Virginia Tech

45-14 ( 19-9 Atlantic Coast Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 18 vs UNC Asheville 17 - 3
Sat, Feb 19 vs UNC Asheville 8 - 1
Sun, Feb 20 vs UNC Asheville 10 - 4
Tue, Feb 22 vs East Tennessee State   Canceled
Fri, Feb 25 vs Fordham 12 - 0
Sat, Feb 26 vs Fordham 8 - 2
Sun, Feb 27 vs Fordham 7 - 3
Tue, Mar 1 vs High Point 10 - 4
Fri, Mar 4 vs Wright State 11 - 5
Sat, Mar 5 vs Wright State 9 - 3
Sun, Mar 6 vs Wright State 17 - 1
Tue, Mar 8 vs East Carolina 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 11 at Georgia Tech 9 - 8
Sun, Mar 13 at Georgia Tech 12 - 6
Sun, Mar 13 at Georgia Tech 7 - 6
Tue, Mar 15 at James Madison 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 18 vs Pittsburgh 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 19 vs Pittsburgh 22 - 6
Sun, Mar 20 vs Pittsburgh 7 - 1
Tue, Mar 22 vs Radford 10 - 3
Fri, Mar 25 at Notre Dame 10 - 5
Sat, Mar 26 at Notre Dame   Canceled
Sun, Mar 27 at Notre Dame   Canceled
Tue, Mar 29 at VMI 13 - 4
Fri, Apr 1 at North Carolina 12 - 1
Sat, Apr 2 at North Carolina 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 3 at North Carolina 10 - 6
Tue, Apr 5 vs Marshall 6 - 2
Fri, Apr 8 vs NC State 21 - 10
Sat, Apr 9 vs NC State 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 10 vs NC State 10 - 3
Tue, Apr 12 at Liberty 10 - 6
Thu, Apr 14 vs Miami 12 - 5
Fri, Apr 15 vs Miami 13 - 2
Sat, Apr 16 vs Miami 8 - 5
Tue, Apr 19 vs VMI 9 - 6
Wed, Apr 20 at Radford 13 - 8
Fri, Apr 22 at Boston College 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 23 at Boston College 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 24 at Boston College 6 - 4
Wed, Apr 27 vs James Madison 11 - 8
Fri, Apr 29 at Virginia 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 30 at Virginia 6 - 3
Sun, May 1 at Virginia 7 - 5
Wed, May 4 at Marshall   Canceled
Sat, May 7 vs Villanova 15 - 5
Sun, May 8 vs Villanova 3 - 2
Wed, May 11 vs Liberty 2 - 1
Fri, May 13 vs Louisville 8 - 1
Sat, May 14 vs Louisville 4 - 3
Sun, May 15 vs Louisville 6 - 4
Tue, May 17 vs Kansas State 8 - 2
Thu, May 19 vs Duke 15 - 11
Fri, May 20 vs Duke 6 - 1
Sat, May 21 vs Duke 7 - 2
Thu, May 26 at Clemson 18 - 6 ACC Tournament Game 9, Charlotte, NC
Fri, May 27 vs North Carolina 10 - 0 ACC Tournament Game 12, Charlotte, NC
Fri, Jun 3 vs Wright State 15 - 9 Blacksburg Regional - Game 2
Sat, Jun 4 at Columbia 24 - 4 Blacksburg Regional - Game 4
Sun, Jun 5 vs Columbia 7 - 2 Blacksburg Regional - Game 6
Fri, Jun 10 vs Oklahoma 5 - 4 Blacksburg Super Regional - Game 1
Sat, Jun 11 at Oklahoma 14 - 8 Blacksburg Super Regional - Game 2
Sun, Jun 12 vs Oklahoma 11 - 2 Blacksburg Super Regional - Game 3 (if necessary)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall45-13
Home30-5
Away11-6
Neutral4-2
Conference19-9
Non-Conf26-5
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI40.5953
Non-Conf RPI49
SOS52
Non-Conf SOS244
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-257-7
26-5011-3
51-1003-1
101-20014-2
201+10-0

Team News