Missouri State

Missouri State

43-20 (18-1 Missouri Valley)

RPI29
SOS104
T2515

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 vs Rhode Island Suspended to 2/18 (Lake Area Classic, Lake Charles, LA)
Sat, Feb 18 at Stony Brook 7 - 0 Lake Area Classic, Lake Charles, LA
Sat, Feb 18 vs Rhode Island 12 - 1 Lake Area Classic, Lake Charles, LA (resumption of suspended game)
Sun, Feb 19 at McNeese 4 - 3 Lake Area Classic, Lake Charles, LA
Tue, Feb 21 at Oral Roberts 9 - 5
Fri, Feb 24 at Belmont 7 - 5 Mule Mix Classic, Nashville, TN
Sat, Feb 25 at Lipscomb 6 - 4 Mule Mix Classic, Nashville, TN
Sun, Feb 26 at Middle Tennessee 5 - 0 Mule Mix Classic, Murfreesboro, TN
Tue, Feb 28 at Arkansas State CCD, impending weather
Wed, Mar 1 at Arkansas State 13 - 0
Fri, Mar 3 vs Central Arkansas 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 4 vs Central Arkansas 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 5 vs Central Arkansas 4 - 0
Tue, Mar 7 at Oklahoma State 7 - 3
Fri, Mar 10 at Minnesota 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 11 at Minnesota 7 - 2
Sun, Mar 12 at Minnesota 12 - 3
Tue, Mar 14 at Saint Louis Postponed, impending weather
Wed, Mar 15 at Southeast Missouri State 5 - 4
Fri, Mar 17 vs Memphis 9 - 5
Sat, Mar 18 vs Memphis 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 19 vs Memphis 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 21 vs New Orleans 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 24 at Central Michigan 12 - 1
Fri, Mar 24 at Central Michigan 2 - 1 moved from 3/26, impending weather
Sun, Mar 26 at Central Michigan 7 - 4
Tue, Mar 28 vs Oral Roberts 3 - 1
Fri, Mar 31 vs Bradley 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 1 vs Bradley 13 - 3
Sun, Apr 2 vs Bradley 9 - 2
Tue, Apr 4 vs Kansas 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 7 vs Dallas Baptist 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 8 vs Dallas Baptist 11 - 8
Sun, Apr 9 vs Dallas Baptist 7 - 3
Tue, Apr 11 vs Arkansas 12 - 4
Thu, Apr 13 at New Mexico 17 - 8
Fri, Apr 14 at New Mexico 9 - 5
Sat, Apr 15 at New Mexico 8 - 0
Mon, Apr 17 at Saint Louis 15 - 8 makeup of 3/14 game
Tue, Apr 18 at Missouri 5 - 3 1,200th career victory for Missouri State's Keith Guttin
Sat, Apr 22 vs Wichita State 12 - 5
Sun, Apr 23 vs Wichita State 13 - 4
Sun, Apr 23 vs Wichita State 8 - 1 moved from 4/21, impending weather
Tue, Apr 25 vs Missouri 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 28 at Evansville Suspended to 4/29, rain
Sat, Apr 29 at Evansville 13 - 8 resumption of suspended game
Sat, Apr 29 at Evansville 9 - 5
Sun, Apr 30 at Evansville Canceled, inclement weather
Tue, May 2 at Kansas 8 - 5
Fri, May 5 at Southern Illinois 7 - 5
Sat, May 6 at Southern Illinois 19 - 9
Sun, May 7 at Southern Illinois 7 - 4
Fri, May 12 vs Indiana State 14 - 4
Sat, May 13 vs Indiana State 4 - 1
Sun, May 14 vs Indiana State 5 - 2
Thu, May 18 at Illinois State 8 - 5
Fri, May 19 at Illinois State 8 - 4
Sat, May 20 at Illinois State Canceled, inclement weather
Wed, May 24 vs Illinois State 1 - 0 MVC Tournament, Game 4, Springfield, MO
Thu, May 25 vs Southern Illinois 13 - 3 MVC Tournament, Game 6, Springfield, MO (Southern Illinois eliminated)
Fri, May 26 at Wichita State 6 - 3 MVC Tournament, Game 10, Springfield, MO (Wichita St eliminated)
Fri, May 26 at Illinois State 8 - 6 MVC Tournament, Game 12, Springfield, MO
Sun, May 28 at Illinois State 7 - 2 MVC Tournament, Game 14, Springfield, MO (Missouri State eliminated)
Fri, Jun 2 vs Oklahoma State 6 - 5 Fayetteville Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 3 vs Arkansas 5 - 4 Fayetteville Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 4 at Arkansas 11 - 10 Fayetteville Regional Game 6
Mon, Jun 5 at Arkansas 3 - 2 Fayetteville Regional Game 7 (Missouri State wins regional)
Sat, Jun 10 at TCU 3 - 2 Fort Worth Super Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 11 vs TCU 8 - 1 Fort Worth Super Regional Game 2 (TCU advances to CWS)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 40-17
Home 18-5
Away 17-10
Neutral 5-2
Conference 18-1
Non-Conf 25-19
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 29 0.5657
Non-Conf RPI 31
SOS 104
Non-Conf SOS 18
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-1
26-50 0-2
51-100 10-6
101-200 22-5
201+ 8-3