Virginia Tech

Virginia Tech

23-32 (9-21 ACC)

RPI119
SOS43
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 at USC Upstate 11 - 3
Sat, Feb 18 at USC Upstate 9 - 8
Sun, Feb 19 at USC Upstate 8 - 2
Tue, Feb 21 vs Marshall 7 - 0
Fri, Feb 24 at Nevada 8 - 7
Fri, Feb 24 at Nevada 7 - 4
Sat, Feb 25 at Nevada 8 - 5
Sun, Feb 26 at Nevada 24 - 10
Tue, Feb 28 vs Radford 9 - 7
Fri, Mar 3 vs Binghamton 12 - 5
Sat, Mar 4 vs Binghamton 9 - 8
Sat, Mar 4 vs Binghamton 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 5 vs Binghamton 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 7 vs Niagara 7 - 3
Wed, Mar 8 at William & Mary 19 - 10
Fri, Mar 10 at Duke 10 - 1
Sat, Mar 11 at Duke 6 - 5
Sat, Mar 11 at Duke 7 - 5
Mon, Mar 13 vs Canisius 11 - 0 moved from 3/14, impending weather
Wed, Mar 15 vs Canisius Canceled, impending weather
Fri, Mar 17 vs Florida State 9 - 2
Sat, Mar 18 vs Florida State 13 - 12
Sun, Mar 19 vs Florida State 17 - 0
Tue, Mar 21 vs William & Mary 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 24 at Pittsburgh 9 - 5
Sat, Mar 25 at Pittsburgh 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 25 at Pittsburgh 3 - 2 moved from 3/26, impending weather
Tue, Mar 28 vs Campbell 15 - 8
Fri, Mar 31 vs Boston College 16 - 4
Sat, Apr 1 vs Boston College 10 - 6
Sun, Apr 2 vs Boston College 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 5 at Marshall 3 - 1 Charleston, WV
Fri, Apr 7 at Clemson 12 - 1
Sat, Apr 8 at Clemson 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 9 at Clemson 8 - 3
Tue, Apr 11 at Radford 17 - 6
Thu, Apr 13 vs Virginia 10 - 9
Fri, Apr 14 vs Virginia 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 15 vs Virginia 7 - 5
Tue, Apr 18 at East Tennessee State 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 21 vs Georgia Tech 13 - 3
Fri, Apr 21 vs Georgia Tech 8 - 4 moved from 4/23, impending weather
Sat, Apr 22 vs Georgia Tech 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 25 vs West Virginia 8 - 6
Fri, Apr 28 at NC State 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 29 at NC State 8 - 6
Sun, Apr 30 at NC State 14 - 2
Tue, May 2 at Campbell 7 - 2
Tue, May 9 vs Northeastern 17 - 5
Fri, May 12 vs North Carolina Postponed to 5/13, impending weather
Sat, May 13 vs North Carolina 9 - 4 makeup of 5/12 game
Sat, May 13 vs North Carolina 8 - 4
Sun, May 14 vs North Carolina 20 - 0
Tue, May 16 at Old Dominion 8 - 4 Norfolk, VA (Harbor Park)
Thu, May 18 at Miami Postponed, rain
Fri, May 19 at Miami 4 - 2 makeup of 5/19 game
Fri, May 19 at Miami 3 - 1
Sat, May 20 at Miami 7 - 5

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 23-32
Home 14-13
Away 9-19
Neutral 0-0
Conference 9-21
Non-Conf 14-11
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 119 0.5127
Non-Conf RPI 109
SOS 43
Non-Conf SOS 126
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 4-9
26-50 1-6
51-100 5-8
101-200 6-6
201+ 7-3