Texas Tech

39-17 (14-10 Big 12 Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 20 vs Arkansas 13 - 9 State Farm College Baseball Showdown, Arlington, TX
Sun, Feb 21 at Ole Miss 5 - 4 State Farm College Baseball Showdown, Arlington, TX
Mon, Feb 22 vs Mississippi State 11 - 5 State Farm College Baseball Showdown, Arlington, TX
Fri, Feb 26 vs Houston Baptist 18 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 vs Houston Baptist 8 - 1
Sun, Feb 28 vs Houston Baptist 11 - 2
Tue, Mar 2 vs Texas Southern 14 - 2
Wed, Mar 3 vs Texas Southern 15 - 0
Fri, Mar 5 vs Texas State 8 - 4 Shriners College Classic, Houston, TX
Sat, Mar 6 at Sam Houston 8 - 0 Shriners College Classic, Houston, TX
Sun, Mar 7 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 4 - 3 Shriners College Classic, Houston, TX
Tue, Mar 9 vs Gonzaga 5 - 4
Wed, Mar 10 vs Gonzaga 5 - 4
Fri, Mar 12 vs Connecticut 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 13 vs Connecticut 10 - 3
Sun, Mar 14 vs Connecticut 15 - 13
Mon, Mar 15 vs Connecticut 9 - 8
Fri, Mar 19 vs Oklahoma State 2 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 vs Oklahoma State 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 21 vs Oklahoma State 6 - 5
Fri, Mar 26 vs South Florida 16 - 6
Sat, Mar 27 vs South Florida 8 - 0
Sun, Mar 28 vs South Florida 7 - 4
Thu, Apr 1 at Kansas State 17 - 1
Fri, Apr 2 at Kansas State 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 at Kansas State 10 - 4
Fri, Apr 9 vs TCU 7 - 3
Sat, Apr 10 vs TCU 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 11 vs TCU 17 - 7
Tue, Apr 13 vs Stephen F. Austin 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 14 vs Stephen F. Austin 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 16 at West Virginia 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 at West Virginia 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 18 at West Virginia 10 - 1
Tue, Apr 20 vs Oklahoma   PPD to 5/4, inclement weather (Amarillo, TX)
Fri, Apr 23 vs Baylor 12 - 4
Sat, Apr 24 vs Baylor 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 25 vs Baylor 13 - 3
Wed, Apr 28 vs New Mexico 10 - 4
Fri, Apr 30 at Texas 6 - 3
Sat, May 1 at Texas   Suspended to 5/2, inclement weather
Sun, May 2 at Texas 5 - 3 Resumption of suspended game
Sun, May 2 at Texas 11 - 3
Tue, May 4 vs Oklahoma 14 - 4 Amarillo, TX (makeup of 4/20 game)
Fri, May 7 vs Illinois-Chicago   CCD, Covid
Sat, May 8 vs Illinois-Chicago   CCD, Covid
Sat, May 8 vs Illinois-Chicago   CCD, Covid
Sun, May 9 vs Illinois-Chicago   CCD, Covid
Fri, May 14 at Oklahoma 9 - 8
Sat, May 15 at Oklahoma 15 - 2
Sun, May 16 at Oklahoma 13 - 2
Thu, May 20 vs Kansas 7 - 4
Fri, May 21 vs Kansas 13 - 4
Sat, May 22 vs Kansas 5 - 0
Wed, May 26 vs Baylor 11 - 4 Big 12 Tournament, Game 2, Oklahoma City, OK
Thu, May 27 at TCU   Postponed to 5/28, inclement weather (Big 12 Tournament Game 8, Oklahoma City, OK)
Fri, May 28 at TCU 7 - 2 Big 12 Tournament, Game 8, Oklahoma City, OK (makeup of 5/27 game)
Fri, May 28 vs Kansas State 7 - 2 Big 12 Tournament, Game 10, Oklahoma City, OK (Texas Tech eliminated)
Fri, Jun 4 vs Army 6 - 3 Lubbock Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 5 at North Carolina 7 - 2 Lubbock Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 6 at UCLA 8 - 2 Lubbock Regional Game 6 (Texas Tech advances to Super Regional)
Fri, Jun 11 vs Stanford 15 - 3 Lubbock Super Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 12 at Stanford 9 - 0 Lubbock Super Regional Game 2 (Stanford advances to CWS)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 36-15
Home 24-5
Away 7-5
Neutral 5-5
Conference 14-10
Non-Conf 25-7
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 10 0.5893
Non-Conf RPI 11
SOS 15
Non-Conf SOS 106
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 10-7
26-50 4-2
51-100 8-6
101-200 8-0
201+ 6-0

Team News