Connecticut
RPI16
SOS40
T2522

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 at Kennesaw State 7 - 3 Atlanta Challenge, Kennesaw, GA
Sat, Feb 17 at Georgia State 10 - 1 Atlanta Challenge, Atlanta, GA
Sun, Feb 18 at Georgia Tech 9 - 7 Atlanta Challenge, Atlanta, GA
Fri, Feb 23 at Southeastern Louisiana 6 - 2
Sat, Feb 24 at Southeastern Louisiana 7 - 6
Sat, Feb 24 at Southeastern Louisiana 6 - 4 moved from 2/25, impending weather
Fri, Mar 2 at North Florida 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 3 at North Florida 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 4 at North Florida 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 7 vs Yale   PPD, impending weather
Fri, Mar 9 at The Citadel 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 10 at The Citadel 17 - 3
Sun, Mar 11 at The Citadel 4 - 2
Mon, Mar 12 at The Citadel   CCD, inclement weather
Tue, Mar 13 at Coastal Carolina 12 - 10
Fri, Mar 16 at St. John's 14 - 4
Sat, Mar 17 at St. John's 1 - 0
Sun, Mar 18 at St. John's 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 20 at Central Connecticut 7 - 3 moved from 3/21
Tue, Mar 20 vs Quinnipiac   PPD to 4/4, field conditions
Fri, Mar 23 at South Florida 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 24 at South Florida 8 - 4
Sun, Mar 25 at South Florida 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 27 at Boston College 4 - 0 Coach Jim Penders' 500th career win
Thu, Mar 29 vs Hartford 9 - 1
Fri, Mar 30 vs Central Connecticut 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 31 at Hartford 1 - 0 Hartford, CT (Dunkin' Donuts Park)
Tue, Apr 3 vs Fairfield   CCD, weather and field conditions
Wed, Apr 4 vs Quinnipiac   CCD, weather and field conditions (makeup of 3/20 game)
Fri, Apr 6 vs UCF   PPD to 4/7, snow
Sat, Apr 7 vs UCF 10 - 8 makeup of 4/6 game
Sat, Apr 7 vs UCF   PPD to 4/8, darkness
Sun, Apr 8 vs UCF 6 - 2 makeup of 4/7 game
Sun, Apr 8 vs UCF 7 - 6
Wed, Apr 11 vs Bryant 9 - 9 10 innings, darkness (moved from 4/10)
Fri, Apr 13 at Wichita State 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 13 at Wichita State 9 - 4 moved from 4/14, impending weather
Sun, Apr 15 at Wichita State 15 - 7
Tue, Apr 17 at Massachusetts   PPD, impending weather
Wed, Apr 18 at UMass Lowell 14 - 7
Fri, Apr 20 at Cincinnati 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 21 at Cincinnati 7 - 6
Sun, Apr 22 at Cincinnati 8 - 5
Tue, Apr 24 at Holy Cross 9 - 6
Wed, Apr 25 vs Rhode Island   CCD, inclement weather
Fri, Apr 27 vs Tulane 6 - 2 Dunkin' Donuts Park (Hartford, CT)
Sat, Apr 28 vs Tulane 7 - 1 Dunkin' Donuts Park (Hartford, CT)
Sun, Apr 29 vs Tulane 9 - 2
Fri, May 4 at Memphis 5 - 1
Sat, May 5 at Memphis 2 - 0
Sun, May 6 at Memphis 4 - 3
Tue, May 8 vs Sacred Heart 13 - 2
Wed, May 9 at Northeastern 6 - 5
Fri, May 11 vs Houston 6 - 5 Hartford, CT (Dunkin' Donuts Park)
Fri, May 11 vs Houston 10 - 1 Hartford, CT (Dunkin' Donuts Park) (moved from 5/12, impending weather)
Sun, May 13 vs Houston 6 - 4
Tue, May 15 at Rhode Island 4 - 3
Thu, May 17 vs East Carolina 3 - 2
Fri, May 18 vs East Carolina 6 - 3
Fri, May 18 vs East Carolina 4 - 2 moved from 5/19, impending weather
Wed, May 23 vs Cincinnati 6 - 2 American Tournament Game 4, Clearwater, FL
Wed, May 23 at Wichita State 7 - 5 American Tournament Game 8, Clearwater, FL
Thu, May 24 at South Florida 13 - 0 American Tournament Game 12, Clearwater, FL
Fri, May 25 vs South Florida 3 - 2 American Tournament Game 14, Clearwater, FL
Sat, May 26 at East Carolina 4 - 3 American Tournament Game 15, Clearwater, FL (East Carolina wins title)
Fri, Jun 1 vs Washington 7 - 1 Conway Regional Game 1
Sat, Jun 2 at LIU Brooklyn 10 - 3 Conway Regional Game 3 (LIU Brooklyn eliminated)
Sun, Jun 3 vs Coastal Carolina 6 - 5 Conway Regional Game 5 (Coastal Carolina eliminated)
Sun, Jun 3 at Washington 9 - 6 Conway Regional Game 6 (Washington wins regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 35-20-1
Home 10-5-1
Away 22-13
Neutral 3-2
Conference 14-10
Non-Conf 23-12
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 16 0.5804
Non-Conf RPI 23
SOS 40
Non-Conf SOS 112
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 5-5
26-50 6-4
51-100 11-4-1
101-200 9-5
201+ 4-2

Team News