Norfolk State
RPI290
SOS295
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 16 vs Villanova 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 18 vs Villanova 11 - 3 moved from 2/17, impending weather
Sun, Feb 18 vs Villanova 14 - 1
Fri, Feb 23 vs Sacred Heart 9 - 4 Norfolk State Tournament, Norfolk, VA
Sat, Feb 24 vs Iona 6 - 1 Norfolk State Tournament, Norfolk, VA
Sun, Feb 25 vs Stony Brook 12 - 0 Norfolk State Tournament, Norfolk, VA
Sat, Mar 3 vs Hofstra 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 3 vs Hofstra 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 4 vs Hofstra 8 - 6
Tue, Mar 6 at Old Dominion 9 - 1 7 innings, power outage
Wed, Mar 7 at VCU 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 10 vs Lehigh 7 - 3
Sat, Mar 10 vs Lehigh 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 11 vs Lehigh 11 - 5
Sun, Mar 11 vs Lehigh 19 - 3
Sat, Mar 17 at Delaware State 10 - 2
Sat, Mar 17 at Delaware State 6 - 1
Sun, Mar 18 at Delaware State 14 - 6
Tue, Mar 20 at Longwood   CCD, impending weather
Sat, Mar 24 at UMES 6 - 5
Sat, Mar 24 at UMES 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 25 at UMES 7 - 6
Tue, Mar 27 vs North Carolina Central 20 - 7
Fri, Mar 30 vs Coppin State   PPD to 4/1, impending weather
Sat, Mar 31 vs Coppin State 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 1 vs Coppin State 10 - 0 moved from 3/31, impending weather
Sun, Apr 1 vs Coppin State 7 - 5 makeup of 3/30 game
Fri, Apr 6 vs Delaware State 5 - 2 moved from 4/7, impending weather
Sun, Apr 8 vs Delaware State 12 - 8 moved from 4/7, impending weather
Sun, Apr 8 vs Delaware State 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 11 at North Carolina Central 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 14 vs UMES 10 - 2
Sat, Apr 14 vs UMES 8 - 6
Sun, Apr 15 vs UMES 8 - 2
Tue, Apr 17 at William & Mary 10 - 4
Sat, Apr 21 at Coppin State 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 21 at Coppin State 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 22 at Coppin State 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 24 at James Madison   CCD, rain
Sat, Apr 28 at UMES 11 - 6
Sat, Apr 28 at UMES 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 at UMES 6 - 2
Tue, May 1 vs Longwood 9 - 2
Sat, May 5 vs Coppin State 5 - 2
Sat, May 5 vs Coppin State 9 - 8
Sun, May 6 vs Coppin State   CCD, inclement weather
Tue, May 8 at East Carolina 9 - 1
Thu, May 10 at Jackson State 2 - 1
Thu, May 10 at Jackson State 3 - 2
Fri, May 11 at Jackson State 8 - 4
Wed, May 16 vs Bethune-Cookman   Suspended to 5/17, inclement weather (MEAC Tournament Game 2, Daytona Beach, FL)
Thu, May 17 vs Bethune-Cookman 8 - 7 MEAC Tournament Game 2, Daytona Beach, FL
Thu, May 17 at North Carolina A&T 12 - 3 MEAC Tournament Game 4, Daytona Beach, FL
Fri, May 18 vs Bethune-Cookman 12 - 3 MEAC Tournament Game 6, Daytona Beach, FL (Norfolk St eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 19-30
Home 7-19
Away 11-9
Neutral 1-2
Conference 13-10
Non-Conf 6-20
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 290 0.3814
Non-Conf RPI 293
SOS 295
Non-Conf SOS 278
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-1
26-50 0-0
51-100 0-0
101-200 1-6
201+ 18-23

Team News