Virginia Tech

27-25 (16-20 Atlantic Coast Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 19 vs Kent State   PPD, inclement weather
Sun, Feb 21 vs Kent State 3 - 1 moved from 2/20, inclement weather
Sun, Feb 21 vs Kent State 9 - 2
Tue, Feb 23 vs Radford 22 - 2
Fri, Feb 26 at Miami 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 at Miami 3 - 0
Sun, Feb 28 at Miami 9 - 6
Fri, Mar 5 vs North Carolina 10 - 6
Sat, Mar 6 vs North Carolina 6 - 4
Sun, Mar 7 vs North Carolina 9 - 6
Tue, Mar 9 vs VCU 10 - 9
Wed, Mar 10 vs VCU 10 - 7
Fri, Mar 12 vs Florida State 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 13 vs Florida State 5 - 0
Sun, Mar 14 vs Florida State 14 - 7
Tue, Mar 16 vs UNC Greensboro 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 19 at Clemson 8 - 2
Sat, Mar 20 at Clemson 11 - 3
Sun, Mar 21 at Clemson 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 26 at Pittsburgh 5 - 1
Sat, Mar 27 at Pittsburgh 8 - 4
Sun, Mar 28 at Pittsburgh 8 - 4
Thu, Apr 1 vs Boston College 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 2 vs Boston College 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 3 vs Boston College 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 6 at East Tennessee State 15 - 5
Fri, Apr 9 at Wake Forest 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 10 at Wake Forest 16 - 4
Sun, Apr 11 at Wake Forest 10 - 9
Tue, Apr 13 at Liberty 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 16 vs Georgia Tech 15 - 11
Sat, Apr 17 vs Georgia Tech 7 - 0
Sun, Apr 18 vs Georgia Tech 11 - 4
Tue, Apr 20 vs VMI 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 23 at NC State 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 24 at NC State   PPD to 4/25, inclement weather
Sun, Apr 25 at NC State 11 - 3 makeup of 4/24 game
Sun, Apr 25 at NC State 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 27 vs East Tennessee State 12 - 0
Fri, Apr 30 vs Virginia 18 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Virginia 6 - 3
Sun, May 2 vs Virginia 6 - 1
Wed, May 5 vs Georgetown 6 - 2
Sat, May 8 vs Toledo 7 - 1
Sat, May 8 vs Toledo 3 - 2
Sun, May 9 vs Toledo 16 - 5
Wed, May 12 vs Liberty   CCD
Fri, May 14 at Duke 11 - 6
Sat, May 15 at Duke 4 - 1
Sun, May 16 at Duke 2 - 1
Thu, May 20 vs Notre Dame 8 - 2
Fri, May 21 vs Notre Dame 4 - 0
Sat, May 22 vs Notre Dame 7 - 1
Tue, May 25 at Virginia 3 - 2 ACC Tournament, Game 2, Charlotte, NC
Wed, May 26 vs Notre Dame 8 - 0 ACC Tournament, Game 5, Charlotte, NC

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 27-25
Home 17-13
Away 10-10
Neutral 0-2
Conference 16-20
Non-Conf 11-5
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 70 0.5321
Non-Conf RPI 32
SOS 39
Non-Conf SOS 122
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-7
26-50 11-14
51-100 4-2
101-200 11-2
201+ 1-0

Team News