6, Charlotte, NC
Thu, May 27 vs Louisville 9 - 8 ACC Tournament, Game 8, Charlotte, NC
Sat, May 29 vs NC State 8 - 1 ACC Tournament, Game 14, Charlotte, NC
Fri, Jun 4 vs Indiana State 7 - 6 Nashville Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 5 at Vanderbilt 4 - 3 Nashville Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 6 at Indiana State 9 - 0 Nashville Regional Game 5 (Indiana State eliminated)
Sun, Jun 6 vs Vanderbilt 14 - 11 Nashville Regional Game 6 (Vanderbilt advances to Super Regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 29-23
Home 15-13
Away 13-8
Neutral 1-2
Conference 21-15
Non-Conf 10-10
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 46 0.5482
Non-Conf RPI 139
SOS 31
Non-Conf SOS 152
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 3-3
26-50 11-11
51-100 11-4
101-200 4-5
201+ 0-0

Team News