Missouri State
RPI25
SOS94
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at Texas Southern 8 - 2 Cardinal Classic, Beaumont, TX
Fri, Feb 16 at Lamar 11 - 2 Cardinal Classic, Beaumont, TX
Sat, Feb 17 at Lamar 8 - 0 Cardinal Classic, Beaumont, TX
Sun, Feb 18 vs Texas Southern 6 - 5 Cardinal Classic, Beaumont, TX
Sun, Feb 18 vs Illinois   CCD, travel problems (Cardinal Classic, Beaumont, TX)
Fri, Feb 23 at Central Arkansas   CCD, impending weather
Sun, Feb 25 at Central Arkansas 1 - 0 moved from 2/24, impending weather
Sun, Feb 25 at Central Arkansas 5 - 2
Tue, Feb 27 at Oral Roberts   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Mar 2 at Saint Joseph's 6 - 3 LeClair Classic, Greenville, NC
Sat, Mar 3 at East Carolina 7 - 4 LeClair Classic, Greenville, NC
Sun, Mar 4 vs Pepperdine 8 - 7 LeClair Classic, Greenville, NC
Wed, Mar 7 vs Oklahoma State 10 - 8
Fri, Mar 9 vs Arkansas State 12 - 4
Sat, Mar 10 vs Arkansas State 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 11 vs Arkansas State 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 13 vs Oral Roberts 6 - 5
Wed, Mar 14 at Iowa 8 - 3 Kansas City, MO
Sat, Mar 17 vs Seton Hall 14 - 2 Stillwater, OK
Sat, Mar 17 at Oklahoma State 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 20 vs Southeast Missouri State 10 - 5
Wed, Mar 21 vs Murray State 5 - 4
Fri, Mar 23 vs Cal State Northridge 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 24 vs Cal State Northridge 5 - 0
Sun, Mar 25 vs Cal State Northridge 8 - 2
Tue, Mar 27 at Kansas 12 - 2
Fri, Mar 30 at Indiana State 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 30 at Indiana State 5 - 4 moved from 4/1, impending weather
Sat, Mar 31 at Indiana State 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 3 vs Missouri   CCD, inclement weather (St. Louis, MO - Busch Stadium)
Fri, Apr 6 vs Evansville 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 7 vs Evansville 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 8 vs Evansville 11 - 4
Tue, Apr 10 vs Missouri 8 - 6
Fri, Apr 13 vs Oregon State 17 - 6
Fri, Apr 13 vs Oregon State   Suspended to 4/14, rain
Sat, Apr 14 vs Oregon State 10 - 2 resumption of suspended game
Sat, Apr 14 vs Oregon State   CCD, cold
Tue, Apr 17 at Arkansas 11 - 7
Fri, Apr 20 vs Illinois State 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 21 vs Illinois State 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 21 vs Illinois State 12 - 3 moved from 4/22, impending weather
Tue, Apr 24 at Missouri 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 27 at Bradley 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 28 at Bradley 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 29 at Bradley 13 - 2 7 innings, run rule
Wed, May 2 vs Kansas 9 - 4
Fri, May 4 at Valparaiso 6 - 5
Sat, May 5 at Valparaiso 6 - 4
Sun, May 6 at Valparaiso 6 - 2
Fri, May 11 vs Southern Illinois 5 - 3
Sat, May 12 vs Southern Illinois 14 - 9
Sun, May 13 vs Southern Illinois 8 - 3
Thu, May 17 at Dallas Baptist 9 - 5
Fri, May 18 at Dallas Baptist 12 - 2 7 innings, run rule
Sat, May 19 at Dallas Baptist 10 - 4
Wed, May 23 vs Evansville 10 - 0 MVC Tournament Game 2, Dallas, TX
Thu, May 24 vs Indiana State 4 - 2 MVC Tournament Game 7, Dallas, TX
Fri, May 25 at Indiana State 9 - 6 MVC Tournament Game 11, Dallas, TX (Indiana state eliminated)
Sun, May 27 vs Dallas Baptist 7 - 6 MVC Tournament Game 15, Dallas, TX (Missouri State wins title)
Fri, Jun 1 at Tennessee Tech   Oxford Regional Game 1 (PPD to 6/2, inclement weather)
Sat, Jun 2 at Tennessee Tech 6 - 4 Oxford Regional Game 1
Sun, Jun 3 vs Saint Louis 9 - 8 Oxford Regional Game 3 (Saint Louis eliminated)
Sun, Jun 3 vs Tennessee Tech 2 - 1 Oxford Regional Game 5 (Missouri State eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 39-15
Home 17-6
Away 13-8
Neutral 9-1
Conference 18-3
Non-Conf 22-14
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 25 0.5710
Non-Conf RPI 73
SOS 94
Non-Conf SOS 75
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-3
26-50 3-5
51-100 9-3
101-200 18-2
201+ 8-2

Team News