Butler

10-19 (4-9 Big East Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Tue, Mar 9 vs DePauw 16 - 4
Fri, Mar 12 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 13 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 2 - 0
Sun, Mar 14 vs Purdue Fort Wayne 9 - 6
Fri, Mar 19 at Evansville 7 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 at Evansville 12 - 8
Sun, Mar 21 at Evansville 10 - 1
Tue, Mar 23 at Kentucky 6 - 5
Fri, Mar 26 vs Valparaiso 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 27 vs Valparaiso 7 - 1 moved from Valparaiso
Sat, Mar 27 vs Valparaiso 13 - 10 moved from Valparaiso
Fri, Apr 2 vs Ball State 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 at Ball State 10 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 at Ball State 16 - 10
Fri, Apr 9 at Seton Hall 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 9 at Seton Hall 7 - 5 moved from 4/10
Sat, Apr 10 at Seton Hall 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 10 at Seton Hall 7 - 4 moved from 4/11
Fri, Apr 16 at Xavier 9 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 at Xavier 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 at Xavier 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 18 at Xavier 16 - 6
Tue, Apr 20 at Notre Dame   CCD
Fri, Apr 23 vs Villanova 10 - 5
Sat, Apr 24 vs Villanova 8 - 1
Sat, Apr 24 vs Villanova   CCD
Sun, Apr 25 vs Villanova 11 - 3
Fri, Apr 30 at Connecticut   CCD, travel issues
Sat, May 1 at Connecticut   CCD, travel issues
Sat, May 1 at Connecticut   CCD, travel issues
Sun, May 2 vs Northern Kentucky 6 - 4
Sun, May 2 vs Northern Kentucky 3 - 0 Combined no-hitter for Butler
Sun, May 2 at Connecticut   CCD, travel issues
Fri, May 7 vs Creighton   PPD to 5/9, inclement weather
Sat, May 8 vs Creighton 11 - 10
Sat, May 8 vs Creighton 8 - 2
Sun, May 9 vs Creighton  
Sun, May 9 vs Creighton   makeup of 5/7 game
Fri, May 14 vs St. John's  
Sat, May 15 vs St. John's  
Sat, May 15 vs St. John's  
Sun, May 16 vs St. John's  
Thu, May 20 at Georgetown  
Fri, May 21 at Georgetown  
Fri, May 21 at Georgetown  
Sat, May 22 at Georgetown  

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 9-19
Home 6-8
Away 3-11
Neutral 0-0
Conference 4-9
Non-Conf 6-10
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 254 0.4411
Non-Conf RPI 242
SOS 179
Non-Conf SOS 231
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-0
26-50 0-1
51-100 2-6
101-200 5-9
201+ 2-3

Team News