Maryland

30-18 (28-16 Big Ten Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Mar 5 at Michigan State 6 - 0 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sat, Mar 6 at Michigan State 7 - 4 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sat, Mar 6 at Michigan State 5 - 4 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Sun, Mar 7 at Michigan State 3 - 2 Greenville, SC (Fluor Field)
Fri, Mar 12 vs Rutgers 13 - 8
Sat, Mar 13 vs Rutgers 9 - 3
Sat, Mar 13 vs Rutgers 8 - 7
Sun, Mar 14 vs Rutgers 9 - 5
Sat, Mar 20 at Penn State 19 - 10
Sun, Mar 21 at Penn State 6 - 5
Mon, Mar 22 at Penn State 7 - 1 moved from 3/19, impending weather
Sat, Mar 27 vs Iowa 6 - 4 Columbus, OH
Sun, Mar 28 at Iowa 11 - 2 Columbus, OH
Sun, Mar 28 at Ohio State 5 - 4
Mon, Mar 29 at Ohio State 9 - 3
Fri, Apr 2 vs Northwestern 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 3 vs Northwestern 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 4 vs Michigan 6 - 5
Mon, Apr 5 vs Michigan 17 - 7
Fri, Apr 9 at Nebraska 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 10 at Nebraska 10 - 7
Sun, Apr 11 at Nebraska 14 - 3
Fri, Apr 16 vs Ohio State 10 - 6
Sat, Apr 17 vs Ohio State 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 18 vs Ohio State 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 23 at Iowa 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 24 at Iowa 8 - 6
Sat, Apr 24 at Northwestern 2 - 1 Iowa City, IA
Sun, Apr 25 vs Northwestern 9 - 7 Iowa City, IA
Fri, Apr 30 vs Minnesota 12 - 4
Sat, May 1 vs Minnesota 4 - 3
Sun, May 2 vs Minnesota 6 - 3
Fri, May 7 at Illinois 2 - 0
Sat, May 8 at Illinois 5 - 3
Sat, May 8 at Illinois 12 - 4 moved from 5/9
Fri, May 14 vs Purdue 11 - 0
Sat, May 15 vs Purdue 6 - 1
Sun, May 16 vs Purdue 7 - 2
Fri, May 21 at Michigan 11 - 8
Sat, May 22 at Michigan 14 - 3
Sun, May 23 at Michigan 7 - 3
Fri, May 28 vs Indiana   PPD to 5/29, inclement weather
Sat, May 29 vs Indiana 4 - 3
Sat, May 29 vs Indiana 5 - 2 makeup of 5/28 game
Sun, May 30 vs Indiana 7 - 3
Fri, Jun 4 at Charlotte 13 - 10 Greenville Regional Game 2
Sat, Jun 5 at Norfolk State 16 - 0 Greenville Regional Game 3 (Norfolk State eliminated)
Sun, Jun 6 vs Charlotte 2 - 1 Greenville Regional Game 5 (Charlotte eliminated)
Sun, Jun 6 vs East Carolina 9 - 6 Greenville Regional Game 6 (East Carolina advances to Super Regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 28-16
Home 16-4
Away 9-7
Neutral 3-5
Conference 28-16
Non-Conf 2-2
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 60 0.5349
Non-Conf RPI 266
SOS 133
Non-Conf SOS 266
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 0-0
26-50 1-2
51-100 8-6
101-200 12-5
201+ 7-3

Team News