Tennessee Tech

Tennessee Tech

41-21 (23-7 Ohio Valley)

RPI93
SOS219
T25-

Schedule

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 17 vs Toledo 7 - 5
Sat, Feb 18 vs Toledo 10 - 2
Sat, Feb 18 vs Toledo 10 - 0
Sun, Feb 19 vs Toledo 2 - 0
Fri, Feb 24 vs Bradley 13 - 7
Sat, Feb 25 vs Bradley 7 - 5
Sun, Feb 26 vs Bradley 16 - 14
Tue, Feb 28 vs Central Arkansas 11 - 6 moved from 3/1, impending weather
Tue, Feb 28 vs Central Arkansas 10 - 6
Fri, Mar 3 at Bethune-Cookman 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 4 at Bethune-Cookman 5 - 4
Sun, Mar 5 at Bethune-Cookman 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 7 at Lipscomb Postponed to 3/8, inclement weather
Wed, Mar 8 at Lipscomb 11 - 9 makeup of 3/7 game
Thu, Mar 9 at Tennessee-Martin 14 - 6 moved from 3/12, impending weather
Fri, Mar 10 at Tennessee-Martin 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 10 at Tennessee-Martin 9 - 6 moved from 3/11, impending weather
Tue, Mar 14 vs Illinois State 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 15 vs Illinois State 9 - 2
Fri, Mar 17 vs SIU Edwardsville 13 - 8
Sat, Mar 18 vs SIU Edwardsville 11 - 7
Sun, Mar 19 vs SIU Edwardsville 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 21 at UNC Asheville 20 - 9
Wed, Mar 22 vs Alabama A&M 17 - 3
Fri, Mar 24 at Austin Peay 14 - 3
Fri, Mar 24 at Austin Peay 10 - 8 moved from 3/26, impending weather
Sat, Mar 25 at Austin Peay 14 - 13
Tue, Mar 28 at Tennessee 6 - 0
Fri, Mar 31 vs Eastern Illinois 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 1 vs Eastern Illinois 11 - 4
Sun, Apr 2 vs Eastern Illinois 13 - 9
Tue, Apr 4 vs Lipscomb 10 - 1
Fri, Apr 7 at Jacksonville State 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 8 at Jacksonville State 22 - 6
Sun, Apr 9 at Jacksonville State 8 - 3
Tue, Apr 11 at Vanderbilt 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 13 vs Murray State 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 14 vs Murray State 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 15 vs Murray State 14 - 10
Tue, Apr 18 at Alabama A&M 10 - 4
Fri, Apr 21 at Southern Illinois Postponed to 4/23, impending weather
Sat, Apr 22 at Southern Illinois 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 22 at Southern Illinois 10 - 9 makeup of 4/21 game
Sun, Apr 23 at Southern Illinois 13 - 8
Tue, Apr 25 vs Middle Tennessee 18 - 7
Fri, Apr 28 at Southeast Missouri State 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 29 at Southeast Missouri State 9 - 8 moved from 4/30, impending weather
Sat, Apr 29 at Southeast Missouri State Suspended to 4/30, rain
Sun, Apr 30 at Southeast Missouri State 11 - 9 resumption of suspended game
Fri, May 5 vs Belmont Postponed to 5/8, impending weather
Sat, May 6 vs Belmont 3 - 2
Sun, May 7 vs Belmont 4 - 1
Mon, May 8 vs Belmont 9 - 8 makeup of 5/5 game
Tue, May 9 at Middle Tennessee 11 - 9
Fri, May 12 at Eastern Kentucky 12 - 8
Sat, May 13 at Eastern Kentucky 9 - 2
Sun, May 14 at Eastern Kentucky 8 - 4
Thu, May 18 vs Morehead State 4 - 1
Fri, May 19 vs Morehead State 6 - 3
Sat, May 20 vs Morehead State 11 - 8
Thu, May 25 vs Southeast Missouri State 14 - 9 OVC Tournament, Game 6, Oxford, AL
Fri, May 26 vs Morehead State 8 - 6 OVC Tournament, Game 10, Oxford, AL
Sat, May 27 vs Belmont 16 - 4 OVC Tournament, Game 13, Oxford, AL (Tennessee Tech wins title)
Fri, Jun 2 at Florida State 3 - 1 Tallahassee Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 3 at Auburn 5 - 3 Tallahassee Regional Game 4
Sun, Jun 4 vs Florida State 5 - 3 Tallahassee Regional Game 5 (Tennessee Tech eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 40-19
Home 22-7
Away 15-12
Neutral 3-0
Conference 23-7
Non-Conf 18-14
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 93 0.5270
Non-Conf RPI 215
SOS 219
Non-Conf SOS 279
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 1-0
26-50 0-0
51-100 1-3
101-200 20-12
201+ 18-4